Margate Place Guest House is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (11 reviews)

Margate Place Guest House

Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering at Cnr 5 Margate Str / 6th Ave, Summerstrand, Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 11 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Margate Place Guest House in Summerstrand?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Port Elizabeth.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 11 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

December 2015

Excellent

Review by Magdeline Mere (Bloemfontein )

All I can say is Wow,great exceptional service from,Melinda, Cathy, Precious and the place is Beautiful. We loved it but pity that during that period we cannot have breakfast @Guesthouse but am sure you will re-think decision.

PE was great and Margate keep up the good work. My family and I would go there every time if or when in PE.

December 2015

Excellent

Review by Magdeline Mere (Bloemfontein )

All I can say is Wow,great exceptional service from,Melinda, Cathy, Precious and the place is Beautiful. We loved it but pity that during that period we cannot have breakfast @Guesthouse but am sure you will re-think decision.

PE was great and Margate keep up the good work. My family and I would go there every time if or when in PE.

May 2013

Excellent

Review by Dr And Mrs Robinson (Jim & Pat) (Cape Town)

Close to the university, the beach, the commercial Summerstrand area and restaurants, Margate Place is really convenient, comfortable, very well run by friendly and attentive owmers and staff.
An easy first choice any time we are in PE,

June 2010

Excellent

Review by Alexander Russkiy (Moscow, Russia)

Quiet, clean, comfortable. Enjoyed every day I spent in PE. For three weeks I felt as if I'm at home. Cornell and Debbie, thank you so much. Gonna miss you. Dream of going back to friendly city and friendly people.

May 2010

Excellent

Review by Nigel Gelling (Durban)

I have stayed in Margate Place many times now and find it a pleasant Home from home experience, which is something I find important as I do alot of travelling. Debbie and all the Staff are always very friendly and make you feel very welcome.I also find the location perfect for runs and walks on the beach. See you soon. Regards Nigel

April 2010

Excellent

Review by Hilary Oettle (Johannesburg)

Quite one of the most charming places I have stayed in. We booked 'blind' and were thrilled it matched up to its internet image!!

April 2010

Excellent

Review by Jacqui Robus (Johannesburg)

I can't recommend this guest house highly enough. We've stayed there 3 consecutive years and wouldn't stay anywhere else. The guest house is of an excellent standard but more than that they exceed all expectations when it comes to friendliness & service.

April 2010

Excellent

Review by Chrissie Jay (Johannesburg)

I keep going back! I make a yearly trip to PE for Ironman. Saying at Margate Place has become part of the whole amazing experience for me. It's a quiet place to relax, a friendly place to invite friends to, it's comfy and personal. I rate the whole Margate team.

June 2009

Excellent

Review by Len Willoughby (Elswick ,england)

Wonderful is not a word that is sufficient to describe what the feeling is staying here at Margate Place,Vanessa and myself were overjoyed to have found somewhere as near perfection as is possible,we will stay no where else on our next visit to P.E. thank you to Cornell, Debbie and the staff.

April 2009

Excellent

Review by Mraschke (Ann Arbor MI, USA)

Our stay in Port Elizabeth was much enhanced by our stay at Margate Place. We had a chance to drive from J-Burg down to PE and elected to stay at Margate and are especially pleased to have spent time there. Cornell and the staff made our stay pleasent, the breakfast great, staff great, the location secure and Cornell's advice and information welcome. The location so close to the beach, the casino, and the rest of the beachfront made us wish we could have stayed longer. My thanks to Margate Place and recommendations.............

Michael

February 2009

Excellent

Review by Charles Naish (United Kingdom)

Friendly staff, Organised management, Debbie is fantastic and goes out of her way to make you feel welcome, child friendly i would have no problems recommending Margate Place, room was excellent and next time we return to Port-Elizabeth we would love to stay there again. Nice location near to beach. Me and my wife stayed with our boy's 1 & 3 years old nice area for them to play Thank's to Cornell and all her staff. Charles,Cynthia,Lucas & Nathan

Tonight From
ZAR1000.00
per unit, per night

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -33.985416666333336
Longitude: 25.665972222222223

Closest airport(s)
Port Elizabeth Airport - 4km

Children policy
Children of all ages welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 13h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
March 2005 - 11 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap