LagoonAndSea is rated 5/5 by visitors (16 reviews)


Self Catering at Nr 6 Meerensee, Middelvlei Estate, Bot-rivier, Hermanus, Western Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 16 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to LagoonAndSea in Hermanus?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Cape Overberg.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 16 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

February 2014


Review by Jenny Lassen (Cape Town)

Had the most wonderful week-end away at LagoonAndSea. What a stunning place and such an awesome view... we were even blessed enough to see the wild horses come by on the beach - the most beautiful sight and amazing memory for us... loved all the birds and guinea fowls .. all in all a most wonderful week-end in a beautiful place. Thanks again - we will deff be bac

January 2014


Review by Alvina Ward (Cape Town)

The highlights of our stay were the tranquility of the lagoon, paddling with the canoe and spending time with family on the beach and at the pool.

January 2014


Review by Lisa Pryce (Cape Town)

We had a lovely stay and really enjoyed that we didn't need to get into the car and could walk to the beach and pool. We had a paddle across the lagoon to the 'sand mountains', as the kids called them, and saw the horses. Thank you!

December 2013


Review by Patricia Pichulik (Pretoria)

We loved the position so close to the estuary and the sea. Enjoyed proximity to Hermanus for young teens. Loved the peace, horses, birdlife, sunbirds - being away from the maddening crowds.

December 2013


Review by Lucrezia Reynecke (Cape Town)

Wow, wow, wow! The serenity in nature that surrounds us is indescribable! Wild horses grazing in nearby grass, birds chirping and soft sounds... What more can one ask for...? Awesome! When I close my eyes I see beauty, the wild horses, blue sea, colourful birds. I feel so grateful and humbled.

December 2012


Review by Gavin & Bev Bretteny (Port Elizabeth)

A comfortable and beautifully maintained home from home with all the nice to have amenities. Even better than home because of the quiet privacy of the reserve and the inspirational scenery. A short walk in most directions throughout the day presents a variety of ever changing moods. A great place to explore, a great place to sit or, if you tear yourself away, a great place to go for a drive to experience interesting places & spaces.

December 2011


Review by Van Der Westhuizen Familie (Klawer)

Wonderlike familie-kuierhuis. Dit was so rustig, vreedsaam en n groot heerlikte. Jul gasvryheid en behulpsaamheid sal ons altyd onthou.

December 2009


Review by Erenst & Annemarie Pelser (Swellendam)

Sonsondergange!! Al die vols. Stap op die strand en swem in die meer. Rustige plek met uitsonderlike natuurskoon.

December 2009


Review by Alon & Gabby Taylor (Johannesburg)

Great sunsets from the chalet. Special walks on the beach and playing in the lagoon with the kids. Watching the wild horses wake up in the morning after sleeping in the dry lagoon in front of the chalet. A great holiday in a very peaceful and relaxed atmosphere.

April 2009


Review by Mee & Cloete Families (Tokai)

Different sunsets every day. Seeing horses every day, watching the nesting birds. Having family and friends to share the time. The big skies changing all the time and just being able to enjoy the space.

December 2008


Review by Simon & Joy Larsen (Pinelands)

Sunsets, wallowing in the lagoon, wild horses, climbing at Kleinmond, birds, playing in the bushes, quietness, sunset meals at Kleinmond restaurants. All the above. Thanks for your hospitality. Its a very special place.

October 2008


Review by Jaenson Family (Centurion)

A fantastic view, easy access to the beach and a lovely, comfortable stay.

September 2008


Review by Alan & Margaret McIlhenny (Ireland)

Walking across the bridge to that most beautiful beach and trying to decide whether to turn left or right! Seeing two whales close in to shore. Wonderful peace and tranquility tending log fire, guinea fowl pecking the super long glass front, early morning reflections in the lagoon. Relax and enjoy the beauty of Gods creation.

April 2008


Review by Craig Van Schalkwyk (Panorama)

Peace, quietness and the tranquility of the area. Safety for the kids was superb. View was stunning. We all enjoyed the weekend away. Knowing that there is a tranquil place/setting such as this not far from Cape Town where life is so fast, while here you can sit back and relax. Spend longer than a weekend here to enjoy all of the various activities and peace and quietness.

March 2008


Review by Ismail Family (Lansdowne)

Being able to chill and snuggle down to our hearts content. Security is a charm for the children which is fantastic. Coming back one day for the fishing. View of the lagoon and absolute peace and quiet.

January 2008


Review by Jurie Wessels (Tamboerskloof, Cape Town)

Everything about the house is generous; the space as well as the contents and level of equipment. Early morning rowing, evening braais, long walks on the beach, the quiet, the birds.

Tonight From
per unit, per night

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.367266666
Longitude: 19.104327777777776

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 90km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 16h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on
August 2013 - 16 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap