Janmar is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (16 reviews)

Janmar

Bed & Breakfast at 73 Jac Van Rhynstreet, Universitas-Ridge, Bloemfontein, Motheo Region, Free State, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 16 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Janmar in Bloemfontein?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Motheo Region.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 16 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

July 2013

Excellent

Review by Balint& Liesel Kovacs (Pretoria)

Baie dankie vir die lekker verblyf. Jou plek is die skoonste en netjiese!!

April 2013

Excellent

Review by Reg &Charmaine Brown (Hartenbos)

The double-glazed windows and doors wonderful. The attention to detail superb spotless. Top quality finishes. Easy to find. We`ll be back....

April 2013

Excellent

Review by Leon&Suzette Westhof (Pretoria)

Baie dankie. Heerlik om in so n stylvolle en netjiese plek te oornag. Jul vriendelikheid is net n bonus.

February 2013

Excellent

Review by Robbie&Alizma Nel (Wolmaranstad)

Die mooiste gastehuis in die land. Kom beslis weer.

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Pieter&Liesl Kruger (White River)

What an incredibly lovely and affordable place. We need to find an excuse to come back. Can`t believe it`s only three stars.

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Julie&Allan (Cardiff Wales)

Definitely one of the best places we have stayed in. So pleased we chose to stay. Thank you.

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Pieter & Liesl (Nelspruit)

What an incredible place. Not only is it safe, comfortable (that bed!!) and beautiful but there is also a play gym for kids to play on. It was a welcome relief after 12 hours in the car travelling from Cape Town. Mariaan is an incredible host and really takes the time to make sure that everything is ok. I agree with previous reviewers. Janmar should be classed as *****. You will not find accommodation like this for this price anywhere else in the world. Now if only I could find a reason to go to Bloemfontein for 2 weeks......

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Gerhard En Lourika Steyn (Richardsbaai)

Daar is geen ander plek soos hierdie een nie. Julle is die beste!!! Weereens baie dankie vir alles. Sal julle volgende jaar baie sien.

August 2012

Excellent

Review by Hester Wahl (Upington)

Jou talente,omgee en gasvryheid is onbeperk. Baie dankie vir al die liefde en begrip. Mens kan sien jy sit in die holte van Jesus se hande. Nogmaals baie dankie. Seker gou weer terug!!!!

August 2012

Excellent

Review by Chris Meyer (Kriel, Mpumalang)

Wat 'n jammerte dat ons net een nag kon oorslaap. Dit was vir ons 'n voorreg dat ons by julle uitgekom het. Soos ons gese het - ons was by die beste Boeremark by Sedgefield, die beste Padstal, Daggaboer Padstal op pad Cradock toe, en toe verseker die beste gastehuis in die land. (Alles in ag genome) Ons het 'n fantasiese 2 weke vakansie gehad aan die Tuinroete saam met wonderlike vriende, en was meer bevoorreg om ons vakansie te kon afsluit op so 'n hoe noot. Julle plek is UITERS smaakvol ingerig, baie gerieflik en veilig en goed gelee. Dankie ook vir jul besondere gasvryheid en profesionele hantering van gaste. Dit sal vir ons 'n voorreg wees om jul pragtige gastehuis aan vriende, kollegas, oorsese besoekers wat in die omgewing van Bloemfontein beweeg, aan te beveel. Wens julle sukses toe en baie, baie dankie vir alles. Groete, Chris en Rilda

July 2012

Excellent

Review by Desarie Snyman (Port-Elizabeth)

Thanks once again for your kindness and hospitality! You are one in a million.... Perfect resting place for any person thats always on the roads. By far the best!!!
See you soon.

June 2012

Excellent

Review by Jan En Theresa Steenkamp (Kuruman)

Soos altyd het julle ons met oorvloed gasvryheid ontvang en was alles meer as 100% voldoende. Kan nie wag vir ons volgende besoek aan ons huis-weg-van-die-huis af nie. Lief jul baie.

June 2012

Excellent

Review by Leroy (Gauteng)

You'd have to see & experience it for yourself to believe South Africa still has amazing places such as these with an incredibly affordable price. Courtesy is everything here & detail makes for an unforgettable stay. I loved this place to bits & whats even more memorizing is the modern finish you can lavish yourself in after a hard days work. Absolutely blissful, this place is setting the table for people to return again & again just to experience the difference of being treated like royalty. I even received breakfast the night before because i am unable to make breakfast the next day. i salute this guesthouse for the exceptional way in with the receive guests. Thank you so much.

June 2012

Excellent

Review by Sandy Tromp (Cape Town)

Thanks for your wonderful hospitality! We arrived as guests and left as friends. The accommodation was outstanding and beyond our expectations.

February 2011

Excellent

Review by Adam Randles (Krugersdorp)

I was a guest at Janmar Guest House for 18 months and had the best experience and excellance in Bloemfontein. The people are very friendly and accomodate you with anything you need to make your stay as plessant as it can be. Mariaan & Jannie is most considerate and kind persons you will ever meet in your life. The accomodation was ***** STAR and not just *** STAR as recommended. They treated me as one of the family and would like to recommend Janmar Guest House to anyone who wants to stay in Bloemfontein. Thank you Jannie & Mariaan for everything you did. Kind Regards. Adam

November 2010

Excellent

Review by K Keys (Gauteng)

I have visited many guesthouses in my life as I travel all over the country for Labour work and also doing Occupational Health and Safety Inspections for the hospitality Industry and other Companies.

My recent stay with Janmar has left me with such greatfulness in my heart to know that there are still people like Marian and Jan that welcomed my family with warmth, care, kindness and professionalism. In todays life the word going the extra mile and excellent service does not exist as the only word that counts for people in South Africa is money. I will still have to find a guesthouse that will change my mind that Janmar is the best guesthouse in the country and that they should be rated ten stars. If at any time I am heading to Bloemfontein or surroundings I will not allow myself to stay at any other guesthouse and I will definetely advise all my clients, customers, collegues, friends and overseas visitors that if they need a place of excellence to stay Janmar is the place to be. I wish we could have a Janmar in every city and town as I would be able to travel with peace in my heart. Thank You very much to Marian, Jan and the girls at Janmar who looked after my dad and son during their lenghty stay and also for accommodating us at short notice to be able to come and support my son in the finals of the competition in Bloemfontein that he participated in. We will definitely stay in contact and wish you and your family all the best for Christmas and the New Year and know that you will be Blessed abundantly. Warm Regards Karin

Our
Price Range
Available on request

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -29.094905555222223
Longitude: 26.169213888222224

Closest airport(s)
Bloemfontein Airport - 30km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
April 2010 - 16 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap