House at Longbeach is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (25 reviews)

House at Longbeach

Self Catering at 79 Beach Road, Chapmans Peak, Noordhoek, Atlantic Seaboard, Cape Town, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 25 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to House at Longbeach in Noordhoek?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Atlantic Seaboard.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 25 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

July 2015

Excellent

Review by Eveline Klein Gebbink (Goes)

House at Longbeach is a lovely house, situated close to the beach, easy excess to Cape Town and surrounding areas. We got a very warm welcome from Antje and she was happy to answer our questions.
Nice garden with pool and play area for the kids. The kitchen is very well equiped and the woodburner kept the house warm during the cold winter evenings. We really felt at home!

March 2015

Excellent

Review by Sara (Canada)

This home was exactly what we needed and more. Thomas and Antje were the quintessential hosts from our first email contact with them until our final hug as we left South Africa after a three week stay. This accommodation was perfect for our family of four. There were two wonderfully comfortable, clean and beautifully decorated bedrooms. There is an endless supply of hot water thanks to Thomas’ solar powered water heating system and at the end of a day at the beach it was wonderful to relax in a deep hot bath. This house has balconies surrounding it fully on two sides and sitting outside on them was relaxing and breath taking. Both Chapmans’ Peak and the Noordhoeck beach can be seen while sitting in a lounge chair or at the causal outdoor eating space on those balconies. With two children we spent much of our time outside on the grounds. My kids would run in the gardens, look for fish in the pond, swim in the pool, relax in the hammock and play on the playground equipment (swing, climber) in the corner of the yard. There is a large outdoor bbq area attached to the pool area. There is a gate separating the pool from the garden if safety is a concern. The entire property is fenced and gated providing safety. I felt very comfortable in this area. As a family we would walk to the Noordhoek beach and also to the nearby restaurants; both reachable in less than 5 minutes. The 2 local restaurants both had a playground attached to their outdoor eating area and were very accommodating of kid diets while offering delicious meals for adults. We found Noordhoek to be the perfect jumping off spot for all our Cape adventures. During our three weeks in the Cape area we visited; the Cape of Good Hope, Victoria and Alfred Waterfront, Boulders Beach (penguins), Fish Hoek beach, Kalk Bay, Table Mountain, Simons Town, the Scratch Patch, Seal Island and Chapman’s Peak. There was no lack of things for us to explore as a family with Noordhoek as a convenient, safe and family friendly base while exploring Cape Town. Thomas and Antje were happy to help us find the activities that best suited our family. As parents of a young child they had personal experience to offer us as advice.
Perhaps our best recommendation is this; we stayed with Thomas and Antje for two weeks before moving to a second accommodation. We were so eager to return to the comforts of The House at Longbeach that we left our second accommodation and returned. We are likely Thomas and Antje’s fastest returning guests. When we make a second trip to Cape Town we will not even consider a different property. This home, its hosts and the area have everything we need for a memorable vacation.

October 2014

Excellent

Review by Kerstin (Germany)

Wir verbrachten 14 Tage an diesem wunderschönen Ort. Die Wohnung ist traumhaft gelegen und sehr geplegt. Sie lässt keine Wünsche offen. Die Vermieter Antje und Thomas sind die perfekten Gastgeber. Sie haben uns sehr liebevoll begrüßt und auch während des Aufenthalts betreut. Die Wohnung liegt ideal in der Nähe des Strandes und toller Restaurants sowie Einkaufsmöglichkeiten. Außerdem ist die Ausgangslage ideal, da wir im Umkreis von 20 km alle Ausflugsziele erreichten.
Wir kommen wieder! Liebe Grüße Familie aus Deutschland

August 2014

Excellent

Review by Randi Foster (Boulder, CO USA)

The House at Longbeach was a wonderful home. It came complete with all necessary immunities, charm and wonderful support from the home owners. We were a short 5 minute walk from the beach, local eateries and amazing trails. Highly recommend!

January 2014

Excellent

Review by Kathi Und Peter (Köln)

Im Januar 2014 reisten wir das erste Mal nach Südafrika und verbrachten einen wunderschönen und unvergesslichen Urlaub bei Antje und Thomas. Die Vermieter sind ganz tolle Gastgeber, wir haben uns von Anfang bis zum Ende sehr wohl, sicher und willkommen gefühlt. Die Wohnung befindet sich im OG und ist sehr schön eingerichtet, prima ausgestattet und bietet viel Platz. Von der großzügigen Terasse geniesst man einen schönen Ausblick und kann dort toll frühstücken oder auf einer Liege entspannen. Die Wohnung ist sehr sauber und gepflegt und hat eine perfekte Lage. Man ist fußläufig am Strand und erreicht sowohl tolle Restaurants und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten innterhalb weniger Minuten mit dem Auto. Kapstadt und die Sehenswürdigkeiten der Kapregion sind schnell erreichbar. Wir sind zu absoluten Südafrika-Fans geworden und können das Traumreiseland und die schöne Ferienwohnung bei Antje und Thomas nur wämstens empfehlen!

December 2012

Excellent

Review by Samantha Cloete (Cape Town)

You couldn't get a better location - walking distance to the beach. Noordhoek itself is also a great family holiday destination with lots of kid friendly activities.

The property has a lovely big kitchen and living area, and 2 good size bedrooms. All decor is of a high standard and your every need has been thought of...we even got a bottle of wine when we arrived!

The property owners were on hand when we had questions and were very friendly and approachable.

Would definitely recommend this accomodation to anyone who wants to see more of a beautiful part of Cape Town.

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Pam Workman (Gaborone, Botswana)

We just returned from five days at The House in Long Beach. Thomas and Antje are gracious hosts and had everything prepared for us. The property was very clean and well maintained. Thomas was quick to help us solve any questions we had. I loved that the kitchen was so nicely fitted - even a dishwasher so we didn't spend all our holiday washing up! This house is walking distance from Long Beach and quiet walks. Food shopping easily done at the local Pic N Pay - with loads of fresh fruits and veggies. The house is a perfect launching point for any activities on the Cape. We highly recommend this house for a wonderful holiday. Our problem was we did not have time to stay longer!

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Simone Wulfers (Munich)

Eigentlich sollte man dieses Paradies gar nicht weitermpfehlen :-)

Wir haben Anfang Nomber 10 Tage bei Antje und Thomas verbacht. Wir wurden mit Sekt und Obstkorb empfangen und bekamen gleich viele gute Tipps für Unternehmungen in der Umgebung.

Die Wohnung ist wunderschön eingreichtet und mit allem was man braucht ausgestattet. Vom Balkon aus kann man den 6 km langen weißen Sandstand sehen den man auch zu Fuß in wenigen Minuten erreicht.

Die Lage ist Ideal für Kapstadt und Umgebung, man kann viele schöne Ausflüge unternehmen.

Wir wären sehr gerne noch länger geblieben... hoffen aber das es bald mal wieder klappt :-)

LG Simone

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Susanne Stelzer (Ludwigsburg)

Wir haben eine wunderschöne Woche in einem kleinen Paradies verbracht: eine geschmackvoll eingerichtete Ferienwohnung, die keine Wünsche offen lässt, ein idyllischer Garten mit Pool, die sympathischen Gastgeber Antje und Thomas, die einem mit Rat und Tat zur Seite stehen, der Strand in nur wenigen Gehminuten fast vor der Haustüre .... Schade, dass wir nur eine Woche da waren und aufgrund der vielen Sightseeingmöglichkeiten in unmittelbarer Nähe zu wenig dazu gekommen sind, dieses Traumhaus zu genießen ... Da bleibt uns nur eines übrig: Das nächste Mal länger wiederkommen (und da wir die wichtigsten Sightseeings bereits hinter uns haben, können wir dann auch das Haus, den Garten, Pool und Strand richtig genießen ...)!!

Liebe Antje, lieber Thomas,
vielen Dank für die tolle Woche! Simon redet bis heute ständig von der ersten Woche in Südafrika, die ihm besonders bei Euch gefallen hat!

Viele Grüße, Susi, Matthias und Simon

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Elke (Hamburg)

We had an excellent week stay with Antje and Thomas at House at Longbeach in Noordhoek. We cannot thank them enough for their kindness and hospitabiliy, making our holiday such an enjoyable and memorable one. The village and the surrounding (you can directy start the Chapman's Peak Drive) and of course the wonderful long beach is beautiful. We would recommend this accomodation very much and love to come back again.

March 2012

Excellent

Review by Heinrich Hannover/germany (Hannover)

super lage, sehr schöne geschmackvoll eingerichtete unterkunft. besonders sauber und ruhig. hilfsbereite gastgeber die gerne interessante tipps an uns weitergaben. wir haben uns sehr wohlgefühlt und können ein "excellent" auf jeden fall bestätigen. was für ein wunderschöner platz.
thanks und wir kommen bestimmt wieder.

February 2012

Excellent

Review by David Arthur (East Horsley)

This is a superb location. You can run or walk on the beach (3 minutes away). There is a wonderful walk up Chapmans Peak from the property.
Thomas and Antje are lovely hosts, very welcoming and informative.
The house has lovely balconies with sun available the majority of the day.
The house is very well equipped and comfortable.

January 2012

Excellent

Review by Lutz Claussen (Dresden)

Im Januar 2012 habe wir zum Abschluß unserer Südafrikareise 5 wunderschöne Tage auf der Kaphalbinsel im Ferienhaus bei Antje und Thomas verbracht.
Das Haus ist sehr komfortabel und geschmackvoll eingerichtet, es fehlt an nichts. Im Garten gibt es einen schönen Pool, eine Grillplatz und einen kleinen Spielplatz für die "Kurzen".
Vom Haus sind es nur wenige Schritte bis zum Longbeach, mit dem Auto ist man in 30min am Kap oder in Capetown.
Die Gastgeber sind sehr hilfsbereit und geben gern Tipps zu Sehenswürdigkeiten oder Restaurants.
Von uns gibt es 5 Sterne ...

January 2012

Excellent

Review by Thomas (Germany)

Zu Gast bei "Freunden"

Zum Ende unser 3-wöchigen Südafrikareise haben wir dieses Ferienhaus für 5 Tage Kaphalbinsel / Weinland und Kapstadt gewählt. (4Erw. 2 Kinder 2 u. 6. Jahre)

Von den Vermietern Antje und Thomas wurden wir herzlich wie Freunde im Empfang genommen. Selbst der Kühlschrank war schon mit einigen Leckerein und einer Flasche kühlen Wein gefüllt.

Das Haus ist sehr komfortabel und geschmackvoll eingerichtet, es fehlt an nichts. Im Garten gibt es einen schönen Pool mit Grillplatz und einen kleinen Spielplatz für die Kleinen. Die Lage ist Ideal für Kapstadt und Kaphalbinsel alles kurze Wege und man kann schöne Ausflüge machen aber auch zum Relaxen ist der nahe Longbeach nur wenige Schritte vom Haus entfernt.

Antje und Thomas die Gastgeber sind sehr hilfsbereit und geben gern Ratschläge und Tips.

So haben wir 5 wunderschöne Tage erlebt und kommen bestimmt wieder.

Von uns gibt es 5 Sterne ...

December 2011

Excellent

Review by Vicky Tiegelkamp (Berlin)

Es war ein toller Weihnachtsurlaub 2010/2011, denn wir im House at Longbeachgeniessen durften. Späte Ankunft (Nachts um 4:00 Uhr!), Koffer weg - alles kein Problem, den Thomas und Antje waren die besten Gastgeber! Frühstück nach der lange Reise als Überraschung, Tips und Ratschläge jederzeit, es war ein perfektes Ferienerlebnis!
Das Haus ist toll, die Wohnung gross, schöne Küche, die Terasse auf der man abends den Sonennuntergang sehen kann (mit einem lecker Glas südafrikanischen Wein!)... und der herrliche Strand nur 4 Minuten entfernt. Perfekt! Danke an Euch!

December 2011

Excellent

Review by Nina (Kampala)

Was für einen fantastischen Weihnachtsurlaub wir hatten !! Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt in der wunderschön eingerichteten Wohnung und haben den Sonnenuntergang auf der Terasse genossen. Die frischen Brötchen und Gebäckteilchen im nahen Foodbarn waren der Hit ! Vielen Dank für Eure vielen tollen Tips und Eure Hilfbereitschaft und die netten Gespräche "unter Nachbarn".... Noordhoek ist ein sehr schönes Örtchen mit atemberaubendem Strand und Kapstadt ist trotzdem sehr schnell erreichbar. Liebe Antje, lieber Thomas, wir kommen bestimmt wieder !

November 2011

Excellent

Review by Ivo, Konstanze, Julian, Marius (Mainz)

Wohlfühlen 100% - Tipps inklusive
Besser geht es wirklich nicht!
5 Nächte durften wir Gäste im Haus von Antje und Thomas sein und am Ende mussten wir sagen: Leider ist unsere Zeit schon vorbei.
Die Lage ist für einen Aufenthalt in und um Kapstadt perfekt. Wir haben von da aus Ausflüge sogar bis in die Region Hermanus (Whalewatching) unternommen (ca. 2 Stunden weg). Stellenbosch, Tafelberg, Waterfront alles gut zu machen.
Thomas und Antje haben uns immer wieder mit Ihren wertvollen Tips und Hinweisen unterstützt und überrascht.
Das wir uns als Familie rundherum wohlgefühlt haben, kann man immer am besten an den Kindern sehen. Wir wohnten im House at Longbeach mit unseren beiden Söhnen (7 Monate und 5 Jahre alt). Vor allem unser 5-jähriger Sohn hat sich extrem wohlgefühlt.
Die Wohnung ist mit viel Liebe zum Detail ausgestattet. Alles was man braucht ist in den Räumen vorhanden. Mehrere Sitzmöglichkeiten im Außenbereich sind perfekt, je nach dem zu welcher Tageszeit man was machen will. Der Swimmingpool und auch der BBQ-Bereich sind bestens für einen Urlaub zum Genießen geeignet.
Fazit: Hier kann man sich wirklich wohlfühlen. Wir auf jeden Fall haben das getan und sind dafür sehr dankbar.

November 2011

Excellent

Review by Christian (Bremen, Germany)

We stayed in Nordhoek for 4 days and what can I say: It was excellent!
We were welcomed with a beautiful basket of bread, food and wine by the ownerrs Antje and Thomas. The house itself was very spacious (we've been there with 5 people), very clean and equipped with everything you need (and more) for luxurious living.
The garden and pool area is very beautiful but the setting itself (in Nordhoek, very close to the beach "Long Beach") was just awesome. The hints regarding nice restaurants, small beaches and other nice places from Thomas and Antje were very helpful.
Antje, Thomas, thanks a lot, it was a wonderful time. But please: Next time, please care for a little better weather ;)

November 2011

Excellent

Review by Sabine Bormann (Hamburg)

Eigentlich wollten wir gar keine Bewertung abgeben, damit es sich nicht rumspricht, wie wundervoll man dort seinen Urlaub verbringen kann. Das Haus lässt keine Wünsche offen, modern, sauber, mit Liebe zum Detail eingerichtet und die Außenanlage steht dem in Nichts nach. Für Kinder gibt es einen kleinen Spielplatz und in der Umgebung jede Menge tolle Ausflugsziele und Restaurants, die zudem noch "kindergerecht" mit Spielmöglichkeiten ausgestattet sind. Beim Sundowner auf der schönen Terrasse mit Blick auf das Meer haben wir beschlossen - wir kommen wieder!
Danke für Alles sagen Sabine und Uli

October 2011

Excellent

Review by Ryan (Pretoria/Chicago)

What an excellent find! The house was perfect, inside and out, and the location was ideal for our plans. A lovely drive over Chapman's peak to Cape Town; a quick dash over the mountain to Kalk Bay & Simon's Town; an easy trip to Stellenbosch...it was totally central.

Thomas and Antje were fun and helpful and made our time in the area very relaxed and easy.

I hope we can visit again soon!

April 2011

Excellent

Review by Andrew Ford (Bristol, England)

All the arrangements were fantastic and Thomas and Antje made us feel that nothing was too much trouble. The house is in a lovely condition and is a real luxury holiday home. Location wise was superb, 100m to the beach, 10 mins to a shopping centre and everywhere on the Cape is within 30-40 mins drive. If we go back to Cape Town in the future I know where I am staying.

March 2011

Very Good

Review by Ingeborg Van Der Ploeg (Kampala)

We were for 2 weeks in this very nice house! We enjoyed not only the house very much but also the setting. Very near the beach, in the middle of the peninsula from where you can go anywhere. It is only half an hour to Cape town, 20 min. to the pinguins. The tips Antje and Thomas gave us for the restaurants were excellent! Very recommendable!!

January 2011

Excellent

Review by Mertens (38468 Ehra-Lessien)

Wir verbrachten mit unserem 6jährigen Sohn 5 wunderschöne Tage im House at Longbeach. Schon die herzliche Begrüßung von Antje und Thomas war wie bei Freunden. Nette Aufmerksamkeiten wie Wein & Baguette erwarteten uns in der neuen und mit viel Geschmack eingerichteten Ferienwohnung. Die Gastgeber hatten stets interessante Tipps parat, jederzeit ein offenes Ohr, sind super hilfsbereit und sehr kinderfreundlich. Diese Unterkunft bekommt von uns die Höchstbewertung!

November 2010

Excellent

Review by Martina Winter (Köln)

wir haben einige Tage im wunderbaren Little Paradise verbracht und im Anschluß noch einige Tage im House am Longbeach.

Die Wohnung ist komplett neu und sehr geschmackvoll möbiliert, an alles ist gedacht. Hier fühlt man sich wirklich wohl und zuhause.

Die unmittelbare Nähe zum Strand, der in wenigen Gehminuten zu erreichen ist, ist ebenfalls ein großer Vorteil.

Für uns kann es nur Erholung im Little Paradise oder House am Longbeach geben!!

November 2010

Excellent

Review by Martina (Köln)

....in Worten nicht zu beschreiben

wir haben einige Tage im wunderbaren Little Paradise verbracht und im Anschluß noch einige Tage im House am Longbeach.

Die Wohnung ist komplett neu und sehr geschmackvoll möbiliert, an alles ist gedacht. Hier fühlt man sich wirklich wohl und zuhause.

Die unmittelbare Nähe zum Strand, der in wenigen Gehminuten zu erreichen ist, ist ebenfalls ein großer Vorteil.

Für uns kann es nur Erholung im Little Paradise oder House am Longbeach geben!

Tonight From
ZAR2500.00
per unit, per night

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.098729444111115
Longitude: 18.361291666666666

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 35km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome, a cot and highchair are available on request.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 15h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
August 2010 - 25 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap