Maribelle's Bed & Breakfast is rated 5/5 by visitors (16 reviews)

Maribelle's Bed & Breakfast

Bed & Breakfast at 84 Cedar Street, Lynnwood Ridge, Pretoria, Gauteng, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 16 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Maribelle's Bed & Breakfast in Lynnwood?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Pretoria.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 16 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

July 2011


Review by Celeste Singh (Cape Town)

Dear Chris and Isabelle

I just want to say thank you for a great stay at your guesthouse,you really made me feel at home,you can be sure that I will be back if I need a place to stay in the near future.Everything of the best for your bussiness,keep well and stay blessed.Once again thank you!!

God bless,


April 2011


Review by Tobias Brügger (Basel, Switzerland)

Dear Isabelle and Chris
We were surprised by the wonderful rooms, the rich breakfasts, the nice pool and your warm hospitality (and your knowledge of German as well). Alles Gute und auf Wiedersehen!

August 2010


Review by Hans (Nuenen, Netherlands)

Very pretty guesthouse, with nice rooms and comfortable beds, with very friendly and helpful hosts who make you feel at home; their breakfast is the best we had on our trip through South Africa; nice garden with pool and beautiful birds. Ideal location in East Pretoria, well signposted and easy to find; 5 car minutes from Menlyn Park and close to the N1 and N4; excellent accomodation for a very reasonable price. Recommended!

June 2010


Review by Reina _ Ronel (Netherlands)

Very good accomodation, location in East of pretoria. Beautiful and peacefull garden, especially the bird watching. Superb breakfast and lovely room. Chris and Isabelle very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay. All in all your guesthouse is a small paradise in a beautiful city!
Regards, Reina and Ronel

March 2010


Review by Pat Haughey & Shirley Banks (Kent. United Kingdom)

I write on behalf of Shirley and myself. 4 years ago we stayed for 2 nights but were unable to go very far as I was suffering with the remains of a broken ankle, however, Isabelle and Chris could not have been more helpful, this was the reason for returning this year. Their hospitality not only from them but the whole of their family including their dogs, is second to none. The accommodation is comfortable and the seating area outside is so beautiful and peaceful. This is a definite in Pretoria. Thank you for your warm welcome and wonderful hospitality. Pat & Shirley

May 2009


Review by Shehaamah Mohamed (Cape Town)

This note is to inform you and your guests that both my husband and I have thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Maribelle’s. Your warm welcome and kind hospitality made us feel at home. The rooms with their African themes are gorgeous and I found the outdoor swimming pool and surrounding areas very relaxing. Thank you for always ensuring that we were comfortable and that we had reached our daily destinations safely. Your guesthouse will always be highly recommended.

Liyaquat-alli and shehaamah Mohamed

May 2009


Review by Rob Sutherland (Yukon, Canada)

Chris and Isabelle,
Thanks to a wonderful couple, giving outstanding service in a garden paradise. We appreciate you always going the extra mile to make our visit so special.

Rob and Sue

January 2009


Review by Hennie Van Eeden (Volksrust)

Hi Chris en Isabelle,
Nogmaals baie dankie vir jul gasvryheid en uitstekende diens. Ons het baie lekker gebly en sal verseker julle gastehuis weer besoek as ons eerste keuse vir oornag in die omgewing en sal julle aanbeveel by vriende.
Nogmaals dankie vir als dit was aangenaam om julle te ontmoet.
Sterkte en n goeie jaar vir julle.
Hennie en Malinda.

December 2008

Very Good

Review by Natasha & Maya (Washington, USA)

Dear Isabelle, Thank you for your charming, warm hospitality.
We love your B&B, your gardens, we will be back. - With best wishes for continued success.
Natasha & Maya

December 2008


Review by Douglas Stables (Cape Town)

What a surprise! Your service and hospitality deserves ***** (5 stars). We felt so relaxed and comfortable. Definitely the place for our next trip up. Congratulations on a superbly run guesthouse and for the delightful breakfasts. God bless.

Douglas and Frith

December 2008


Review by Arland Kalich (London, England)

We loved it on the internet and we loved it more when we were there. You feel in safe hands. Hoping to stay with you again.

Arland & Claudia Kalich

December 2008


Review by Anne Martin (Dublin, Ireland)

"Home-from-Home". Hospitality superb, friendly and happy atmosphere, was a pleasure - Fantastic and relaxing environment - Will definitely return.

May 2008


Review by Silvia & Tammo Krause (Munich, Germany)

Herzlichen dank für den wunderschönen Aufenthalt. Wir haben uns wie in Paradies gefühlt! Es war ein toller Abschluss unserer Reise dürch Süd Afrika. Vielen Dank.

May 2008


Review by Danny & Bianca (Netherlands)

Chris and Isabelle,
Excellent hospitality, very good service, nice accommodation and lovely rooms. Thanks for everything.

April 2008


Review by Alet De Klerk (Kimberley,SA)

Baie dankie vir die gasvryheid, heerlike ontbyt en pragtige, skoon geriewe. Ons het lekker gebly en sal beslis weer kom.

December 2007


Review by Normunds Prieditis (Riga, Republic Of Latvia-Baltics)

With many thanks for the nice stay and genuine hospitality.

Tonight From
per unit, per night

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -25.762
Longitude: 28.292999999666666

Closest airport(s)
Lanseria Airport - 45km
OR Tambo International - 50km
Wonderboom Airport - 20km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Listed on
November 2005 - 16 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap