Ikhamanzi Bed & Breakfast is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (43 reviews)

Ikhamanzi Bed & Breakfast

Bed & Breakfast at 11th Road, Plot 79, Mooilande, Meyerton, Southern Gauteng, Gauteng, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is


from 43 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Ikhamanzi Bed & Breakfast in Meyerton?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Southern Gauteng.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 43 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

July 2016


Review by Carin (Bloemfontein)

What a delightful stay at Ikhamanzi!
The rooms are beautiful- African design with a lot of attention to detail.
Delicious breakfast with farm fresh eggs and plunger coffee- what a treat. Almut, thank you so much , your hospitality is superb. We will see you again.

December 2015


Review by Mpho (Soweto)

Thank you so much for a lovely weekend we could spend at Ikhamanzi. It is such a quiet , beautiful place with great hospitality. We will definitely be back for another weekend and we will let our friends know about this fantastic B&B.

October 2015


Review by Kira (Standerton )

Best B&B I've been. Clean, neat, great hostess, delicious breakfasts and amazing atmosphere! Will definitely stay there again anytime!!!

August 2015


Review by Mantombi (Johannesburg)

We had such a wonderful time. The accommodation was well designed and beautiful and the food was deliciously prepared and served

March 2015


Review by Annalize (Rustenburg)

Dit was 'n pragtige ervaring om by Ikhamanzi te kon bly. Baie dankie vir die vriendelike diens, Almut. Ons sal beslis weer kom. Ons gaan die lekker ontbyt mis :)

December 2014


Review by Nokubonga And Phumi (Johannesburg)

Ikhamanzi is very nice!!! We had a good time and enjoyed our stay. Almut is very friendly and professional , she knows how to take care of her guests , and she always make sure that each and every guest is happy , she goes an extra mile.
I will be visiting Ikhamanzi again very soon. I loved the place.

November 2014


Review by Chane (Vanderbijlpark )

We had a wonderful and relaxing time,. The serves was excellent and the home made, fresh, just cooked meals was absolutely something from another world!!! This is definitely somewhere I would go if I want to break away from my daily busy schedule!!

September 2014


Review by Trevor & Liz (Durban)

Very nice place and atmosphere! Lovely rooms and deco!
Thank you so much for your excellent hospitality, Almut.
Definitely you will see us again, when we visit the Vaal.

April 2014


Review by Gudrun Ascherl (Munich)

Wir verbrachten die letzte Nacht unseres SA Urlaubs bei Almut in Ikhamanzi. Es ist wunderschön dort, mit sehr geschmackvoll eingerichteten Häuschen, viel Stil und Charme. Das Frühstück ist hervorragend und wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt. Almut ist überaus zuvorkommend und kümmert sich liebevoll um ihre Gäste. Wir können es nur weiterempfehlen und werden bei unserem nächsten SA Urlaub sicher wieder bei Almut gastieren. Vielen Dank für die schöne Zeit.

April 2014


Review by Gert (Alberton)

My family and I needed a break from the hustle and bustle of daily life and decided on a short break away from home. Every year it’s the same stressed-out-at-home or expensive and even more stressed out trip to the sea but this year we booked the weekend at ikhamanzi Bed and Breakfast. We did not expect much as it is so close to home (Alberton) but agreed that we will do it purely for relaxation sake and a change of scenery. Wow, were we surprised. We found out very pleasantly that we did not have to spend a fortune hundreds of kilometers away to have fun and relax.
We were given a very warm welcome by Almut, out hostess who paid attention to every guest every moment of the day. The accomodation was homely and the atmosphere scenic and serene.
We developed a bond with Kira (the golden retriever) and the children and felt so at home that our departure was emotional.
We will definitely book ikhamanzi again when we need a short break.

January 2014


Review by Christine Dumser (Venningen)

Vor unserem Abflug verbrachten wir unsere letzte nacht bei Almut. die Zimmer sind sehr liebevoll eingerichtet. Es gibt dort alles was das herz begehrt an Getränken und Süßigkeiten. Almut gibt gute Tipps für die Umgebung betreffend Essen oder einkaufen gehen. Das Frühstück war sehr schmackhaft, mit Wurst und Käse vom holländischen metzger, dieeier von freilaufenden Hühnern und Obst. Eine Unterkunft, die zum Verweilen einläd. Danke liebe Almut

December 2013


Review by Makgotso Mahasha And Tafadzwa Komani (Johannesburg)

Ikhamanzi was amazing! We enjoyed an incredible romantic weekend with only the best hospitality anybody can ask for. The host Almut was so lovely and warm; she made us feel so welcomed and it felt like home. We were very impressed by the room and the various amenities; unbelievably comfortable! We definitely intend on setting a date to take some time-out to visit the place again this year; especially for the delicious and filling breakfast that is served. In addition, we also got to enjoy an outdoor braai on the last evening of our stay which was a great way to wrap up such a wonderful weekend away. Thank you so much Almut! Makgotso and TK

August 2013


Review by Andre' (Pretoria)

I stayed Ikhamanzi for 6 nights during the Radio Control World Championships. This is a beautiful B&B and hospitality second to none. The room was spacious, comfortable and tastefully decorated. Every morning I was spoilt with a delicious breakfast. Thanks Almut, it is a gem of a B&B.

July 2013


Review by Mpho (Johannesburg)

Thank you for the excellent and personal touch. The place is lovely and comfortable, the food is great and we will definitely recommend it to our friends and we will come back soon for another lovely quiet time at Ikhamanzi.

May 2013


Review by Mandla (Randburg)

Wow.what a great weekend away we had @ ikhamananzi. The accomodation was top of the range,lovely food and as for the hosress(Almut) she is the best.we definately coming bk

May 2013


Review by Shiba And Sibusiso (Johannesburg)

WOW the place is nice and quite. Almut is a great hostess and the food was divine, we must come back real soon esp in summer wanna stay in 1 of the tents.

February 2013


Review by Yolanda Kock (Louis Trichardt)

We had an amazing stay! Thank you so much Almut for everything! Your "dream" is beautiful and we enjoyed every minute. The room was gorgeous and the food delicious. We will definately be back. Roadhogs Greetings :D

February 2013


Review by Terry And Ronnie (Pennington KZN)

One of the best B&Bs we have stayed in in South Africa.
Farm atmosphere; great decor; very comfortable and great breakfast, not to mention wonderful people who own and run it.
Out of the way heaven.
Rev Terry

February 2013


Review by Puseletso And Bongi (Vanderbilpark)

Wow wow wow what a place, one cand help but say thank yor for such comfort, personal attention Almut gives and overall hospitality,,,,great place indeed. Ikhamanzi is a place to be all year round, Thanky yuuu

November 2012


Review by Eldon (UK)

Stayed here for two weeks in Nov 2012. The place itself was great with a pool and attractive rooms and scenery. Great hosts very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was unbelievable with plenty of choice. Good location. Will 100% be back and would highly recommend to anyone.

October 2012


Review by Hettie Machill (Johannesburg)

Unfortunately we only stayed for one night, but we will definitely be back again. Peaceful and beautiful setting, stunning accommodation, great breakfast, wonderful host. Couldn't have asked for more!

August 2012


Review by Frank (Joburg)

What a wonderful, peaceful and elegant place. Home from home, your place passed all my expectations and I really enjoyed my stay. The food was excellent. God bless your work , guesthouse and family. Thanks so much.

August 2012


Review by Claude And Marilyn Bourreau (Kempton Park)

Ikhamanzi is an awesome place! We recommend it to anyone who would like to be treated like royalty, but at the same time have a very peaceful and relaxing break. The decor is expertly done, attractive and appropriate. The food is excellent and the way it is presented is exquisite. The electric blankets on the beds were most welcome!
Thank you, Almut, for the professional and friendly way in which you run your establishment. No request was too much trouble for you. Well done! We'll be back!

May 2012


Review by Muzi Mthembu (Johanesburg)

This is without a shadow of a doubt, the benchmark when it comes to a B&B. Owner run, immaculate, peacefull, friendly, and willing to accomodate you no matter what. Thank you very much Almut.

March 2012


Review by Kayla (Johannesburg)

We had an awesome time, even though it was short but absolutely fantastic.
Thank you so much for everything. We will definitely be visiting this wonderful place, IKHAMANZI, again.

January 2012


Review by Jacqui (Durban)

This is a perfect romantic weekend getaway for simply relaxing and enjoying nature! We were pleasantly surprised as this was a very last minute booking, Almut was helpful and friendly and very accommodating. We stayed in the new tented rooms with a luxury bathroom, loved the victorian bath!! We highly recommend the tented rooms for your stay. Breakfast was fresh and there was a variety of things to choose from. We will be back to enjoy another weekend. Thank you Almut!

November 2011


Review by Martine Mérour (Montataire France)

Après 4 semaines de voyage, avant le retour à l'aéroport de Johannesburg, cette adresse paisible, reposante, un accueil souriant, chaleureux d' Almut, l'impression d'étre chez soi, un grand raffinement dans la décoration, le choix des objets, des couleurs, des petites attentions,un délicieux petit déjeuner, tout cela et le reste fait que j'ai vraiment envie de retourner à l'Ikhamanzi B&B lors d'un prochain voyage en Afrique du Sud

October 2011


Review by Tiimothy And Jhanne (Cape Town)

I travel extensively and use many B&B's in SA and this one REALLY was AWESOME. Almut was a great host and knew when to just chat and when to let us relax. The sounds of nature waking us up in the morning was refreshing and spa bath was a treat. We have decided to stay at Ikhamanzi from now on. This really is worth anyone's while. A fantastic place where you feel like royalty.

Thank you and well done!

September 2011


Review by Christel Myburgh (Boksburg)

We had a WONDERFUL stay at Ikhamanzi! Almut was extremely helpful and friendly and ready to assist us in everything we required! My complements to Ikhamanzi! Your establishment is well worth the visit! From the gorgeous bathrooms, wonderful views from our upstairs bedroom to the lovely, peaceful little pond where you can just soak in the peacefulness of the countryside... Thank you Almut - we definetly will be back for more visits...

August 2011


Review by Harriet (Sebokeng)

Its agreat place to regain your peace of mind and just relax. I thoroughly enjoyed every moment of my stay. I would love to go back for longer this time. The facilities are top-class and the service unforgettable.

July 2011


Review by Wanda (Gauteng)

Thanx Almut - great service and EXCELLENT food, love the accommodation. I will definately refer your g/h to anyone willing to listen!;-). AND definately stop over just for dinner!! Thanks for an unforgettable two weeks!

July 2011


Review by Judy (Benoni)

The best getaway from the hustle and bustle of the city. Peaceful and beautiful enviroment.
The owners are the most welcoming and hospitable, rooms immaculate, food excellent.
Reminds you how beautiful South Africa really is. Defnitely 5 stars

June 2011


Review by Norman & Suzette (Boksburg )

Thank you for a wonderful stay , everything was perfect.We will definitely be joining you very soon!

March 2011


Review by Morne (Rustenburg)

Excellent!! Immaculate accomodation, well priced, and excellent service. The rooms are very neat and well equiped. The highlight is breakfast, thanks for the great food Almut!
5 stars!

February 2011


Review by Eric And Heather Pagnoux (Osnabrück Germany)

A perfect african experience! Lovely rooms, excellent service, fantastic breakfast! Exotic birds just opposite your room and a charming hostess. Not to forget the great breakfast!
Best place in 3 weeks travelling! Thank you Almut!

February 2011


Review by Annatjie Henning (Vereeniging)

Great place. Rooms are comfortable. Breakfast and dinner very good. Value for money.

November 2010


Review by Jan (Bonn)

Five stars, no question. Go out to Ikhamanzi and find true Africa: vast landscapes, exotic birds' calls and pitch black nights. Enjoy a friendly, warm and unconventional accommodation. Whatever it is, Almut will help you to make it come true, at a more than fair rate.

November 2010


Review by Oliver Und Hardy (Horb)

Wir waren zu Beginn unserer Südafrika-Reise für eine Nacht im Ikhamanzi. Es war der ideale Auftakt für einen erlebnisreichen Urlaub. Ein herzliches Dankeschön an Almut und ihre Familie für den tollen Aufenthalt und die sehr gute Gastfreundschaft. Wir können Ikhamanzi bestens weiterempfehlen und kommen sehr gerne wieder. Liebe Grüße nach Südafrika.

July 2010


Review by Heiko U. Simone Riek (Bad Sobernheim)

Auch wenn wir nur für eine Nacht im Ikhamanzi waren haben wir uns sehr wohl gefühlt. Wir hatten ein tolles Zimmer im afrikanischen Stil (sogar mit beheiztem Bett, wichtig für die kalten Winternächte in Johannesburg). Wir fühlten uns durch die Freundlichkeit und Unkompliziertheit wie bei Freunden aufgenommen. Leider hatten wir keine Zeit mehr einen typisch afrikanischen Grillabend zu verbringen, das holen wir aber nach! :-) Vielen Dank für alles! Almut und ihre Familie wünschen wir alles Gute in Südafrika!

June 2010


Review by Scott Hatch (Cincinnati USA)

We stayed 9 nights during the World Cup and wished we could take Ikhamanzi with us through out our tour of the country. We suggest the braai. Rooms were great. The family is awesome (hello Timmy, Tia and Derick)! We were spoiled by the huge breakfasts and found ourselves skipping lunch each day. Almut was an outstanding host adhering to all of our needs. We plan to return in 2 years time with the rest of our family.

May 2010


Review by Sebastian Wallace (Honeydew)

This is without a shadow of a doubt, the benchmark when it comes to a B&B. Owner run, immaculate, peacefull, friendly, and willing to accomodate you no matter what. Rooms are of a spec usually enjoyed by establishments costing three times the amount of Ikhamanzi.
A true home away from home. Thanks Almut, Derick, the kids...as well Makulu and Zazo!

February 2010


Review by Frank (Witten)

Very, very nice host and an excellent accomodation - my recommendation for everybody! I will certainly come back.
Unglaublich nette Gastgeberin und eine ganz ausgezeichnete Unterkunft. Sehr empfehlenswert, ich werde auf jeden Fall wiederkommen!

December 2009

Very Good

Review by Astrid Voss (Muenchen)

Wir fuehlen uns hier so wohl, dass das Abschiednehmen schwerfaellt. Nach 3 1/2 Wochen Reise durch Suedafrika unsere letzte und bestimmt schoenste Uebernachtung! Wir bedanken uns fuer die herzliche Gastfreundscahft in dieser liebevoll gestalteten Umgebung und wuenschen alles Gute fuer die Zukunft, vor allem auch viele nette Gaeste.

Tonight From
per unit, per night

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -26.63772222188889
Longitude: 28.067388888222222

Closest airport(s)
OR Tambo International - 70km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome, a cot is available on request.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged with management, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
November 2009 - 43 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap