Maple Grove is rated 5/5 by visitors (7 reviews)

Maple Grove

Self Catering at 3 Winding Lane, Hogsback, 5721, Amatola, Eastern Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 7 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Maple Grove in Hogsback?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Amatola.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 7 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

July 2016


Review by Herman Van Vuuren (Bloemfontein)

We had a delightful stay at Maple Grove.
Lindsay and Peter made us feel like family.
Will absolutely recommend staying at Maple Grove to anyone!!!

April 2016


Review by Vicki Austin (Johannesburg)

We absolutely loved our stay here. Nature at its best.

Maple Grove is delightful and Hogsback truly magical.

Thank-you for your great service Peter & Lyndsay!

We look forward to visiting again.

June 2014


Review by Wendy Kemp (Cape Town)

Wow, we are in awe of Maple Grove. We had a peaceful and re-energising stay here. Our trip to Hogsback has been far beyond our expectations. You must continue this venture even when the chips are down. Maple Grove is a delight on its own as it could be anywhere in the world, it really doesn't need the support of Hogsback. Thank you very much.

May 2014


Review by Phil Sturgess (Houghton)

This was our first trip to Hogsback and we loved every moment. The natural beauty and hospitality has been very special. As keen photographers we could not have asked for more. Four days was simply not long enough and a return trip (or two) will have to follow. Maple Grove is a delightful haven. Thanks to Lyndsay and Peter for sharing your beautiful home with us. Until next time.

April 2014


Review by Malanie Kurup (Port Elizabeth)

What a lovely experience! A beautiful hideway tucked in amongst the trees, exuberating its warmth with an exhilarating view of nature's best. The cold, silent winter nights broken by the crackling of the fire. This was not a holiday, it was a wilderness experience that we will cherish forever.

March 2014


Review by Julia (Cape Town)

We had an absolutely fantastic time at Maple Grove - and cannot recommend this beautiful place enough! We stayed in the Cottage for 3 nights on our honeymoon, and couldn't have been happier; the place was spotless, spacious, had everything we needed, and Peter and Lyndsay were incredible hosts. Our car broke down as we arrived, and they helped us fix it, offered to let us borrow their car,... - in short, the perfect hosts and the perfect place. We will definitely be back!

January 2014


Review by Brenden Howell (Witbank)

This was the most beautiful experience we have ever had. Mystical magical journey we will never forget. Happy to say we've been in one of the most astounding places in the world! Thank you for the stay and saving us after our long hike and getting lost in the forest. It was awesome meeting Lyndsay and Peter and their hospitality was highly appreciated. When we return for another visit The Chalet at Maple Grove will be our home for the duration.

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -32.578524832666666
Longitude: 26.918369999333333

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on
August 2014 - 7 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap