Little Paradise is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (24 reviews)

Little Paradise

Self Catering at 50 Sea Cottage Drive, Noordhoek, Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 24 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Little Paradise in Noordhoek?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Atlantic Seaboard.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 24 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

November 2015

Excellent

Review by Amanda Nagy (Kampala)

We spent 10 amazing days at Little Paradise, and it definitely lives up to it's name. The home is so nicely decorated and has everything you could possibly need. It's also a kid's paradise with the swimming pool, in-ground trampoline, playhouse and swing set - it was just perfect. Antje and Thomas were available to answer any questions and give suggestions on things to do and see in the area. They even arranged for a baby-sitter for our daughter so that we could have an evening out to enjoy Cape Town's restaurant scene. We would 100% recommend Little Paradise and will definitely rent it again in the future.

October 2015

Excellent

Review by Steffi Kick (St Gallen,switzerland)

Wir haben uns vom ersten Augenblick zu Hause und umsorgt gefühlt. Das sehr grosszügige Ferienhaus ist geschmackvoll und hochwertig eingerichtet. Es fehlt an nichts und wenn doch würde jeder Wunsch sicher umgehend erfüllt werden. Die frischen Kräuter vor der Tür, das Feuerholz fürs Braai, die wertvollen Tipps von Antje und Thomas,...... Wir kommen gerne wieder!!!

January 2015

Excellent

Review by Diane Sanders (Manchester)

We spent a very pleasant two and a half weeks at Little Paradise during January and February this year. We found the property well equipped, not only in the kitchen but also the bedrooms and living areas. It was comfortably and tastefully furnished throughout.

The pool was a huge success; it is cleaned and maintained daily, and there are shaded areas available if needed.

We particularly enjoyed being able to have breakfast outside, and in the evenings being able to enjoy a quiet drink on the first floor balcony , with the Atlantic in the distance and a panoramic view of the hills on the landward side. Little Paradise is an apt description!

Local shopping is comprehensive and accessible, and Cape Town is within reach by road. There are a wide range of excellent local restaurants.

We found the owners, Antje and Thomas, friendly and unobtrusive, but always ready with help and advice if needed.

April 2014

Excellent

Review by Bernd Heim (Dinslaken)

We very much enjoyed "Little Paradise" and certainly this spot belongs to the most beautiful places we have seen as worldwide travellers. Our hosts Antje and Thomas with their parents who live in the neighbour house during summer helped when ever needed and we spent a very enjoyable time together including the famous South African Barbecue. We felt absolutely safe and the local people in and around Noordhoek are super friendly and open. More than once we celebrated the sun sets on the beach or at the vine Yard with excellent food and wine. Very quickly we got used to the South African way of life enjoying the days without any stress. All you need in Holidays. We will come back next year and the year after and and ...... We found our paradise. May be worthwhile mentioning that we got married over there so that place will be always very Special in our hearts. And by the way Thomas is a fantastic photograph. His photos are giving our wedding the best memory.

February 2014

Excellent

Review by Thomas Fuchs (Lucerne (Switzerland))

A fantastic holiday!
What a great family ( 3 grown up children) holiday we had at the little Paradise Noordhoek. Fantastic facility ( beautiful, spacious and very clean) with a great garden and a large pool. We all felt at home immediately. Everything is so well kept and inviting, great for families with small children as well
All was just as described on the homepage. We have been to South Africa and the Cape on several occasions over the last 30 years but this was definitely our nicest stay so far. Please keep up the good work. We definitely will be back for some more great holidays.

November 2013

Excellent

Review by Holger Schneider (Neunkirchen, Germany)

In November/December 2014 we've spent two wonderful weeks with three friends of us in Little Paradise. The house is clean, in very good condition, well manageged and the environment amazing. Our hosts Antje and Thomas took care for us in an unbelivable way. E. g.: Due to the fact that our arrival was late Saturday we had no chance to get some wine or beer in the next supermarket. Antje and Thomas helped us out with some six packs spontaneously. Communication before we came was perfect as well. We've got complete answers to all our questions in a New York minute and many helpful hints. Resume: Once again at all times.

March 2012

Excellent

Review by Peter Mohn (Vevey)

Our family stayed 5 weeks at "Little Paradise" and we loved it from the first minute until the last. We are true Globetrotters and have experienced many different holiday rentals around the world - this house is absolutely among our top favorites!

In general, the location Noordhoek is perfect, since everything seems nearby; many different beaches, Chapman's Peak, the Penguins, Cape Town, the Wine Regions, Cape of Good Hope etc.

The house itself is very clean and well-mantained. It is decorated with much love & care, and we very quickly felt at home.

The "customer service" felt more like "friends service" due to the warm hearted owners Antje & Thomas, as well as the house supervisors Janine and Dave, who would do anything for their guests to make them happy.

This house offers excellent value for money and can only be strongly recommended!

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Heidi Merten (Wiesbaden/Gerrmany)

Wir haben uns fast ein Jahr auf unseren Urlaub gefreut und wurden nicht enttäuscht !
Little Paradise trägt seinen Namen zu Recht.
Das Haus mit all seiner liebevollen Ausstattung sowie der große Garten mit einem wunderschönen Pool sind eine wahre Wohlfühl-Oase.
Einkaufsmöglichkeiten liegen super günstig und wunderschöne Ausflugsziele erreicht man in kurzer Zeit.
Wir haben uns sehr wohlgefühlt und werden bestimmt wiederkommen.
Herbert, Heidi, Dietmar und Gudrun aus Wiesbaden

December 2011

Excellent

Review by Lance Kincaide (Kirkkonummi, Finland)

Sun, big pool, space, stunning home, stunning views...the place to spend New Years Eve....and all lived up to expectation. Noordhoek and Little Paradise is home away from home with quality. The service from Antje, Thomas, Dave and Janine was brilliant!

See you soon

August 2011

Excellent

Review by Rishi Singh (Johannesburg)

I have been on holidays all over the world and I have never experienced anything like the Little Paradise. The personal attention and effort put in by Thomas and Anje blew us all away. We celebrated my son's 21 birthday party at Little Paradise which was a huge sucess due firstly to their understanding and secondly,it is a phenomenal home away from home. This isn't usually a normal request but they bent over backwards to make the party a success and thoroughly enjoyable. Our heartfelt thanks Thomas and Anje, you were absolutely fantastic and will always be part of this memorable occasion.

April 2011

Excellent

Review by Gerhard, Silke, Merle & Lasse (Leer)

Ein traumhafter Ausgangspunkt zur Erkundung der Kapregion - wir haben uns ausgesprochen wohl gefühlt und das großzügige und geschmackvolle Haus, den wunderbaren Garten und die Aussicht auf Berge und Meer gleichermaßen genossen. Die Buchung und der Empfang vor Ort durch die Verwalter Janine und Dave waren problemlos und herzlich. Beide waren ausgesprochen hilfsbereit und standen uns für Fragen ortskundig zur Verfügung. Abends dann bei einem guten Glas Wein auf der Terrasse oder an einem der zwei Kamine den Tag ausklingen lassen ... einfach nur schön!! Wir freuen uns schon auf ein Wiedersehen in Noordhoek sobald als möglich.

November 2010

Excellent

Review by Martina (Köln)

Selten haben haben wir uns in einem Ferienhaus so wohl gefühlt wie im Little Paradise.

Ein wunderschön, großzügig und sehr geschmackvoll eingerichtes Haus
lässt Urlaubsstimmung vom ersten Moment aufkommen.

Die Vermieter sind einfach Gastgeber von ganzem Herzen und denken an jede Kleinigkeit, die den Aufenthalt unvergleichlich machen.

Ein wunderschöner riesiger, sehr gepflegter Garten mit Pool tragen zur ebenso zu kompletter Entspannung bei.

Jeder Gast, der hier bucht, wird wirklich von ganzem Herzen verwöhnt und wird sich sicher überlegen, ob er seinen Urlaub nicht verlängern kann!

Wir werden definitiv immer wieder kommen!

October 2010

Excellent

Review by Bartels (Leer)

An Little Paradise gab es nichts auszusetzen. Liebevoll eingerichtet und ausgestattet, gepflegt und sauber.
Der wunderschöne Garten mit dem integrierten Pool und den unzähligen Pflanzen lädt geradezu zum Verweilen ein.
Janine und Dave, die Verwalter von Little Paradise, hatten immer Tips und gute Ratschläge für uns.
In der Nähe von Little Paradise findet man sehr gute und preiswerte Restaurants.
Sehenswürdigkeiten erreicht man mit dem Auto in kürzester Zeit.
Alles in Allem kann man Little Paradise uneingeschränkt weiterempfehlen.

March 2010

Excellent

Review by Jeremy (London)

Little Paradise is a stunning place, with beautiful grounds. We had a fantastic time, had the opportunity to relax and are just sorry that we had to leave to return to the reality of London! Our children loved running around in the gardens and playing in the pool. The house itself is extremely well equiped and provided for everything we needed.

Dave and Janine, the caretakers/managers were great - warm, welcoming hosts and helped make Little Paradise a home from home for us.

We can't wait to return.

February 2010

Excellent

Review by Nicola Davey (Malvern, UK)

What an amazing beautiful home in the heart of the Cape. My husband and i were visiting the Cape for our honeymoon and we were so pleased that we chose Little Paradise as our place to stay. The house and gardens are well kept, the views from the bedrooms/balcony were breathtaking - in general a home from home. We were especially please to have such warm, welcoming caretakers on site to give advice and assistance without being obtrusive. A lovely, homely place to stay.

December 2009

Excellent

Review by Steven (Cape Town)

We had a very relaxing year end at Little Paradise. It is nicely located and has everything we could've hoped for. The caretakers also did a perfect job. I'm impressed with the details that have been put into Little Paradise. Would recommend to anyone!

October 2009

Excellent

Review by Katharina (Mannheim, Deutschland)

Wunderschön.
Die Eigentümer bemühen sich in jedem Detail zuvorkommend um das Wohl Ihrer Gäste und das Anwesen entspricht in vollem Umfang der Beschreibung und den Bildern auf der homepage. Wir kommen wieder. Vielen Dank.

January 2009

Excellent

Review by Des Wilson (Cornwall, UK)

We have just enjoyed our second stay at Little Paradise. It really is aptly named - beautifully positioned, comfortable, great garden and pool. We will be back...

February 2008

Excellent

Review by Klaus-Dieter Kluthke (Hamburg)

Die Beschreibung im Internet stimmt zu 100%. Haus und Garten sind sehr gepflegt und sauber, die Lage des Hauses absolut sicher. Insbesondere bei einer Belegung mit mehreren Personen fallen die diversen Rückzugsmöglichkeiten im Haus und insbesondere im Garten angenehm auf. Wir können das Haus auf ganzem Herzem empfehlen.

December 2007

Excellent

Review by Beverly Allen (Colchester, Essex.)

I would definitely recommend Little Paradise to friends. Perfect location with wonderful views of the ocean from your bed! I can see why you fell in love with it. Easy access to Cape Town, beaches and Cape Point.

September 2007

Excellent

Review by Hannelore Feller (Heidelberg)

Das "Little Paradise" trägt seinen Namen 100 % zu recht. Es ist ein sehr gepflegtes, liebevoll eingerichtetes und perfekt ausgestattetes Ferienhaus mit sehr viel Atmosphäre. Die Gartenanlage ist wunderschön mit gepflegtem Rasen und herrlichen Pflanzen, mit vielen romantischen Sitzecken zum Verweilen, Frühstücken etc. und einem sehr sauberen Swimmingpool. Die Lage des Ferienhauses inmitten der Kaphalbinsel ist ideal. Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten der Kapregion sind schnell zu erreichen. Die Landschaft ist spektakulär und der Ort bietet eine perfekte Infrastruktur vom Supermarkt bis hin zu Feinschmeckerrestaurants.

Wir haben uns auf Anhieb sehr wohlgefühlt, so dass wir bereits nach ca. 4 Monaten nochmals einen 2-wöchigen Urlaub hier verbrachten und dies sicherlich nicht zum letzten Mal.

Die Beschreibungen im Online-Inserat sind alle korrekt. Wir waren durch den Vermieter über alles gut informiert. Die Betreuung vor Ort war freundlich und ebenfalls sehr gut. Wir können dieses Ferienhaus uneingeschränkt weiterempfehlen.

July 2007

Excellent

Review by Agnes Maenhout (Geertruidenberg)

Really we had a wonderful time in South Africa. Noordhoek-Little paradise was our first holiday house in South Africa. We enjoyed the house very much. Location is perfect, just between Cape Town and the Cape. In the house we were glad to have the gas-heating! To my advise, never change a winning team. I think your house is perfect.

During our 3- week-holiday we had approx 10 houses and B&B's. I Think the accomodation at L Paradise was the first and.. one of the best."

April 2007

Excellent

Review by Baumgartner (München)

Mit einem 3 jährigen Kind nach Südafrika? Seid Ihr verrückt, sagten uns die Leute. Wir jedoch können es nur empfehlen. Schon alleine weil Little Paradise alles bietet um Kind und Eltern gerecht zu werden. Seele baumeln lassen in Verbindung mit vielen Eindrücken, die es zu sammeln gibt. Einfach hervorragend.

Das Haus enstpricht exact der online Beschreibung und es sind so viele kleine Details im Haus, die einen Abschied schwer werden lassen. Zu erwähnen sein, dass auch für Kinder alles getan ist, was den Punkt Sicherheit angeht. Vom Teichnetz bis hin zum Treppenabsperrgitter. Es ist einfach an alles gedacht.

March 2007

Excellent

Review by Catrin Gellhaus (Bochum)

Dass wir einen so wunderbaren Urlaub hatten war nicht zuletzt diesem
wunderschönen Haus zu verdanken, wo wir einen sehr entspannenden Urlaubsstart
genießen konnten. Es gab wirklich nichts auszusetzen.

Tonight From
ZAR2900.00
per unit, per night

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.107644444444446
Longitude: 18.381699999333332

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 33km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 16h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
November 2007 - 24 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap