Lily Pond Country Lodge is rated 5/5 by visitors (9 reviews)

Lily Pond Country Lodge

Guest House at R102 Nature's Valley Road, Plettenberg Bay, The Crags, Garden Route, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 9 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Lily Pond Country Lodge in Plettenberg Bay?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Garden Route.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 9 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

July 2009


Review by Bep Vd Pluym (Rotterdam)

Excellent stay and 5 star hospitality. We visited South Africa for the 5th time and this lodge was our best choise ever. Tranquil, attention to detail and attentive staff and friendly owners. I can't believe that they can prepare a 5 star meal for that price. Thank you and we will recommend you to all our friends and family. Netherlands.

December 2008


Review by Brian Jones (Stocport UK)

What a super surprize to drop in. Excellent service.

January 2008


Review by Sue & Neil Battery (London)

Thank you for a very pleasant and relaxing stay. Your kindness and attention are exemplary.
Many Thanks Again

January 2008


Review by Christine & Thomas Wagner (Hamburg)

Lily Pond ist ein weitere Perle auf unseren 1. Suedafrika tour gewesen, einfach traumhaft, Tolle dinner
Christine und Thomas

January 2008


Review by Marlies & Olaf (Dutch)

Excellent place, beautiful setting, very good service and outstanding food. Best value for money we have had in SA

January 2008


Review by Sabeth Louis (Swiss)

Ein Paradies haben wir entdeckt !!! , sehr empfehlenswert !!

January 2008


Review by Erica & Diana Freyser-Saarloos (Dutch)

Helemaal Top. Alles tot in de puntjes verzorgd. Komen zeker nog eens terug!! Eric & Diana

January 2008


Review by Jane & Andy Ragget (English/Cape Town)

Excellent. First class. Could not be better. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
We will be back!

August 2007


Review by L & R (South Africa)

Fantastic place, wonderful dinners!

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -33.947734
Longitude: 23.512620

Closest airport(s)
George Airport - 90km
Plettenberg Bay Airport - 25km

Children policy
Children 12 years and older are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h30
Check-out by 10h30

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on
March 2004 - 9 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap