Lavender Hill Guest House is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (18 reviews)

Lavender Hill Guest House

Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering at 22 Wilson Street, Hunters Home, Knysna, Garden Route, South Africa . Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 18 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Lavender Hill Guest House in Knysna?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Garden Route.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 18 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

March 2013

Excellent

Review by Yvette Borgelt (Port Elizabeth)

Edith and Cecil thank you so much for our lovely stay over Easter, even tho it rained, we had a fantastic time in Knysna. We loved the beautiful room we were in, beautiful white linen, fresh an clean , they are simply stunning warm and welcoming after a long trip. Your breakfasts are delicious - we look forward to spending another weekend with you soon. Kind regards!

March 2012

Excellent

Review by Magda Joel (Centurion)

Lavender Hill is a good guesthouse to choose, with spacious, well equiped rooms and friendly hosts Cecil and Edith, who were very helpful to recommend restaurants and attractions in and around Knysna. Breakfasts were very good and varied. Safe parking is provided behind a motorised gate. You will have to drive to restaurants and main activities. My two adult children and I had a very pleasant three night stay there. Thank you Cecil and Edith.

March 2012

Excellent

Review by Magda Joel (Centurion)

Lavender Hill is a good guesthouse to choose, with spacious, well equiped rooms and friendly hosts Cecil and Edith, who were very helpful to recommend restaurants and attractions in and around Knysna. Breakfasts were very good and varied. Safe parking is provided behind a motorised gate. You will have to drive to restaurants and main activities. My two adult children and I had a very pleasant three night stay there. Thank you Cecil and Edith.

April 2011

Excellent

Review by Jonathan (Port Elizabeth)

me and my fiance were on route to the western cape, but because of knysna's beauty we decided to stay the night at lavender lodge, it was by far the best decision we ever made, we were so impressed with their hospitality and overwhelmed with their kindness that we almost forgot that were going to cape town, ......were definitly coming back for a longer stay, keep the honeymoon suite open....lol

from one p.e couple to another , thanks again cecil & edith hope all goes well with the cemo
cheers till next time.

September 2010

Excellent

Review by Dieter & Simone (Port Elizabeth)

Thank you once again Edith & Cecil. You always make us feel so welcome. Will see you again in the near future.

August 2010

Excellent

Review by Mary Gubb (Sun Valley)

It is so beautiful in Knysna. Your garden is an absolute paradise. I loved my stay only wish I was staying longer. Will be back some day.

July 2010

Excellent

Review by Ulrich & Andrea Fischer (Germany)

Very nice stay, the BEST Germany coffee and excellent information about where to go in Knysna and the rest of South Africa. Thank you. Danke.

July 2010

Excellent

Review by Sara (Cape Town)

Gracious Hosts, made us feel very welcome. Awesome breakfasts.

July 2010

Excellent

Review by Bronwyn Barrow (Paarl)

Had an absolutely lovely time at Lavender Hill. Beautiful room, stunning view. Cecil & Edith are wonderful hosts. Thank you very much for taking good care of us.

July 2010

Excellent

Review by Jeremy Orton (Port Elizabeth)

Awesome Hosts, wonderful breakfasts, reminded me of my Mom's B&B. Edith and Cecil you are great guest house owners. Keep up the good work.

June 2010

Excellent

Review by Hazel & Brian (Beckingham, Doncaster)

You made our visit to Knysna so good that everything else appeared lacking. We would like to say thank you for making our trip so very special & our offer to visit was genuinely meant, if you decide to come ,drop us a line.

June 2010

Excellent

Review by Simon Hall (U.K.)

Thanks for the excellent room & fantastic breakfast - will return some day.

May 2010

Excellent

Review by Roger Wilson (Jo'Burg)

Thank you Cecil & Edith for the wonderful stay. Soon to be repeated.

May 2010

Excellent

Review by Pieter Avenant (Paarl)

Thank you for your hospitality and a wonderful place to stay, as well as doing all my laundry the 4 weeks I spent in you guest house.

March 2010

Excellent

Review by Edward (P.E.)

I really enjoyed my stay at your guest house. Will come back again. Keep up the friendly spirit.

December 2009

Very Good

Review by Schmidt Family (Johannesburg)

Thank you for everything. You both are wonderful hosts and have such a wonderful place in Knysna. Enjoy 2010 and hope to see you again. Schmidt family.

December 2009

Very Good

Review by Renee (Cape Town)

Thank you very much, we had a wonderful stay at Lavender Hill. I will certainly recommend to friends and clients. Renee, Lisa & Reine

December 2009

Excellent

Review by Virginie (Grand Bay. Mauritius)

Thank you so much for the nice stay at your place. We had a good time and enjoyed very much our stay. You helped us a lot to organize our holiday, giving nice addresses for visits and dinner. We got very nice breakfast at Lavender Hill. We will definetely recomend your Guest House to our friends in Mauritius. Virginie & Franscoise.

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.061902
Longitude: 23.077599

Closest airport(s)
George Airport - 55km
Port Elizabeth Airport - 350km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00 to 18h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
December 2009 - 18 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap