Klaasvoogds Cottages is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (6 reviews)

Klaasvoogds Cottages

Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering at Klaasvoogds East, Robertson, Breede River Valley, Western Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 6 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Klaasvoogds Cottages in Robertson?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Breede River Valley.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 6 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

October 2016

Excellent

Review by Douglas & Dina Davidson (Pretoria)

A wonderful place to stay, 5 STAR accomodation. Quiet, peaceful between the vineyards, surrounding with beautiful mountains. The interior is stunning, everything you need and more. We enjoyed our stay. Definitely, we want to visit again.
We would recommend Klaasvoogds Cottage to friends and family to unwind in the beautiful Robertson wine region.

March 2016

Excellent

Review by Lorraine (Cape Town)

We stayed in the cottage March 2016. The cottage is very clean and private and do have everything you need you just have to sit back and relax!

June 2015

Excellent

Review by Marla (Cape Town)

We stayed at the cottage on the 27 and 28 of June this year (2015). The cottage is beautifully decorated and is fully equipped with all amenities (including a washing machine and even hairdriers). It is situated in the midst of an orchard in the Robertson valley with lovely views of the surrounding mountains. Despite us staying in the middle of winter, the fireplace and gas heaters kept the cottage cosy. The cottage is also located close to many tourist attractions, including Marbrin olive farm (a highlight of our visit) and the surrounding wine farms (Excelsior and Springfield). We very much enjoyed our stay!

June 2013

Excellent

Review by Hester Finberg (Hermanus)

Wat 'n heerlike ervaring was die goed toegeruste, gesellige Klaasvoogd cottage met sy 360* onbeskryflike uitsieg. Behalwe vir die pragtige landelike omgewing is Klaasvoogds is binne bereik van Robertson, Ashton, Mc Greger en Montugu. Beslis 'n moet op enige natuur liefhebber se wenslys.

June 2011

Excellent

Review by Elanie Beukes (Pretoria)

It was a first for my husband and I - Robertson and the Wacky wine festival.....we didn't know what to expect, and just hoped for acceptable accomodation.But what we got from our cottage was way more than what we expected. It is the most beautiful, clean and cosy little house surrounded by mountains and vinyards.The fire place in the lounge worked over time to create the most perfect atmosphere. Thank you Mare-Lee!! We will see you soon!!

March 2011

Excellent

Review by Ansa Brink (Pretoria)

We visited the Cottage for the first time in March this year, in the absolute heat of the Cape summer. The cottage with its open plan setting and doors all round offered an amazing summer breeze to flow through the place and served as a very welcome shelter from the heat. The second time we visited the cottage was in the midst of winter, in July, a time to absolutely enjoy the fire place for amazing ambiance it creates as well as a dire solution to the cold.

The view and surroundings are absolutely breathtaking. Surrounded by the Langeberg mountains and vineyards, the cottage positioned in the valley provides a perfect place for reflection. In the summer nights we enjoyed dinner and the sunset with a class of wine on the patio overlooking the vineyards, and in winter we enjoyed a glass of glühwein in front of the fireplace.

The area surrounding the cottage also has much to offer, the restaurants in Robertson is exquisite and wine tasting in Montague proved to be a fantastic day out! Furthermore Kranskop Wineries, only a short walk from the cottage provides a wine tasting service with an amazing view.

I would recommend this place to all family and friends looking to unwind and rejuvenate their spirits in the beautiful Robertson wine region.

Tonight From
ZAR1180.00
per unit, per night

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -33.80204483333333
Longitude: 19.893822999666668

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 170km

Children policy
Children 11 years and older are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 11h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
May 2011 - 6 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap