Luna Serena is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (29 reviews)

Luna Serena

Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering / Conference Venue at 138, 7th Street, Parkmore, Sandton, Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 29 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Luna Serena in Parkmore?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Sandton.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 29 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

November 2008

Excellent

Review by Robert & Cathrine Perret (Cazeres, France)

Very nice place to stay and many thanks to Alan for his kindness and hospitality.

November 2008

Excellent

Review by Rula Habash (Amman, Jordan)

Absolutely Super!

November 2008

Excellent

Review by Grace Harb (Beirut, Lebanon)

Perfect place to stay after a long day at work. Amazing atmosphere and outstanding hospitality. Thank you Alan.

October 2008

Excellent

Review by Vincent, Shireen & Tameryn (Paris, France)

Very nice and quiet place to stay in Jo\'burg. Thank you for your hospitality.

October 2008

Excellent

Review by Nick Trigg (London)

It was good to meet Mr Hennesey. He made the trip extremely enjoyable.

September 2008

Excellent

Review by Ann Reintin (Australia)

Thank you so much for such a wonderful time. Your hospitality was outstanding!

September 2008

Excellent

Review by Julian Sabau (Geneve)

I am doing a world tour by bike and I spent 30 days in South Africa. This was the most beautiful place with the most friendly people I ever met on this tour.

September 2008

Excellent

Review by Tomas Vejmelka (Kromeriz Czech Republic)

I had the greatest time! Thank you for your hospitality and kindness. I will return (if just to say hello). Tomas

August 2008

Excellent

Review by Ambassador Hasim Mbita (Daressalam Tanzania)

Have to come back again - thank you.

August 2008

Excellent

Review by Wolfgang Herz (Germany)

Thank you very much for the warm welcome, nice hospitality and next time, I will come for a vacation here.

August 2008

Excellent

Review by Paul Kitissou (Marquette, France)

With you, I feel realy like at home. Please consider me like a member of your family. See you soon again.

July 2008

Excellent

Review by Nami Hingorami (London)

I love you Alan & Dana. I have had the best time on my first visit to South Africa. Cannot wait to be back.

July 2008

Excellent

Review by Amna Al-Ahmar (Geneva, Switzerland)

Luna Serena has been my home in Jo'burg!! Alan & Dana are just loverley! Sure to come back. (Also perfect for meetings!)

July 2008

Excellent

Review by Hilary Motsiri (International Red Cross Zone)

All was very good. Great hospitality. Workshop facility was great!

July 2008

Excellent

Review by Ben Baker (Dorchester, MA. USA)

What a great home away from home. Thanks so much for caring for me in such a loving way. Luv Ben.

July 2008

Excellent

Review by William Ma (Quinay MA. USA)

Great Service. I felt like I was at home.

June 2008

Excellent

Review by Milovanovic Petar (Serbia)

Vrhunsko Gostoprinstvo od Alan i Dana. Ocona 10

May 2008

Excellent

Review by Jacqui Raunes (Dem. Rep. Of Congo)

I feel right at home here. Love the rooms, the staff, the food & the paintings. Even the guests are OK.

April 2008

Excellent

Review by Matt & Rebecca O'Shea (London, Elgland)

Thank you for a wonderfull stay & all your hospitality.

April 2008

Excellent

Review by Duncan Trem (Doncaster, England)

Superb facility, friendly envioronment, thanks very much and wish u all success.

March 2008

Excellent

Review by Suraj Shah (Kenya)

Now this is true hospitality. A home away from home - only much better!

Will always be staying here when in Johannesburg.

March 2008

Excellent

Review by Pieter & Carla Van Den Busken (Netherland)

It was very nice to be in Luna Serena. Great hospitality & very beautiful place to be.

March 2008

Excellent

Review by Didier Dove (Mauritius)

Awesome place!!! You\'r welcome to Mauritius!!!

March 2008

Excellent

Review by Nick Trigg (England)

February 2008

Excellent

Review by Marc Feitelberg (Cape Town)

Great to find a true 5 star Guest House in Sandton.

February 2008

Excellent

Review by Mano Kok (Netherlands)

Super Service
Super Hospitality
Super Accommodation

February 2008

Excellent

Review by Elena Garcia & Mauri Azagurg (Barcelona Spain)

Dana and Alan made us feel better than at home! I will recommend to anyone to come here for a great stay - all the success.

February 2008

Excellent

Review by Rob Davies (Warwickshire UK)

Awsome place and fantastic hosts - only wish you'd been open sooner!

February 2008

Excellent

Review by Simba Sibanda (Harare, Zimbabwe)

Highly impressed - great hospitable hosts.

Will go back and recommend this place to my friends.

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -26.102315
Longitude: 28.045958

Closest airport(s)
Grand Central Airport - 20km
Lanseria Airport - 25km
OR Tambo International - 25km

Children policy
Children 12 years and older are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
September 2013 - 29 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap