Klein Nektar is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (8 reviews)

Klein Nektar

Self Catering at 32 Lang Street, Montagu, 6720, Breede River Valley, Western Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is


from 8 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Klein Nektar in Montagu?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Breede River Valley.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

June 2016


Review by D. Bishop (South Africa)

We had a fantastic stay at Klein Nektar. The attention to detail in the cottage is amazing and we were made to feel incredibly welcome. We will definitely be back.

June 2016


Review by W. Larkan (South Africa)

We only spent one night at Klein Nektar, which was hugely disappointing, as we would have liked to stay for a week! The smallholding is picturesque, with olive trees, vines, roses and sheep, against a backdrop of dramatic mountains. The cottage itself is simple and tasteful, with a wonderful covered veranda for relaxing in the shade. The lack of electricity was no problem at all, as there was plenty of light from the solar lamps, and we kept warm beside the fire in the evening. We will definitely be returning for a longer stay!

May 2016


Review by Louise Kristensen (Denmark)

This cottage is just wonderful! It is as simple as that and the fact that the cottage has no electricity is just an addition to the charm. Light the fire place, make yourself a cup of the excellent coffee provided, lean back and read a good book. The cottage has everything you need and the hosts have eyes for details that will make you feel welcome and at home. We really enjoyed our stay here and we will definitely come back next time we visit Montagu.

April 2016


Review by J Glover (Cape Town)

Such an amazing place to stay and rest up. You wont believe this farm is actually in Montagu town itself. Our only regret is that we did not stay longer. We will be back.

April 2016


Review by A Scott (Washington DC, USA)

Our stay at Klein Nektar Cottage was wonderful. The cottage is stunning - we only wish we had stayed for longer. Vernon and Kai were very helpful and welcoming. We definitely recommend it and will be back for sure!

March 2016


Review by John Walls (Cape Town)

What a wonderful experience we had at Klein Nektar. I still can't believe the quality and classy nature of this place for the very reasonable price you pay. I suppose it's because of the lack of electricity but, quite frankly, we preferred having to rely on exquisite wall-mounted gas lamps, candles and a fireplace in the kitchen. The outside area and verandah are exquisite and so well maintained and the cottage sits on a beautiful olive farm. The amazing thing about Klein Nektar is that you are right in the middle of Montagu yet you feel as if you are quite remote. Also a very helpful host, Vernon, was unobtrusive but available for anything we needed. I've been to close to 50 Budget Getaway destinations over the past 15 years...and I have to say that Klein Nektar is my number one!

March 2016


Review by T. Romburgh (Cape Town)

We had a wonderful weekend away at Klein Nektar. It is the perfect getaway to switch off from the hustle and bustle of life. We had a weekend of bliss and relaxation.

March 2016


Review by H Koorzen (Cape Town)

I needed to voice our compliments of the amazing Klein Nektar accommodation and the warm welcome we received from Vernon. You have created a magical getaway environment. We enjoyed every moment - we appreciate your eye for detail and loved the flower arrangements - so very cool. We will definitely be back.

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -33.791709
Longitude: 20.117355

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 141km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
April 2016 - 8 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap