Lindisfarne B&B is rated 5/5 by visitors (10 reviews)

Lindisfarne B&B

Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering at 32 Chapel Road, Botha's Hill, Durban, KwaZulu Natal, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 10 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Lindisfarne B&B in Bothas Hill?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Valley of 1000 Hills.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 10 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

June 2016

Very Good

Review by Janice Watson (Johannesburg )

A hidden gem! Service and facilities are wonderful! We stayed in the self catering room which was beautifully furnished, very comfortable and cosy. Definitely above your 3-star rating! Jane as hostess was so accommodating and very welcoming. Will definitely keep Lindisfarne as a preferred stay-over option.

April 2016


Review by Charmaine (Pretoria)

What a lovely stay at your B&B (THE STUDIO), I, recommend your place.


April 2015


Review by Marius And Judith Malan (Pretoria, Gauteng)

We have had the great pleasure and delight to have stayed at Lindisfarne in Botha's Hill during April 2015. Our daughter celebrated her Wedding Day and her birthday that weekend. We elected to stay at Lindisfarne because, initially it was central enough to every requirement that we had during that weekend. But our ' requirements ' were more than surpassed by the hospitality, affordability and welcome that we received from both Jane and Paul. As our schedule was extraordinarily hectic, Jane accommodated our every need and totally surpassed our every requirement. Together with meeting our needs, Jane's added expertise, kindness and assistance, being 'out-of-towners', gave us insight and direction as to how to find our way around the Upper Highway area of Durban.
We are looking forward to our next stay with Jane and Paul at Lindisfarne, and hope to include their next show... My daughter's mother-in-law regaled us with the fantastic time they had enjoyed, last year!

December 2014

Very Good

Review by George Paulette And Boys (Mpumalanga)

Lovely and quiet. Would've loved to stay longer! Next time!

December 2014


Review by Tommy Johansen (Denmark)

Another perfect stay, I love it here. Thanks for the perfect service!

November 2014

Very Good

Review by Sue Maritz (Kenton-on-sea)

Thanks Jayne, From an ex Hotelier - wonderful, perfect mix.

November 2014


Review by Loraine Jonnes (Randburg)

Excellent, immaculate! Will always come back if I need a bed. Food yummy.

November 2014


Review by Njabula And Siyabonga (Pretoria)

Had a good experience. The place is beautiful and the service is out of this world. Felt really at home and welcome.

October 2014

Very Good

Review by Catherine Fletcher (Sunningdale)

We had a wonderful time. In the words of Isabella our daughter "It is such a beautiful place"

July 2014


Review by Ewan And Betty Bell (Scottburgh)

Definitely the BEST B&B that we have visited. Deserves more than 3 stars

Tonight From
per unit, per night

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -29.763472
Longitude: 30.752419

Closest airport(s)
King Shaka International - 70km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 12h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in / out times by arrangement, please enquire.

Listed on
August 2011 - 10 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap