The Hilton Bush Lodge is rated 5/5 by visitors (6 reviews)

The Hilton Bush Lodge

Guest House / Self Catering at Peregrine Lane, off D534, off the Hilton College Road, Hilton, Natal Midlands, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 6 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to The Hilton Bush Lodge in Hilton?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Natal Midlands.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 6 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

January 2015


Review by Tarryn Mulvaney (Johannesburg)

Hi Lauren

A heartfelt thanks for a beautiful holiday. The lodge surpassed all of our expectations. Albertina and Sandile were helpful and friendly. We will certainly recommend the lodge and be back for another visit.

Thanks again.



September 2014


Review by Gordon Turner (Howick)

Hi Dee
We had a great time at the Hilton Bush Lodge this morning!
What a magnificent setting and what awesome birds you have!!!!
Thank you for your generosity in making it available to Ethembeni.

July 2014


Review by Chris Kingsley (Hilton)

The Hilton Bush Lodge is one-of-a-kind as it captures the full bush experience while being so close to the city. Everything about our stay was world class, from the idyllic setting, beautiful views of the waterfalls and berg to the luxurious bedrooms and living areas, as well as the friendly staff. Our favourite was the modern boma with those super comfy seats all around the fire while still being able to appreciate the stars and the sounds of the wild! It was a stay that we won’t easily forget, thanks for everything!

July 2014


Review by Horst & Tessa (Howick)

Dear Belinda,

Thank you for giving us the wonderful experience of spending a night at The Hilton Bush Lodge with Jo, Tony, Brenda and Dave! We were SO impressed with the lodge. Your decorating ideas are stunning!! We loved the comfortable luxury and the tranquil bush, with the sound of the waterfall in the distance.

With grateful thanks.
Horst and Tessa

May 2014


Review by Christopher Kotze (Pietermaritzburg)

From: Christopher Kotze []
Sent: 26 May 2014 12:34 PM
To: 'Belinda Francis'
Subject: RE: The Hilton Bush Lodge

Hi there,

The Bush Lodge was incredible!
It was extremely beautiful... both the views and the building itself.

One of the other guests went as far as saying “this is literally the coolest place I have been” as he is a nature lover. Myself and about four others all agreed that if we could, we’d buy this unit or one just like it, in a heartbeat.

Its peaceful and refreshing. The bedrooms and en suites are first class!
We all can’t wait to go there again.

A final note: I felt that... If you mixed the Drackensberg with Zululand, you get the Hilton Bush lodge.

Kind regards

March 2014


Review by Ayden Shrives (Hilton)

The Hilton Bush Lodge - wow, spectacular , private , -these are some of my customers comments when we hosted them after a day of meetings and factory tour. This magnificent venue situated in the heart of the Hilton bush - will blow you away. The quality of the finishes,design and flow of the venue allows you to host dinners on the front deck and a beer or night cap around the boma. To top it off, you fall asleep to the rumbles of the waterfall. I would recommend for many occasions.
Ayden Shrives - Belgotex

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -29.500259
Longitude: 30.269779

Closest airport(s)
King Shaka International - 70km
Oribi Airport - 15km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on
June 2014 - 6 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap