Kleinzee Oceanfront Guesthouse is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (19 reviews)

Kleinzee Oceanfront Guesthouse

Bed & Breakfast at 59 Cliff Street, De Kelders, Gansbaai, 7220, Western Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 19 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Kleinzee Oceanfront Guesthouse in De Kelders?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Cape Overberg.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 19 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

June 2012

Excellent

Review by Ingrid Crowther (Cape Town)

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Kleinzee Oceanfront Guest House, will most certainly recommend it to friends and family, and would love to return for another visit. The guest house is homely and Leonie has a wealth of knowledge of things to do and places to see. What a lovely getaway!

December 2011

Excellent

Review by Petra & Herman (Germany)

One of the highlights of our holiday. The wonderfull house and the whales just in front of us, playing and swimming the whole afternoon. We hope to return.

November 2011

Excellent

Review by Markus Schmidt (Germany)

We had a great time there. It*s unbelievable to watch the whales during breakfast while sitting in or outside at the terasse. Definitly a place I would recommend to stay

November 2011

Excellent

Review by Markus & Gabriella Schmidt (Germany)

To stay in Kleinzee was so much more than we expected. The experience of whales nursing directly from our rooms is an unforgettable experience. The tastefully furnished rooms and also the very good breakfast we enjoyed very much.

June 2011

Excellent

Review by Ricky Wright (South Africa)

What an amazing experience - I was made so aware of the lord's splendour. This view was designed to give us joy and remind us of his greatness.

March 2011

Excellent

Review by Kai (Germany)

Stunning view, beautifull house and very nice and caring staff. Ocean is taming with dolphins. Thank you very much!

November 2010

Excellent

Review by Stefanie And Domenico (Germany)

Lovely breakfast watching whales jump. More than we expected. The rooms... the house.... Wow what a plece! We will spread the word and be back.

November 2009

Excellent

Review by Bart Coessens (Belgium)

Having breakfast while watching 6 whales. It can't get better than that. We even saw whales while showering! This was our second visit here and it wont be our last!
Thank you.

April 2009

Excellent

Review by Arno & Marlene Raubenheimer (Meyerton)

Fantastic views. Thanks to our host Pierra for the best breakfast in Gansbaai. House is stunning. An absolute fantastic stay. Special Thanks to Pierra for making us feel so welcome. Only 3km from Gansbaai and 40km from Hermanus. 17km from Cheese Farm and about 20km from RAKA wines. Must visit CIROs restuarant in Gansbaai. The best food in the whole of the west coast.

February 2009

Excellent

Review by Saskia Norg (Netherlands)

What a great house! Beautifully decorated with stunning views. Thanks for the hospitality. Great breakfast too.

January 2009

Excellent

Review by Andy & Kristy Lamey (Australia)

Very, very beautiful. Our favourite spot is South Africa!

January 2009

Excellent

Review by Tim & Kasia Hartwig (Germany)

Fantastic place! Excellent service! We'll be back for whale season.

December 2008

Excellent

Review by Gladys Rodrigues (Dubai)

It is a Fantastic, wonderful place in the world we were there on Chrismas dag and it was AWESOME when the wales came to visit us!!! Definitely going again!!!

October 2008

Excellent

Review by Chris Nicholson (Chicago, USA)

An absolutely delightful stay.Gorgeous views, wonderful hospitality, a pure delight. Thanks.

October 2008

Excellent

Review by Peter-Paul Blonk (Netherlands)

Fantastic !!!! Falling asleep on the sound of blowing whales, waking up because (the same?) whale is breaching right in front of the room and whilst a dozen (really !!!) whales are playing in front of the house, enjoying a well prepared and wonderful breakfast on the sunny balcony. The room is clean, quiet, spacious, really nicely furnished and has a great bathroom. So all in all very very comfortable. And on top of it all youíll find the most friendly, wonderful host you could wish for serving you breakfast. Is doesnít get much better. Life is beautiful, isnít it!!!

September 2008

Excellent

Review by Groskopf (USA)

Will tell all our friends of this piece of heaven!

July 2008

Excellent

Review by Jackie Griffiths (Cape Town)

It is a beautiful house in a stunnng environment. Perfect getaway from the hustle and bustle of city life.

June 2008

Excellent

Review by Loyd And Adire Venke (UK)

Fantastic! What a beautiful view! House is wonderful, clean, neat and tidy!!! Breakfast was fantastic!! Overal FANTASTIC!!! Many Thanks!

May 2008

Excellent

Review by Christo $ Jannine Groenewald (SA)

What a fantastic Guesthouse! All our expectations were exceeded. Thank you for the warm welcome and hospitality and fond memories on our honeymoon.

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.553241666666665
Longitude: 19.367199999333334

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 147km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
November 2007 - 19 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap