La Chaumiere Guest House is rated 5/5 by visitors (8 reviews)

La Chaumiere Guest House

Guest House / Self Catering at Route R512 between Lanseria Airport and Broederstroom, Gate K51, North West Province, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 8 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to La Chaumiere Guest House in Broederstroom?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Hartbeespoort Dam.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

February 2015


Review by Magda Willemse (Welkom)

What a lovely, tranquil venue. Mara and her daughter are real gems and we will most definitely be back for a visit. Here your body and soul can have a well deserved rest!!

May 2013


Review by Simon (Pretoria)

La Chaumiere are the best, they go the extra mile in accommodating their guests. This is a home away from home.

Thank you for your hospitality.

January 2013


Review by Sharin (Gauteng)

My experience at La Chaumiere, has been an unforgetable one. Thank you Mara for going out of your way to make my birthday a special one. You made sure we were comfortable and even helped us plan other activites. Your friendliness and hospitality is so rare and unique.
If you are considering a stay at La Chaumiere - don't think twice, just do it - you won't regret it.
Look forward to our next trip to Hartys.

November 2010


Review by Chantel Rall (Secunda)

We has a wonderful stay!! Thank you for going to so much trouble with the ""honeymoon suite"" outside for my inlaws.
Your garden made the most beautiful photos ever!!
Hope to see you soon.

November 2009


Review by Neo (Johannesburg)

We really enjoyed our stay with you over the past weekend, we really felt at home in your home.
We will definitely be looking forward to staying with you on our next visit to Hartebees. We also be recommending you to all our friends, family and colleagues

April 2009


Review by John Reed (West Sussex UK)

Roses are red Violets are blue
I'm really glad,
that I have stayed with you!

April 2009


Review by Ilze & Christiaan Overbeeke (Krugersdorp)

Absoluut fantasties!
Ons was net n kort rukkie daar maar dit was baie lekker!
Ons gaan weer terug!

March 2009


Review by Pete & Jill Carter (Weltevrede Park JHB)

Thank you once again for looking after us this past weekend, for your warm hospitality and
friendship .
God bless you for opening your lovely home to us and making us feel so welcome!

Tonight From
per unit, per night

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -25.835830555222223
Longitude: 27.883433333

Closest airport(s)
Lanseria Airport - 15km
OR Tambo International - 70km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 12h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on
April 2009 - 8 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap