Kings Guest House is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (7 reviews)

Kings Guest House

Guest House / Self Catering at 36 Kings Avenue, Westville, 3629, Durban, KwaZulu Natal, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 7 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Kings Guest House in Westville?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Durban.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 7 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

December 2013

Excellent

Review by Norine (Cresta Jhb)

Raymond & Cornelia

Thank you for the wonderful hospitality. The rooms were just perfect and homely atmosphere. we really enjoyed our stay.

Thank you guys & God bless you

April 2013

Excellent

Review by Taryn (Gauteng)

Good Day Raymond and Cornelia

On behalf of my colleagues and I, we would like to say a big thank you for your wonderful hospitality and for going beyond the extra mile. Thank you for collecting our goods at the airport and for the loan of your ladders. I really appreciate all of your effort. Thank You for making there stay a memorable one and for making them feel sooo welcomed.
Thanking You
Taryn, Amier, Shane and Lee

December 2012

Excellent

Review by Thembi (Johannesburg)

We came to Kings Guest House in December 2012, for the Christmas holidays and what a pleasant stay my husband, child and i had. I have never experienced such warm welcome, it was home away from home, i would definitely go back to the guest house anytime. Thank you so much Raymond and Cornelia

August 2011

Excellent

Review by Cornelia (Durban)

Sent: 04 August 2011 08:39 AM
To: Raymond Horner
Subject: Kings Guest House - Thank you!!!

Thank you guys for your wonderful hospitality and.... greaaaaaaaaat breakfasts!!!!!! That breakfast lasts the whole day... same as Red Bull!

Homely atmosphere and your place looks absolutely beautiful! it certainly befits a king :-)

Love you guys.
Schalk

September 2010

Excellent

Review by Avi (JHB)

Hi Raymond

I want to take this opportunity to express my gratitude and appreciation for the for the warm welcome you showed me at your fine establishment last weekend. It is very nice to see that there are still people that will go out of their way to make others happy.

I had a lovely stay at your place. The hospitality was awesome and the room was comforting. I will definitely be back soon.

Thank you very much and i wish you all the best in your new ventures. God Bless.

August 2010

Excellent

Review by Manger Care Centre (Benoni)

RAYMOND & HIS WIFE CORNELIA WERE KIND ENOUGH TO OFFER OUR ORGANISATION COMPLIMENTARY ACCOMMODATION FOR 2 OF OUR REPRESENTATIVES WHO WHERE ON A FUND RAISING DRIVE IN DURBAN . WE CAN ONLY SAY THAT THIS AN EXTREMELY WELL RUN GUEST HOUSE WHERE EVERYTHING IS OF A HIGH STANDARD AND THE HOSTS ARE EXCEPTIONALY NICE PEOPLE GOING FAR OUT OF THERE WAY TO MAKE YOUR STAY AN EVENT TO REMEMBER. HIGHLY RECOMENDED.

August 2010

Excellent

Review by Mark Lawson (Benoni)

raymond & his wife cornelia were kind enough to help our organisation with complimentary accommodation for two of our representatives who were on a fund raising drive to durban. the guest house is of a high standard and the hosts will go out of there way to make your stay an event to remember. we would recomend this guest house to any traveller who appreciates the better things in life.

Our
Price Range
Available on request

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -29.836889999666667
Longitude: 30.930976999333332

Closest airport(s)
King Shaka International - 40km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome, a camp cot is available on request.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged with owners in advance, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
August 2010 - 7 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap