Hillhouse is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (8 reviews)


Self Catering at Hillhouse Farm, No. 7 Petrus Stroom Road, Dargle, Natal Midlands, KwaZulu Natal, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is


from 8 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Hillhouse in Dargle?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Natal Midlands.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

October 2012


Review by Lauren Pistorius (Gauteng)

We recently stayed at Forest House, a new addition to the Hillhouse farm. It was really lovely and we loved the eclectic style of the property and furniture alike. Stunning views and really relaxing! It was rather refreshing not having a television and having to actually talk to your friends and family, was really awesome. We will definately be back and I would recommend to family and friends!

April 2010


Review by Anna-Marie (Western Cape)

Just want to say thank you for making us comfortable, we had a great stay at Hillhouse last weekend. We love the beautiful surroundings of your farm - especially the tranquillity of looking over the dam and mountains.
On Tuesday morning I saw a large grey buck with white ring on its hind quarters in the forest, couldn't see clearly what it was?
Anna-Marie Marrs

March 2010


Review by Sue Motzouris (Durban)

We knew we were going to a converted barn but our accomodation far exceeded our expectations thereof. What an amazing convertion!!! We highly recommend this accomodation especially for a large crowd with older kids. The stairs are a bit challenging for young children. The only thing missing is a microwave.

March 2010


Review by Michelle Graven (Empangeni)

awesome!! we were overwhelmed by Hillhouse!!! it surely was something different and a gem of a find! everything was spick and span ... we had a divine evening braai, and loved the spaciousness. will be back for another visit soon as we can!

February 2010


Review by Tanya Grieve (Durban)

Weekend in heaven
Hillhouse is a spacious rustic revamped barnhouse where we spent my daughter's 18th birthday. It was truly memorable and we are already planning our return trip. Apart from a microwave, this stunning place has everything you need plus beautiful scenic views all round. The owners live on the property and are really lovely people!

December 2009


Review by Denise Ledingham (Durban)

Great relaxed atmosphere, great for kids, great memories. Lovely & cozy for cold weather.

December 2009


Review by Glynis Clacherty (South Africa)

My extended family of 13 met from all corners of South Africa for a weekend reunion. We had such a wonderful weekend. The old barn is huge but also comfortable and perfect for all ages.

February 2009


Review by Marlize Coetzee (Pretoria)

Hillhouse is a gem! The house is beautiful. We are goingback in 2010 and will be back again and again after that!

Tonight From
per unit, per night

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -29.50785
Longitude: 30.138152777444443

Closest airport(s)
Durban International - 120km
Pietermaritzburg Airport - 30km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

If you are staying for the entire weekend and it is not over a busy holiday period, you may leave late on Sunday. Please confirm.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
August 2008 - 8 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap