Kennedys Beach Villa is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (37 reviews)

Kennedys Beach Villa

Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering at 5 Disa Street, Onrus, Hermanus, 7201, Cape Overberg, Western Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 37 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Kennedys Beach Villa in Hermanus?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Cape Overberg.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 37 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

April 2016

Excellent

Review by Nuno Migue; Esteves Marques Pereira (Somerset West)

Was a great surprise. The perfect location, the perfect privacy, the decoration, the service. I strongly recommend the Kennedy's Beach Villa.

April 2013

Very Good

Review by Gillian Van Der Merwe (Edgemead, Cape Town)

A great, well needed break. The owner and help made us feel welvcome from the minute we stepped in. Such friendly, warm, down to earth people. Completely private and relaxing. Definately recommended.

September 2012

Excellent

Review by Yolandy Buitendag (Table View)

Thank you so much for a fantastic romantic stay. This is truly one of the most beautiful places we have ever been - it was so relaxing with outstanding view of sea, lagoon and mountain!

September 2012

Excellent

Review by Penny Musetti (Somerset West)

Thank you for the wonderful relaxing weekend! Will be back soon! Thank you for Mike for his kind assistance! Penny

August 2012

Excellent

Review by Simone & Chandre Engelbrecht (Springbok, Northern Cape)

We had an awesome stay, don't have words to describe how beautiful the place is. We will definately come back. The owner and staff is truely friendly and generous. Thanks

July 2012

Excellent

Review by Robert And Heather (Durban)

Many many thanks for a wonderful few days. We had a truly relaxing time and yourselves and Mike looked after us supurbly. We will certainly be recomminding you to all our friends and family!

December 2011

Excellent

Review by Beverley And Clive McCombie (Norfolk, England)

A real treasure trove and lovely people. Thank you so much for your welcome "Laat hy val waar hy wil!"

July 2011

Excellent

Review by Elaine And Andre Verster (Fort Beaufort, South Africa)

Fantastic venue, private and well maintained. Hosts were welcoming and did everything to make our stay a happy and peaceful one. Will definately go back!!

February 2011

Excellent

Review by Miriam Eiselt (Germany)

Wonderful - a really special place!

February 2011

Excellent

Review by Kerry Radmall (Atlantic Beach)

Such a stunning setting, had such a relaxing time. We will be back again!

January 2011

Excellent

Review by Lana Hindmarch (Johannesburg)

This is such a magical place. We had a beautiful holiday. The staff made sure we felt like royalty!

December 2010

Excellent

Review by Vanessa And Erich (Tamboerskloof)

A spectacular place! We had a wonderful time - thank you so much!

December 2010

Excellent

Review by Emma & Alex (LONDON)

We had an amazing time, its a very special place, so private and peaceful. Everyone looked after us so well - thank you!

November 2010

Excellent

Review by Ollie + Christina Driver (Manchester U.K)

Beautiful location, lovely views and very relaxing. We loved sitting down by the lagoon.

November 2010

Excellent

Review by Megan Cross (Cape Town)

We had such an awesome and fantastic stay! Beautiful and peaceful! Thanx very much - se will be back soon!

October 2010

Excellent

Review by Amy And Niel (Australia)

Thank you for the lovely stay. Wonderful to indulge such decadence. Stunning!

August 2010

Excellent

Review by Moeseef&Shameera Bahardien (Cape Town)

Had such an amazing relaxing time! What a magical Place! Thanx for beeing such wonderful and accommodating hosts!

November 2008

Excellent

Review by Mariette Du Toit-Helmbold(CEO TOURISM Cape Town) (Pringlebay)

When it comes to utmost privacy, luxury, romance and organic life-style - there are few places on earth as special as KENNEDYS!

October 2008

Excellent

Review by Marian And Michaek Irwin (Ireland)

Treasured memories of a memorable stay in a perfect setting. Wonderful reception from the Kennedys on arrival.

We will remember our visit here forever!

January 2008

Excellent

Review by Monte En Cathy Jordaan (Strand, Kaap)

Fantastiese armosfeer - Wereldklas! Rustig en perfek met uitstekende gashere.

Dankie Arwie en Ymile!

January 2008

Excellent

Review by Coral And Grey Crosby (Sandton, Gauteng)

Beautifully executed. Artistic and Precious. Well done. Continue to create beauty, Balance and Joy for all!

December 2007

Excellent

Review by Christiaam En Gretha Bezuidenhoudt (London. - U.K.)

Baie dankie vir al die gasvryheid en fantastiese plek.

Dit sal ons altyd bybly.
Alle seŽn voorentoe!

November 2007

Excellent

Review by Sheenaz Bashir (Tunbridge Wells,England)

Luxurious, quiet, romantic setting!

Thank you for a wonderful break!

October 2007

Excellent

Review by Darryll And Gina V.d. Westhuizen (S.West/Australia)

A perfect blend of first class settings and comfort, with a host who's personality is equel to the Five Star enviroment.

September 2007

Excellent

Review by Craig And Val Nelson (Plumstead)

Absolutely fabulous! Had the most awesome view and so private.
Villa was beautiful and the finishings stunning.
Will be back!

September 2007

Excellent

Review by Emile And Moira Prince (Rondebosch. Cape)

Thank-you for a most memorable week-end! We will definately be back again and have already recommended this venue to others!

Thank you!

September 2007

Excellent

Review by Farhad And Munira (Sea Point, Cape)

What a Setting! Absolutely Beautiful. The bath in forest and Hammock were particularly special.

Thanks!

September 2007

Excellent

Review by Palmira And Frans (Spain / Holland)

Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to share this lovely place! It has been a very relaxing week-end.
Palmira - Spanish Embassy

August 2007

Excellent

Review by Martin En Rika Wilken (Hartbeeshoek,South Africa)

Geen foto - Geen woord kan beskryf - voor die kaggelvuur kon liggaan en gees weer Bind! Dankie...

August 2007

Excellent

Review by Minki Van Der Westhuizen (Durbanville, Suid-Afrika)

Wonderlike gasvryheid, pragtige villa, asemrowende natuurskoon, stunning mense...

Minki en ma Carien

July 2007

Excellent

Review by Gert And Lynn-Mare Claasens (George, Cape)

A beautiful experience.

A rare setting and one of its kind in South Africa!

July 2007

Excellent

Review by Mari And Hannes (Paarl, Cape)

Felt like we were living in a Fairytale!
Thank You!

July 2007

Excellent

Review by Brent And Trish Orchard (Cape Town)

Never to Forget!

June 2007

Excellent

Review by Marlene And John (Dallas, Texas)

Thank you, very romantic getaway!

April 2007

Excellent

Review by Norne And Angela Du Toit (S.West, Cape)

No words can describe how amazing this place is!
Perfect Honeymoon!

March 2007

Excellent

Review by Claudine And Mark (Malaysia)

Had a wonderful time here. Thanks for making our honeymoon very special!

September 2006

Excellent

Review by Mariette Du Toit (Cape Town)

A piece of paradise and was totally pampered - perfect and very special. Dankie en baie sukses met die Kennedys.

Mariette - Director Cape Town Tourism

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.416999999333335
Longitude: 19.178008999333333

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 105km

Children policy
Children 12 years and older are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00 to 18h00
Check-out by 10h30

Exceptions to check-out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
January 2008 - 37 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap