Lodge on Main Guest House is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (9 reviews)

Lodge on Main Guest House

Guest House / Self Catering / Conference Venue at 188 Main Road, Walmer, Port Elizabeth, 6070, Eastern Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 9 reviews.

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent 2 days after check-out. Thank you!

 

Reviews & Comments

Showing 9 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

October 2015

Excellent

Review by Janet (Johannesburg)

A truly pleasant and memorable stay. Lodge on Main is designed to make one feel completely relaxed and forget about the stressful city life. Our room was absolutely charming and had lovely view on the very peaceful garden. Definitely recommend this guesthouse.

September 2015

Excellent

Review by Mary (South Africa)

Beautiful rooms, beautiful guesthouse and such a friendly staff. We normally stay at the beachfront but find it too noisy. Lodge on Main is perfect for peace and tranquility yet only 10 minutes away from the beach! We'll definitely be back in December.

July 2015

Excellent

Review by Agnès (Paris)

We stayed at Lodge on Main for a 2-days stop at Port Elizabeth during a family trip to South Africa and were very happy of finding this guesthouse. The rooms had all the comfort of a 5* accomodation but yet were affordable. The staff were very friendly and advised us on places to see and activities to do. The guesthouse was absolutely charming and the service excellent. It made our stay truly enjoyable.

March 2011

Excellent

Review by MARC OLIVIER (SOUTH AFRICA)

EXCELLENT - BEST SO FAR

January 2011

Excellent

Review by FABIAN SCHEEPERS (SOUTH AFRICA)

FANTASTIC - GREAT SERVICE

April 2010

Excellent

Review by Bernard Costerus (Cradock)

This place is the best in P.E. Friendly staff and all.

April 2010

Excellent

Review by Calvin Jonas (Grahamstown)

Exxellent service and Fine Accommodation

February 2010

Excellent

Review by Dave Scales (Centurion)

Excellent hospitality and service. Always a very enjoyable stay

October 2009

Excellent

Review by Anton (Cape Town)

I stayed here for a month for buisness--The staff (especially Marochell) made me feel very welcome and really went out of there way to make my stay as comfortable as possible. Overall a very pleasant experience and look forward to returning in the future.

thank you
Anton

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -33.98192833266667
Longitude: 25.576895999333335

Closest airport(s)
Port Elizabeth Airport - 6km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.
A cot can be provided on request.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
February 2009 - 9 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap