Honeylocust is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (8 reviews)


Guest House at 7 Le Roux Street, Colesberg, 9795, Upper Karoo, Northern Cape, South Africa . Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is


from 8 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Honeylocust in Colesberg?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Upper Karoo.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

January 2013


Review by Lorraine (Scotland)

We had a lovely stay at Honey Locust. The whole establishment is excellent with clean, comfortable, spacious rooms, airconditioning, a huge shower and comfortable seating areas in and outdoors. The evening meal and breakfast was excellent. We particularly enjoyed being able to sit on the stoepin the peaceful surroundings and watch the sun set with a glass of wine. Thank you.

November 2012


Review by Jean Cawcutt & Carol Nagel (Cape Town)

A note to thank you for the wonderful experience at Honeylocust. Super accommodation,delicious dinner of lamb chops and vegies, coffee. All so very welcome after a long trip from Gauteng. Friendly staff and lovely peaceful garden beautifully maintained. Will definitely recommend Honeylocust.Hope you go from strength to strength

October 2012


Review by Derik Jordaan (Roodepoort)

Thank you for an excellent experience on the 5th and 12th of October on our way to Wilderness.Quality finishes and spotless.Highly recommended.

October 2012


Review by Carol Rhodes (Malelane)

I would definately recommend your guest house as an overnight stay!! The service is friendly and very proffessional. We arrived in the pouring rain and were met with an umbrella, shown our rooms which were spotless and beautifully appointed. We had ordered dinner in advance and what a win, the curry and the lamb chops were fantastic - so glad we did not opt for the Steers!!! In the morning we were able to see the grounds which were spotless and neat.
Lida is a star so helpful and friendly. Definately a 5 star experience. Well done and if we ever are in the area again, you will hear from us.

December 2009


Review by Gavin & Dee Roelofsz (Johannesburg)

We stayed at Honeylocust on our trip to and from the Cape. Bertus and Lida were both very warm & welcoming, we felt we left as friends. They have a truly wonderful establishment and it can only grow and get better in our opinion. This is definitely Colesberg's newest and best place to stay! The rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated with attention to small but important details. The bathrooms are large and also very tastefully done. Excellent value for money and we are sure that Honeylocust will become the "place of choice" when stopping over in Colesberg.

October 2009


Review by Leon De Villiers (Roodepoort)

I have not always been a big fan of Guest Houses as I felt they were not private or even at an acceptable standard but Honeylocust guest house has changed my mind in that regard. It is the nicest guest house I have stayed in and the finishes used are top quality. It is a classy, well laid out, presentable guesthouse with great shower facilities.

You can be absolutely proud of the professional setup you have. I would highly recommend your guesthouse to anyone and I will definitely be coming back.

Kind Regards

October 2009


Review by John Van Den Bos (Roodepoort)

A short note to thank-you for the fantastic accommodation, very comfortable and well fitted out. Honeylocust makes the thought of a long journey a pleasant one, we look forward to seeing after Christmas on our way back from Cape Town.

October 2009


Review by Leon Penzer (Roodepoort)

The room, bathroom, privacy and the surroundings are absolutely fantastic. The décor of the rooms and the fact that no cost were spared are evident. The rooms are luxurious and spacious, not even to mention the showers. We felt welcome and the surroundings are quiet and tranquil. I will recommend (and already have) Honeylocust to everybody. 5 Star in my book!

Price Range
Available on request

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -30.728168332666666
Longitude: 25.092622833

Closest airport(s)
Bloemfontein Airport - 230km
Kimberley Airport - 300km
Port Elizabeth Airport - 450km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 09h30

Listed on SA-Venues.com
November 2009 - 8 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap