Lincoln Cottages is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (7 reviews)

Lincoln Cottages

Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering at 12 Stamford Avenue, Pietermaritzburg, 3021, Natal Midlands, KwaZulu Natal, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 7 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Lincoln Cottages in Pietermaritzburg?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Natal Midlands.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 7 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

March 2013

Excellent

Review by Lucy Gaskin (Pmb)

A big thank you to Monica. Really enjoyed our stay at Lincoln cottages. Tranquil and peaceful absolutely clean,
Real value for money. Just loved the place. Definitely coming back to stay and going to recommend to anyone seeking accommodation in Pmb. Thanks guys


February 2013

Excellent

Review by Mr K Govener (U.K.)


A quiet location in Lincoln Meade- This newly refurbished cottage was a home away from home. We enjoyed our stay there and service provided was excellent. Its excellent location close to the N3, Hayfields, Golden Horse Casino,Midlands Liberty Mall made this cottage excellent value. We had maid service everyday and Happiness made our stay more worthwhile. Ken and Monica who run the place should be proud of themselves and hope they continue to provide the excellent services they do. Looking forward to our next stay.



kresan govender, United Kingdom

2013/03/06

September 2012

Excellent

Review by K.Phillips (Pietermaritzburg)

Good Morning Monica! So sorry for not writing sooner! I just wanted to thank you for the lovely stay at Lincoln Cottage in September ! You have a lovely place and will definitely stay there again when I visit SA. Cheryl Wild

May 2012

Excellent

Review by James Brown (Pietrmaritzburg)

The establishment was well run and very good value for money. We will be back soon.

May 2012

Excellent

Review by Preston Will (Umtata)

I hate using cliches, like the one people write into guest books after a congenial stay somewhere - you know the one that always says, `home from home’ but ..well....that’s exactly how it felt. The unit I was in was accommodating, would have more than sufficed had I opted for `self-catering’ and was not short of anything I might have expected further. As it happened, I am glad that Oxford University Press booked me in on the `dinner, bed and breakfast ‘ basis because I thoroughly enjoyed the time spent with you whilst enjoying really excellent food. (Take a bow, Monica – you’re a superb cook). The conversation was stimulating, the ambiance great and I can only apologise for the fact that I imbibed so much of your sherry. (Would you like a welcoming glass of sherry?) Little were you to know.....

Thank you both....I will certainly be recommending Lincoln Cottages to friends and colleagues in future.

Hope to see you soon.
Preston Will

December 2011

Excellent

Review by Charmaine (Johannesburg)

The room my husband and I stayed in was superb!! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and was welcomed with friendly staff and neat rooms every day... Durban beachfront was not too far away...we enjoyed the delicious english breakfast and the pool was so much fun!! I am from Johannesburg and cant wait for my next holiday, even if i to travel from pmb to durban i will gladly do so staying at Lincoln cottages!!! Thank you Monica and Ken for the excellent cutomer service!! :)

December 2011

Excellent

Review by Arnold Persadh (Johannesburg)

Very well established, and great value for money :-), very peaceful. i will definitely be back

Tonight From
ZAR780.00
per unit, per night

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -29.620555554888888
Longitude: 30.429166666

Closest airport(s)
King Shaka International - 90km
Pietermaritzburg Airport - 5km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
May 2012 - 7 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap