Koffylaagte Game Lodge is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (22 reviews)

Koffylaagte Game Lodge

4 Star Game Lodge at Sapkamma Turn Off on R75, Graaff-Reinet, 6001, Karoo Heartland, Eastern Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 22 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Koffylaagte Game Lodge in Jansenville?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Karoo Heartland.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 22 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

July 2012

Excellent

Review by Moira Byers (Port Elizabeth)

Our weekend away to Koffylaagte was a truly unexpected, heavenly and relaxing experience. With 2 children under the age of 5 our hands are full and relaxing is not usually on our radar. But Alistair and Rebecca went out of their way to charm and delight us (and especially the kids). Alistair constantly entertained and busied the kids with quad biking, horse riding and game viewing, while Rebecca went out of her way to accommodate different mealtimes and food for the kids. We even had a chance to watch Wimbledon and read!!! Thanks so much for making our weekend truly relaxing and fun - not always possible when you have small tots! We felt like we had been away for a week! Your hospitality was exceptional and your kindness unrivaled. Many thanks - we will be back.

June 2012

Excellent

Review by Trish Blake & Oliver Fuchs (Port Elizabeth)

What a special part of the world! Our weekend at Koffylaagte was amazing. Our hosts Rebecca and Alistair, having just taken over management, spoiled us to the max. Brilliant game viewing, both driven and on horseback, with engaging and fun guiding from Alistair. Rebecca and her kitchen staff, using fresh local ingredients and pure game meats from the farm, served us meals to die for. For anyone looking to get away and peaceful time-out, this place is it! Thank you so much for a great experience!!

August 2011

Excellent

Review by Nel Family (South Africa)

Kos gasvryheid en verblyf uit die boonste rakke. Julle sal ons weer sien!! Baie Dankie

July 2011

Excellent

Review by Van Der Put Family (South Africa)

Thanks guys it was a real pleasure again. Great food and superb service! Keep it up.

July 2011

Excellent

Review by Mansoy Family (France)


Everything was fantastic for these three days we stayed at Koffylaagte. Food, nature, animals…
Thanks for Duane and Rene for your hospitality!
Love from France

June 2011

Excellent

Review by Baines Family (South Africa)

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay. We will definitely see you again.
With Regards, The Baines Family

May 2011

Excellent

Review by Jessica, Pat And Warrent (South Africa)

This was our first visit, and we come at the recommendation of a work colleague. It was a really wonderful and relaxing experience. We were visiting from PE and brought along my mom who is here on holiday from the states. She does not want to leave now….
Our hosts were delightful and we will certainly return.

May 2011

Excellent

Review by Jerome En Ilse (South Africa)

Duane en Rene
Baie dankie vir n fantastiese naweek, sal dit altyd onthou!
Sien julle weer NB Kos was eksoties!
Liefde Jerome en Ilse

March 2011

Excellent

Review by Eduard And Annelie And Robert Bouma (Holland )

We had a great time at the Game Lodge. It was very special to be here!
Thank you for everything. The food was great, the quad bike driving was great fun and to see all the animals was also very nice!
Greetings from Holland

March 2011

Excellent

Review by Ute And Micheal (Germany )

Dear Duane and Rene
Thanks for the great hospitality. We had two wonderful days. We enjoyed having a game drive and the food was divine! Thanks for everything – we will be back
Greetings from Germany

February 2011

Excellent

Review by Steven And Tylor (South Africa)

Thank you for a wonderful stay, we were well looked after.
We pray the Lord bless this farm and provides all that is needed, Rain!!! Vegetation for the animals and spiritual guidance for all staff and owners. Love

January 2011

Excellent

Review by Alison Harvey (Dubai )

Who would have believed – A New Year in AFRICA!!
Many Many Thanks – a great place and a great crew led by you both. All the very best

January 2011

Excellent

Review by Pieterse And Garner Family (South Africa)

Thank you very much! Lovely service and lovely place, finally made it here! An awesome experience and we loved it.

July 2010

Excellent

Review by Shellard (SA)

Thank you!! We had the most relaxing, wonderful weekend. Thanks for making us feel so welcome. Hope to come again soon.
Love the Shellards and the Harrisons

July 2010

Excellent

Review by Willcocks (SA)

What a lovely place, peace and tranquility. We loved the game viewing and the accommodation was perfect. The meals were excellent and Duane and Rene are the most gracious hosts.
We will definitely be back
Rowan, Linda and Amber Willcock from Summerstrand PE

July 2010

Excellent

Review by Kirstin Brackenridge (SA)

Dear Duane and Rene
Thank you for making my Birthday weekend so very special – I really appreciate it so much!
You are a wonderful couple and we will definitely be back!
Thank you
Graeme, Kirstin Kai and Erin Brackenridge

July 2010

Excellent

Review by BOUWSWA FAMILY (Netherlands )

Dear Duane and Rene,
Thanks for the relaxed stay @ Koffylaagte! We enjoyed it very much, especially the kids.
Have a good time together and with the lodge.
Bouwswa family from Netherlands

June 2010

Excellent

Review by Lizelle Blignaut (SA)

Baie dankie vir julle gasvryheid, vriendelikheid en die lekker kos! Ons het baie lekker gebly, ons sal verseker weer kom.
Kobus en Lizelle Blignaut

May 2010

Very Good

Review by Styn Wolperies (Sa)

Complete silence at the Safari Tents, lovely food, good wine and excellent hospitality. And the quads was very good.
Thanks
Styn and Marlee.

May 2010

Excellent

Review by Leonard (Netherlands )

One of the most beautiful places in SA so far. The surrounding, hospitality, food and people made my weekend. Thanks a lot.

Leo and Leoni

March 2010

Excellent

Review by Rodger And Shirley Mason (England )

Thank you for a fantastic few days - we have been spoiled. The service is amazing and we LOVE the place.
The Safari Tents are beautiful and the view from the deck breathtaking. The Game drives and quad rides were wonderful and interesting. We were so lucky to be here to see the helicopter.
Good luck - you should do very well indeed. We hope to come back one day but you can always come to England....
The food was delicious - Rene has such a flair for making everything look attractive. We appreciate Duane's knowledge of animal life and flora around here

Love Rodger and Shirley Mason
2010

December 2008

Excellent

Review by Martha & Martin BENGSCH (Munich, Germany)

We visited Koffylaagte Game Lodge whilst our Western-Cape tour after having found it in sa-venues.com.

The management gives us the chance to stay as first guests in one of the new luxury-tents and it was LUXURIOUS.

The very friendly service in the wonderful surrounding of this old lodge gives us an overwhelming impression of how it can be in Southern Africa.... .
Thank you Karleen for the delicious dinner- if you would not have told us that you are a Chef we would bett you must be one.
Thank you Francois for the little Morning-Safari were we had the chance to meet the Rhino, the Buffalos and the Giraffes; the little Botanical Excursion was also very informative as well as all the other informations for us two townspeople.
Thank you all the Staff for the perfect Hosting (especially for the Good-Night-Service).

To the Managent:
we hope you can continue your way to run the Lodge and we are sure all your combined efforts for this wonderful place will be succesful.

We are sure we will return when we are on Tour in South Africa again!!

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -33.231922
Longitude: 24.936132

Closest airport(s)
Port Elizabeth Airport - 130km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 11h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
December 2007 - 22 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap