Kuruma Farm Cottages is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (7 reviews)

Kuruma Farm Cottages

Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering at Barclay Farm Road, Brandwacht, Worcester West, 6862, Western Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is


from 7 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Kuruma Farm Cottages in Worcester?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Breede River Valley.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 7 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

October 2012


Review by Dot & Peter Spoor (Fish Hoek Cape Town)

Stayed in cottage 3 this time. Lovely and cozy with beautiful view of the mountains.
We will be back! Thanks Celeste!

August 2012


Review by Des And Jenny (Cape Town)

Having stayed at numerous B&B's in the area, we discovered this wonderful get-a-way which gives one the impression you are miles away from the city life ........... lovely accomodation,spotless and warm with a daily rate that is value for one's money........we shall be back,thank you Celeste !

June 2012


Review by Peter & Dot Spoor (Fish Hoek- Cape Town)

We stayed in cottage 1 which felt like 'home from home'. It was bitterly cold but there were hot blankets on the bed, a heater in the lounge, comfortable furniture and a good kitchen for self catering. Our hot breakfast served in the farm house was lovely and our hostess warm and welcoming.
We will definitely return but for a longer stay next time - so we can explore Worcester. The singing of the birds all around the property was lovely as well as the quiet and peacefulness.

February 2010


Review by Alta Van Niekerk (Oudtshoorn)

What a pleasant surprise!!!!!
We do quite a bit of "sleeping over" and the stay at Kuruma, was definately value for money.
It was sooooooooo nice finding all the luxuries of expensive boarding like white percale linen, neat interioir, grapes on the table etc. and only paying an affordable price..... Celeste, you have a winning recipe for the perfect guest farm !!!!! Thx

January 2010


Review by Marelize (Cape Town)

Kuruma is a beautiful home away from home. We enjoyed the surroundings and the cottage was very well equipped. Can definitely recommend to others!

December 2009


Review by Fraser Van Rensburg (London, UK)

We had a fabulous stay in a lovely cottage on Kuruma farm with the most beautiful natural surroundings and gorgeous sunsets. The setting is quiet and secluded, beneath the towering Hex River Mountain range, with lovely walking trails through the nearby vineyards, and close to some of the top wineries of the Breede River Valley.The hosts showed great attention to detail and made sure that our stay was just perfect - giving us privacy but also making themselves available if we needed anything.

December 2009


Review by Ilana (UK)

We had such a wonderful stay at Kuruma - when we arrived after a long trip from overseas, immediately felt a sense of calm in the beautiful and peaceful surroundings. The cottage where we stayed was lovely, and had everything we needed to make our stay extremely comfortable and relaxing. Thank you for making our trip so memorable.

Price Range
Available on request

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -33.596546
Longitude: 19.429353

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 120km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
November 2009 - 7 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap