Khashamongo Guest House is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (74 reviews)

Khashamongo Guest House

Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering at 39 Nerina Avenue, Somerset West, 7130, Cape Helderberg, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 74 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Khashamongo Guest House in Somerset West?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Cape Helderberg.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 74 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

March 2016

Excellent

Review by Eva & Willy (Hückeswagen)

Wir waren mit insgesamt 6 Wochen Aufenthalt bei Euch Ultra Langzeitgäste. Es gibt jede Menge zu erzählen und möchten uns kurz fassen: Wir haben uns bei Euch allen sehr zu Hause gefühlt und werden die Zeit mit Euch sehr vermissen!
Wir möchten uns bedanken für Eure Gastfreundlichkeit, Herzlichkeit, Hilfsbereitschaft, die Massagen bei Chantal, Braai Abende mit guten und schlechten Witzen, das Navi, die persönliche Reiseleitung von Robby, so dass wir immer zur rechten Zeit am richtigen Ort waren....
Vielen Dank für die wunderschöne Zeit mit Euch und bei Euch!

February 2016

Excellent

Review by Heather & John (Joburg)

Thank you so much for the wonderful, warm hospitality.
We really enjoyed our stay and will recommend you to all our friends and family.
We loved the delicious outdoor breakfasts.

January 2016

Excellent

Review by Christina & Jens (Sweden)

Thank you Chantal, Robby, Maxime and Tom for a fantastic time at Khashamongo Guesthouse and South Africa!
We have now a lot of wonderful memories from our stay and all the activities we have done, golf, wine tasting and nice dinners...

December 2015

Excellent

Review by Astrid & Arnold (Netherland)

We liked staying at your home.
The room is very big and also the bed is comfortable.
In the morning, the breakfast is perfect!
We had a relaxing week and we hope its goes well for you and your family in the future.
Bye bye from the Netherlands!

February 2014

Excellent

Review by Derek & Jackie (Southampton)

We got had a very enjoyable stay in the area, plenty of wine tasting!
Thank you Chantal & Robby for your very Kind hospitality, we loved your B+B.
Very friendly, clean, and only went to making our stay in South Africa a marvelous experience.
Thank You, Thank You, Thank You!
Would have no problems recommending you to everyone in the U.K.

January 2014

Excellent

Review by Penelope & Dean (Namibia)

It was a wonderful experience at Khashamongo.
We were received with friendliness and love.
I will definitely promote this guesthouse.
It was an amazing time and wish the owners deepest Blessing!
Carry on with the good work!

December 2013

Excellent

Review by Tamara & Jeffrey (Baku)

Our stay at Khashamongo was the perfect way to be introduced to the Beauty, warm and relaxed atmosphere of South Africa.
We will miss Belles friendly greetings, Tom & Maxim always being willing to lend a Hand with anything, and Chantal and Robby´s helpful advice and attentive hospitality.
You have created a delightful oasis here at Khashamongo and if we happen this way again, we will be sure to stay here.
Thank you for a fabulous time!

November 2013

Excellent

Review by Stephan Sörensen (Sweden)

Khashamongo is fantastic base for Golfing, Shopping, Dining and Whale Watching!
We really enjoyed our stay, the only complaint is that I have gained 4 pounds because of Chantal´s abundant breakfasts.

With Robby´s advise we have found good Restaurants and Shops.
Looking forward to coming back!

November 2013

Excellent

Review by Ulrike & Günter (Neustadt)

Ein wunderschönes und gemütliches Haus. Die ganze Familie Langer super hilfsbereit und reich an Informationen. Der Grillabend mit all den Leckereien, Salaten, Gemüsen und reichlich Wein war köstlich ohne Ende. Ein hohes Lob an Chantals Küche und Robbys Grill Künste.

Die Zimmer sind so geschmackvoll und zweckmäßig eingerichtet, wie man es selten in einem B&B erlebt. Das europäische so reichhaltige Frühstück war nicht zu toppen!
Vielen Dank für alles!

October 2013

Excellent

Review by Thanda Sithole (Joburg)

Khashamongo is a very nice guesthouse both for Holiday usage and for Business visit. They serve very nice breakfast.
I was very pleased to find out that security is unquestionable and the place is very clean.Your pool is beautiful and there is a braai for the guests and your friends!
The whole Service at Khashamongo is pleasing!

October 2013

Excellent

Review by Ursula & Engelbert (Alzenau)

Glückwunsch zu Eurer Entscheidung, dieses Gästehaus hier zu führen!
Ihr habt es sehr geschmackvoll und mit viel Liebe eingerichtet und man fühlt sich sofort wohl bei Euch.
Trotz des nicht ganz so tollen Wetters hatten wir zwei schöne Tage hier!
Schade, daß wir noch so viel vorhaben und weiterziehen müssen, sonst wären wir gerne noch geblieben...
Wir werden euch auf jeden Fall weiter empfehlen!

September 2013

Excellent

Review by Leigh Lennon (Durban)

Thank you so much for the lovely experience we we had at your place.
We enjoyed the Environment and room.
Thanks to Tom for entertaining us with his Magic tricks!
All the best for the future and we hope to see you again.

August 2013

Excellent

Review by Wayne Draai (Port Elizabeth)

Thank you for your hospitality and guest service.
We really have enjoyed every minute of our stay at your beautiful establishment and would most definitely be back as well as recommend to our friends and family!
The tranquil Setting is just what we needed!

August 2013

Excellent

Review by Celeste (Tableview)

Thank you for an incredible Weekend.
It´s been an experience we will treasure always!
The tranquility of what you have created is exactly what we were searching for!
We hope to see you again soon!

July 2013

Excellent

Review by Reino Pulkki (Canada)

Thank you for the very enjoyable and relaxing time over the last 3 weeks.
You are very hospitable and lovely People and I enjoyed my stay very much!
Your very nice and comfortable Guesthouse helped with this too.
If thinks work out, I´ll see you again next March....
Best wishes!

June 2013

Excellent

Review by Lynette Nieman (Three Rivers)

Home was never like this! Chantal gave my husband and I the best back and neck massage ever. Her cooking skills are superlative, and breakfast and dinner were five star events. Robby is a gracious and attentive host. Between Robby and Chantal, they speak English, French, German and Dutch fluently as well as understandable Afrikaans. KhashaMongo is centrally situated and Robby gives very clear directions to all the wonderful sightseeing places. Our room was very spacious, clean and well decorated and comfortable. The rooms are situated next to a sparkling pool, with a Jacuzzi, sauna and beautiful garden. I do not hesitate to recommend this B&B, which is surely the best we have ever stayed in

June 2013

Excellent

Review by Lana Knipe (Rondebosch)

Robby & Chantal, thank you so much!
Everything was great!
These couple of days is just what we needed...
We hope to be back soon and for longer!

May 2013

Excellent

Review by Terence Van Rooyen (Canada)

Thanks for a wonderful and relaxing stay over.
We thoroughly enjoyed your hospitality, friendly atmosphere, excellent breakfast and the Jacuzzi and Sauna!
Will be back some day!

May 2013

Excellent

Review by Xavier Schalkwyk (Cape Town)

Your place is amazing.
We enjoyed the stay here and we enjoyed the atmosphere, the Jacuzzi and Sauna!
Keep up the good work, we will be back soon!
Thank you for everything.
God bless you and your place.

April 2013

Excellent

Review by Rudi Ossemann (Eupen)

Ich bin so froh, hier gewesen zu sein. Dank Euch haben wir einen schönen und unvergesslichen Urlaub genossen.
Wer es nicht gesehen hat, hat etwas Großartiges verpasst!
Ich kam - etwas skeptisch.
Ich gehe überzeugt von der Schönheit des Landes und der Menschen! Danke für den tollen Aufenthalt und die guten Ratschläge.
Wer reist, ändert nicht nur den Ort, sondern auch seine Meinung!

April 2013

Excellent

Review by Gilbert Fickers (Honsfeld)

Cadre merveilleux : très beau jardin, piscine, terrasse, sauna, … calme et très belle vue.

Petit déjeuner copieux, savoureux et varié : confitures faites maison, jus de fruits fraîchement pressés, fromage, charcuterie, œufs, lard, fruits de saison, pains divers, café, thé, lait, …, le tout servi dans la bonne humeur.

Chambre décorée avec goût, literie très confortable, placards spacieux, TV, … propreté irréprochable !
Salle de bains impeccable : équipée de sèche-cheveux, produits de bain, peignoirs, essuies remplacés régulièrement.

Petit déjeuner servi par le patron qui ne tarit pas en conseils précieux et judicieux quant aux nombreuses visites possibles en fonction du temps et des désidératas du client ; et ce en français, allemand et anglais.
Restauration possible préparée par la patronne : un vrai régal.

Situation parfaite pour toutes sortes d’excursions : plages, randonnées, marchés typiques, commerces, route des vins et ses dégustations, gastronomie, réserves naturelles, parcs animaliers, aquarium, jardin botanique, Cape Town, Robben Island, Cape Point, Table Mountain … paysages grandioses et splendides !!
Voies d’accès rapides, proche de l’aéroport.

Un vrai souci d’entière satisfaction du client, une vraie maison d’hôtes où l’on sait recevoir et que l’on quitte en se disant : ce n’est qu’un au revoir !

March 2013

Excellent

Review by Bernard & Sairley (Manchester)

A short but a lovely stay.
A wonderfully relaxing place to be.
Compliments to the jam maker!
Hope to be back soon.....

March 2013

Excellent

Review by Gaby Luxen (Eupen)

Die Vorfreude und die Erwartungen an unseren Aufenthalt in Südafrika und die Tage bei Euch waren riesengroß...und jetzt, 14 Tage später, wo wir leider wieder abreisen müssen, können wir nur sagen, daß Alles um ein Vielfaches übertroffen wurde.
Eure Liebevolle Betreuung, die tollen Zimmer, die Anlage, der Pool, das wunderbare mit Liebe zubereitete Frühstück, die Reise- und Ausflugstips, einfach das ganze Paket war einfach nur perfekt!
Ab jetzt hat das Paradies für uns einen Namen : KHASKAMONGO!
Vielen Dank für Alles, wir kommen garantiert wieder!

February 2013

Excellent

Review by Ann Jellyman (Port Elizabeth)

Many thanks for a wonderful stay!
I enjoyed the comfort and hospitality very much. It was the first time I have stayed in a family environment and it was great!
The booking and confirmation was handled efficiently and I was made to feel very welcome by everyone.
Thank you so much.

January 2013

Excellent

Review by Ute Reers (Münster)

Als ich vor einer Woche unser Amanzi Zimmer betrat, habe ich gesagt "Hier will ich nie wieder weg". Und daran hat sich nichts geändert.

Wir haben uns hier absolut wohl gefühlt. Das Frühstück ist super und Eure Tipps sehr hilfreich. Besonders bedanken wir uns für den schönen Sylvesterabend und das großartige Menu. Maxime wird bestimmt ein klasse Sternekoch. Wir wünschen Euch alles Gute und hoffen, daß wir bald wieder eure Gäste sein können.

January 2013

Excellent

Review by Heike Seibold (Fichtelgebirge)

Wir waren das erste Mal in Südafrika und sind hier sehr familiär aufgenommen worden.
Das Gästehaus ist wunderschön und die Betreuung erstklassig!
Sehr zu empfehlen ist das Grillen - Sehr lecker!
Wir kommen gerne wieder.
Vielen Dank für die schönen Urlaubstage!

January 2013

Excellent

Review by Nicolle Burck (Berlin)

Wir als "alte" Südafrika-Fans, jetzt das 4. Mal hier, haben auf Grund der Kürze unseres Urlaubs des erste mal vorgebucht. Wir haben es nicht bereut!! Wir haben uns hier total wohl gefühlt. Ein Traum!
Klein und gemütlich. Ihr Gastgeber seid sehr nett und versorgt uns mit wertvollen Tipps. Wir werden Euch auf jeden Fall weiterempfehlen!
Und wir kommen natürlich auch wieder!
Vielen Dank für alles und für euch alles Gute in Südafrika!

January 2013

Excellent

Review by Andre Norval (Joburg)

We would like to thank you for your friendliness and great hospitality! It has been a great experience and we will definetly recommend your place to our friends.
WE wish you the best of luck for your new life in S.A.
It is wonderful to hear how positive you are about our beautiful country!
All of the best!

January 2013

Excellent

Review by Dario Coelho (Praha)

A big thanks to the whole family for providing a great 3 nights.
Great advices by Robby on sights and places to visit.
Chantal for the warm reception and Maxime for his school stories...
To all a big thanks once again.
And may good winds blow in your direction.

December 2012

Excellent

Review by Betty & Tex (Simonstown)

We enjoyed the lovely rooms
and the delicious breakfast.
We really appreciated the friendly service from all the family!

December 2012

Excellent

Review by Gill & Dean (Houtbay)

Thank you for the lovely stay.
We really enjoyed the delicious breakfast and the little touches that make Khashamongo a home away from home.
All the best!

December 2012

Excellent

Review by Tahnee Bernhardt (Strandfontain)

Beautiful Place!
Thank you Robby & Chantal, Maxime & Tom, we had a wonderful stay at your lovely guesthouse and we hope to return really soon...
Thank you very much for your great hospitality!

December 2012

Excellent

Review by Petra Boltl (Muenchen)


Vielen Lieben Dank für diese wunderschöne Zeit bei Euch im Khashamongo.
Wir waren begeistert von Eurer herzlichen und freundlichen Art, vom tollen Deutsch angehauchtem Frühstück und euren tollen Tipps rund um Kapstadt!
beim nächsten Mal bleiben wir mit Sicherheit noch länger!!
Wir wünschen Euch für Eure Zukunft hier alles erdenklich Gute und sagen Servus

December 2012

Excellent

Review by Adrian Fuller (Durban)

Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Very confortable accomodation and delicious breakfast!
Thank you sooo much!
Hugs from Joburg & Durban.

December 2012

Excellent

Review by Frank Rueckerl (Nürnberg)

Vielen lieben Dank für die wunderschönen Tage bei Euch!
"Friedliches Zuhause" trifft es auf den Punkt. Wir haben uns in den gemütlichen, liebevoll eingerichteten Zimmern sehr wohl gefühlt und das leckere Frühstück, den Pool und die Wohlfühlmassagen von Chantal in vollen Zügen genossen.
Wir wünschen Euch 4 für die Zukunft in Südafrika alles, alles Gute und viele immer gut gelaunte Gäste.
Eure "Frankenreisegruppe".

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Lydia & Lea (Paderborn)

Lieber Robby, Liebe Chantal!
Vielen Dank für die 2 wunderschönen Tage in Eurem bezaubernden Gästehaus. Wir haben uns absolut "Zuhause" gefühlt. Ihr habt es geschafft, eine wunderbare Atmosphäre zu schaffen, nicht zuletzt eurer herzlichen und offenen Art zu verdanken!
Macht weiter so! Danke auch für den tollen "Jacuzzi-Abend".

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Thomas Wirth (Würzburg)


Vielen Dank für Eure herzliche Gastfreundschaft.
Es hat uns in Eurem kleinen Paradies sehr gut gefallen, wir haben uns sehr wohl und gut aufgehoben gefühlt.
Toll, dass wir es so gut getroffen haben und auch Oma & Opa kennenlernen durften. Wir wünschen Euch alles Gute und weiterhin viel Erfolg und gutes Gelingen für alles in Eurem Leben an diesem schönen Fleckchen der Welt!
Wir werden immer gerne an Euch und unserem Aufenthalt hier denken!

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Jens Bittermann (Weimar)

Ihr lieben Vier!
Wir möchten uns für die tolle und wundervolle Zeit hier bei Euch bedanken.
Eure leichte und lebenslustige Art ist ansteckend!
Vielen Dank für die vielen, sehr wertvollen Tipps und Trix, für die ganzen Antworten auf unsere vielen Fragen, für die Hilfe und für die sehr gute Gastfreundschaft mit lecker Essen.
Ihr macht Eurem Namen "Khashamongo" alle Ehre!

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Akeelah February (Stellenbosch)

This is a very beautiful place, perfect garden!
It was very peaceful & relaxing, it gave me that "Heaven on Earth" feeling.
Felt like home and had a relaxed sleep!!!
I enjoyed my stay

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Katharina Känel (Saarlouis)

Unser Aufenthalt hier war zwar kurz, doch fühlten wir uns sehr wohl und herzlich umsorgt!
Viel Erfolg und Zufriedenheit mit Eurem Gästehaus im wunderschönen Südafrika!

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Heidi Drew (Pretoria)

You find me sitting on the veranda - patio of this gem of a B&B - on my way to the Cape Town airport to collect a friend who will also stay here at KhashaMongo for the duration of our business trip.
This B&B is absolutely ideal for visitors - wether it is for pleasure of business.
The hosts are particularly warm and welcoming.
The Breakfast huge , delectable variety
The rooms - the decor fresh and comfortable - every little detail thought of.
I highly recommend this establishment

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Pia & Beat Schneider (Biel / Switzerland)

Hier in Südafrika bei Euch ist es traumhaft: Cape Town mit dem wunderbaren Tafelberg, Pinguine, Whalewatching, Safari...und die Weingebiete, praktisch alles vor der Nase!
Euer Guesthouse ist sehr gemütlich und super schön eingerichtet, die Terrasse zum Verweilen und zum Frühstücken perfekt!
Leider hatten wir zu wenig Zeit auf der Terasse und dem schönen Garten zu Chillen...
Vielen Dank für eure Gastfreundschaft und das gemeinsame Familiendinner.
Liebe Grüsse auch von Fabien und den Spinningfrauen!

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Tshepo Matseding (Johannesburg)

Thanks Robby, Chantal, Maxime & Tom.
We had a wonderful stay at your B&B.
your company was great, very accomodatly!
The family is great and we receive a lot of perfect advices on places to visit!
Thanks a lot!

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Chris Nicoll (Pretoria)

Most enjoyable stay!
Thank you so very much for the pleasant stay & the lovely breakfast.
What a super place!

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Enca Schuster (Nürnberg)

Liebe Chantal, lieber Robby.
Vielen herzlichen Dank für die schöne Zeit bei Euch.
Das Frühstück ist KLASSE!!!
Das Guesthouse, die Betreuung, alle Ausflugsmöglichkeiten und die Tipps sind einfach nur WOW!
Wir wünschen Euch viel Glück und bis in 2 Jahre:-)

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Julie Steenhuizen (Durban)

Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Such a welcoming and warm place you have!
Breakfast was outstanding! We will definetely be back!

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Suzanne Twentyman-Jones (Cape Town)

Had the best stay ever!
Comfort, secure and made to feel at home!
What more can a person ask for - thank you ever so much for ensuring my stay - it was 5! Stars.
I will certainly be back.

September 2012

Excellent

Review by Vic & Kgadi Mnguni (Cape Town)

My wife and I spoke to Robby the night before to book a room , he was just too polite for words.We got there and their service was just "WOW".The next morning after a delicious breakfast he even went an extra mile and drove us to our new home without a charge.Thank you...thank you...thank you Robby and Chantal.We will with no doubt come back for breakfast ,lunch or drinks.
May the good LORD Bless you, your wife and expand your business to greater heights.

September 2012

Excellent

Review by Meyer & Deoné Nel (Windhoek)

Chantal & Robby
Youre place is beautiful.
Keep up the good work!
We will tell the whole Namibia about your place.
Thanks for your hospitality!

September 2012

Excellent

Review by Kocobe Daphney (Witbank / Johannesburg)

Thanks a million for your hospitality. Your place is so fantastic indeed, we will definitely inform all our friends about it.
It was fantastic to meet your family, you have all received us with kidness.
And the food was to die for.
Thanks again and keep up the great standart of your accommodation!

September 2012

Excellent

Review by Laura Bentley (Kitchener / Canada)

Thank you for the lovely stay here!
It´s a beautiful guesthouse in a beautiful setting - we only wish we could have stayed longer.
Your friendly way and helpful tips were a wonderful welcome to the Western Cape, and breakfast was delicious!

September 2012

Excellent

Review by Sanri Joubert (Woodstock)

Dear Robby & Chantal.
Thank you very much for letting us stay in your beautiful guesthouse.
We loved the room and thank you for all the hospitality.
We will definitely recommend it to our friends & hope to see you again.
Warmest regards!

September 2012

Excellent

Review by Iris & Stephanie (Osnabrück)

Liebe Chantal, lieber Robby!
Wir bedanken uns für eine sehr schöne Zeit bei euch! Das Zimmer war sehr gemütlich und wir haben uns dort total wohl gefühlt.
Das Frühstück war sensationel lecker und alleine das ist eine Reise wert.
Vielen Dank für gute Tipps, die uns sehr geholfen haben!
Beim nächsten Mal wird der Pool eingeweiht
Euch wünschen wir alles Gute und viel Glück für die Zukunft, damit alles so wird wie Ihr es euch vorstellt und nette Gäste natürlich!
Bis zum nächsten Mal!

September 2012

Excellent

Review by Ingrid Warnke (Germany)

Vielen, vielen Dank für die schöne Zeit bei Euch!
Wir haben uns hier sehr wohl gefühlt.
"Zuhause bei Freunden" wäre ein passender Satz.
Wir kommen wieder! Versprochen!!

August 2012

Excellent

Review by Greg Seymour (Southbroom / SA)

Extremly well kept, neat and tidy. Excellent hosts. Robby and Chantal are a great team and really make you feel at home! Excellent value for Somerset West accommodation. Will certainly be on my highly recommended list!

August 2012

Excellent

Review by Greg Seymour (Southbroom / SA)

Extremly well kept, neat and tidy. Excellent hosts. Robby and Chantal are a great team and really make you feel at home! Excellent value for Somerset West accommodation. Will certainly be on my highly recommended list!

August 2012

Excellent

Review by Maik Landwehr (Mannheim)

Vielen Dank für die schöne Zeit hier in Somerset West. Euer sehr gutes reichhaltiges Frühstück war ein super Start in den Tag. Die Zimmer sind sehr liebevoll und detailreich eingerichtet. Auch wenn es für den Pool noch zu kalt war und die Sauna in südafrikanischer Verspätung noch nicht fertig, so konnten wir den Garten beim Grillen geniessen. Danke für die Reisetipps und für die vielen Dinge, die wir uns ausleihen durften!
Für die Zukunft wünschen wir Euch alles Gute und viele Gäste!
Bis zum nächsten Mal!

August 2012

Excellent

Review by Heather Mc Neal (USA)

Very much enjoyed my stay! Restful and Relaxing. Beautiful garden, easy to Find.
Very well kept + clearly the continue to be motivated to improve the guests home with many extras!
Very friendly and helpful in everyway. Robby and Chantal are dearly willing + wanting to do anything they can to make your stay more enjoyable. I will recomend them and wish them all the best in this new venture!!

August 2012

Excellent

Review by Michel Paul (Kiwts / SA)


Excellent hosts Robby & Chantal
Real homely feel, very neat and tidy.
Excellent value, very central.
Definely recommend to all friends and family.
Spacious and superb decor!

March 2011

Excellent

Review by Claudia (Frankfurt)

KhashaMongo. Man erwartet hier alles, nur nicht den norddeutschen Charme zweier Wahl-Südafrikaner. Ein herrlich entspannter Ort mit zwei tollen Gastgebern, Tina und Kay, einem wunderschönen Garten mit Pool, geschmackvoll gestaltete Zimmer. Die Lage ist ideal für Ausflüge nach Kapstadt, ans Kap und in die Weinregion. Auf Anfrage wird eine Township Tour organisiert, eine Erfahrung, die man nicht verpassen sollte.

February 2011

Excellent

Review by Michael Dietrich (Heidesheim)

Einwandfrei. Hatten super Aufenthalt, nette Gastgeber und viel Spass. Werden an die vergangenen 10 Tage sicherlich noch oft zurück denken. Die Jungs vum Meenzer Golfclub

January 2011

Excellent

Review by Rodney De Bruin (Kimberley)

I'm a bargain-hunter and Khasha Mongo offers excellent value for money. Friendly reception, tranquil setting, restful sleep, great breakfast and friendly hosts makes this a 5-star establishment. We'll definately stay over again when in the Western Cape winelands or surroundings.

January 2011

Excellent

Review by Anke Und Peter (Near Hamburg)

Familiär geführtes Gästehaus, mit liebevoll eingerichteten Zimmern, sehr sauber, ruhige Lage, schöner beheizter Pool, zentrale Lage mit vielen Ausflugsmöglichkeiten. Herausragend ist das Frühstück mit täglich frischen Brötchen, einzelnen Fruchtjoghourts und großer Wurst- und Käseplatte. Tina und Kay sind immer für Fragen da und beraten gerne. Eir waren zum 2. Mal da und kommen wieder!

October 2010

Excellent

Review by Andrea (Cottbus, Germany)

Diese Unterkunft war die letzte Station auf unserer Reise. Wir wurden mit offenen Armen empfangen. Unser Zimmer war absolut stilvoll eingerichtet und strahlte Gemütlichkeit und Wohlfühlgefühl aus. Tina und Kay versüssten uns den Aufenthalt durch ihre wunderbare Gastfreundschaft und ihre hilfsbereite Art. Bereits der Start in den Tag wurde uns durch ein superleckeres Frühstück leicht gemacht. Im Anschluss daran halfen sie uns bei den Tagesplanungen. In Besonderer Erinnerung blieben uns die ausgiebigen und traumhaften Motorradtouren, die Kay für uns plante und gemeinsam mit uns ausgestaltete. So kamen wir der einzigartigen Natur ein Stück näher..
Das Khasha Mongo ist wirklich wärmstens weiterzuempfehlen!!!!

September 2010

Excellent

Review by Phil And Barbara Gordon (Newcastle UK)

Khasha Mongo is a very comfortable B&B. It is very well located for easy access to Cape Town International airport (20 to 25 minutes drive)
Rooms are very well appointed and breakfast is excellent. Kay is most helpful and intent on making the stay as enjoyable as possible. His recommendation of dinner at Henry’s 5 minutes down the road was much appreciated; our first meal in South Africa turned out to be one of our best. Their excellent table d’hote 3 course meal including wine was excellent for a very reasonable R135.
We would recommend Khasha Mongo without hesitation.

August 2010

Excellent

Review by Lore Fülle (Münster)

Ich war jetzt zum 5ten mal im KhashaMongo Guesthouse bei Tina und Kay.Und ich fühle mich immer wieder wie zuhause. Jetzt kann man auch Motorrad-Touren mit Kay Buchen.Hab auch eine super Tour gebucht sie ging über 4 Tage und viele traumhafte Strassen. Die Tagestouren sind perfekt ausgearbeitet. Es war ein Traum auf zwei Rädern. Bei meinem nächsten aufenthalt werde ich wieder eine Tour buchen und zwar eine über 7 Tage "Die Abenteurer-Tour". Macht weiter so. Abolut zu empfehlen !

April 2010

Excellent

Review by Sam (GP)

My girl friend and I enjoyed i wordeful weekend in Khasahmongo it is close to shops and tha hospitality they gave us Tina &Kay yho can not explain with word the make you fil at home as you step at there door in my view ti is a 4 star not 3 star.I wil make sure i visite somerset again because of Khashamongo

April 2010

Excellent

Review by Sam (GP)

My girl friend and I enjoyed i wordeful weekend in Khasahmongo it is close to shops and tha hospitality they gave us Tina &Kay yho can not explain with word the make you fil at home as you step at there door in my view ti is a 4 star not 3 star.I wil make sure i visite somerset again because of Khashamongo

April 2010

Excellent

Review by Hariet (Weingarten)

Tina and Kay are wunderful hosts and do their best to make you feel like you are visiting friends. They help you in planning trips around Capetown-area, where you can explore a lot. The guesthouse has wonderful rooms, clean, comfortable and each very special in design. The breakfast is great, you won’t miss anything. We really enjoyed our stay there and if going back to South Africa we will definitely come back to Kasha Mongo.

February 2010

Excellent

Review by Josef Kaspar (Bad Hall Austria)

Wir haben uns bei Tina und Kay sehr wohl gefühlt und uns super erholt. Eine richtige Oase. Absolut zu empfehlen.

October 2009

Excellent

Review by Lore (Münster)

Ich war jetzt schon mehrmal´s im KhashaMongo bei Tina und Kay.Hab mich vom ersten moment an bei euch zuhaus gefühlt.
Eure Gastfreunschaft und hilfsbereitschaft ist nicht zu überbieten.
Macht weiter so.

October 2009

Excellent

Review by Udo Strohbach (Dillingen / Germany)

Ein super Platz zum ausspannen und erholen. Bei Tina & Kay hat man stets das Gefühl
willkommen zu sein. Wir waren bereits mehrmals hier.
Einfach zu empfehlen !

August 2009

Excellent

Review by Mariette (Langebaan)

We were pleasantly surprised to find a lovely modern B&B in the middle of a quiet residential suburb. The perfect overnight stay with everything you need: excellent quality furnishings, amenities, friendly reception, delicious breakfast. The secure, independent access to our room meant that we could attend our party and return in the early hours without disrupting anyone. Ideally situated for businessmen, holiday explorers or relatives visiting Somerset West.

August 2009

Excellent

Review by Neil Buchanan (Glasgow)

My wife and i enjoyed a brief but very comfortable stay at Kashamongo. After a gruelling long haul flight we had a short twenty minute drive from the airport where Kay made us feel most welcome and soon had us settled in. Needing fed he was able to advise us of a good choice of local restaurants close at hand and once fed we settled into our room , enjoying a sound sleep before our onward journey. Our early start meant a cooked breakfast would be impracticable but Kay was up brewing us delicious fresh coffee and toast at 6 am and we lingered longer than we planned as he talked knowledgeably about the area. Although our visit was brief we can certainly recommend Kashamongo. The rooms were comfortable and tasteful and the pool and garden were so inviting we plan to visit again and spend more time relaxing there , in fact its ideally located for exploring the winelands and the wider western cape.

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.07720799933333
Longitude: 18.830201999333333

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 22km

Children policy
Children off ages are welcome, parents to note that the establishment has an unfenced swimming pool.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
February 2008 - 74 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap