Highland View is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (51 reviews)

Highland View

Self Catering at 286 Roos Street, Clarens, 9707, Free State, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 51 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Highland View in Clarens?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Thabo Mofutsanyana.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 51 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

December 2015

Excellent

Review by Ray And Janette (Gauteng)

Well appointed modern guesthouse. Well located and with beautiful views.

November 2015

Very Good

Review by Dave & Liz Holden (Clarens)

A totally perfect break in your lovey home. Thank you

November 2015

Excellent

Review by The Bothas & Goldbergs (Johannesburg)

Clarens is a beautiful town. We enjoyed coming through for the break to look at the scenery. Lovely home convinient for town. Will definately be back, thank you.

August 2015

Excellent

Review by Martin, Elain,Franco & Mieke (Pretoria)

Ons het heerlik gebly, baie dankie vir n skoon, netjiese gerieflike plekkie, wat a uitsig! Ons sal Highland view weer besoek, ongelooflikke naweek, was n fees!!

July 2015

Very Good

Review by Anton Pretorius (Kempton Park - Gauteng)

Clarens is n wonderlike plek wat ons gereeld besoek. Dankie aan ons pragtige verblyf met die ongelooflike uitsig.

July 2015

Excellent

Review by Thomas & Amanda (Durban)

Such an adorable place you have! We had a great stay, it is refreshing to be in such a small town and stay in such a clean,comfy place. Thank you very much.

April 2015

Excellent

Review by Cornelia Senekal (Heidelberg - Gauteng)

Baie dankie vir so n oulike en skoon plek. Als wat jy nodig het is hier. Gaan definitief weer kom

April 2015

Excellent

Review by Van Der Heever Family (Mpumalanga)

Baie dankie, jullle het werklik n owesome huis. Het dit vreeslik enjoy. Die uitsig is fantasties. Sal beslis weer en weer hier kom bly!

March 2015

Excellent

Review by Gert And Zita Strydom (Bloemfontein)

Baie dankie vir die pragtige en skoon verblyf. Dit was n voorreg om hier te kom bly! Die uitsig is pragtig en die rustigheid heerlik onspannend. Ons sal verseker weer kom kuier. Dankie vir alles.

March 2015

Excellent

Review by Maharaj Family (Durban)

This was really home away from home. Thank you so much for the clean cottage. We will definitely be back. A well equipped and comfortable place.

February 2015

Excellent

Review by Jim & Janine McGinn (Gauteng And UK)

Everything about Highland View is "absolutely Fabulous" and as Arnold Schwartjenneger so succuntly stated:"I'll ( we 'll) be back"! Thank you

February 2015

Excellent

Review by Gary & Merle Kelly (JHB)

What can we say except a huge thank you for the prestine accommodation. This will definately not be the last of our visit.

January 2015

Excellent

Review by Frik Smith (Johannesburg)

Ons anbeveling was 100%. Ons het dit so geniet. Hoop om weer to kom as die berge hulle karos oopgooi. Wat 'n skoonheid.

December 2014

Very Good

Review by Emmy De Vitto (Johannesburg)

Thank you for a beautiful, clean home from home, we will be back.

September 2014

Excellent

Review by Stacey & James (Clarens)

We celebrated our first anniversary here and had a lovely time!The house is clean,tidy,warm and very comfortable !!Couldnt ask for more ! will be recommending you to as many people as I can! See you again soon !!

August 2014

Very Good

Review by Tienkie,Marguente, Lindy,Gerhard & Luan (Gauteng)

Highland view - A place to remember. Ons het baie lekker gebly en sal verseker weer terug kom.

August 2014

Excellent

Review by Steve Burrels (Clarens)

Terrific location.

July 2014

Very Good

Review by Johnie & Reitha Galloway (Wellington - Kaapstad)

Watter "nice" plekkie. n Mens voel so na aan die natuur. I love love it!

July 2014

Excellent

Review by Doreen & Brian Turner (Clarens)

Thank you for an awesome stay in a beautiful Clarens

July 2014

Excellent

Review by Martin & Marthea (Clarens)

Ons is terug vir a tweede keer !. Weereens n wonderlike tyd gehad. Huisie was baie netjies en lekker warm.

June 2014

Very Good

Review by Isla Blasa (Clarens)

Our second time here and it was as relaxing as the first time.

June 2014

Very Good

Review by Albie & Liz Van Biljon (Clarens)

Baie speciale en geseende vakansie. Dankie vir wonderlike geriewe.

June 2014

Very Good

Review by Hanekom Family (Clarens)

Thank you for a wonderful vacantion home. We enjoyed our stay.

May 2014

Excellent

Review by Michelle & Andrew Schwegmann (Clarens)

Really lovely,clean accommodation so well situated.Gorgeous views from main bedroom.

April 2014

Very Good

Review by Leisel,Sian,Navz,steve & Sarah (Clarens)

Thank you for the use of your beautiful house and for the glorius views. Will most definitely be back.

April 2014

Very Good

Review by Deon & Poppie Van Deventer (Clarens)

Thank you for a lovely stay.Superb place to stay, we will definitely be back

April 2014

Excellent

Review by Wendy Swanepoel (Clarens)

We had a lovely time with a stunning view. Thank you for the neat cottage.We will definitely visit again

April 2014

Excellent

Review by George & Bettie White (Clarens)

Thank you for the lovely clean house and everything we could possibly need. Have stayed before and will come back again.

March 2014

Very Good

Review by Klaas & Esme Visagie (Clarens)

The 2nd time we stayed in your house. An exceptional place to stay in Clarens. Will recommend your home to potential customers

March 2014

Excellent

Review by Jane Pederson (Clarens)

Had to come back to share Clarens & Highland view with my husband Mark & son John.They loved it as much as Eileen & I had last September. Thanks Gavin.

March 2014

Excellent

Review by Marius & Elmarie Els (Clarens)

Baie, baie lekker gekuier. Fantastiese uitsig,mooi,skoon huisie.Ons sal definitief weer kom kuier.

November 2013

Excellent

Review by Moses And Khanyi (Gauteng)

Thank you for the wonderful stay and great facility. We'll surely recommend your place to friends and family and we'll hopefully see you again soon.

August 2013

Excellent

Review by Jane Pederson (Colorado USA)

My sister and I enjoyed a wonderful renewing time. The beauty of God's handiwork was evident in the majestic mountains. The cottage was well equipped. comfortable, clean and secure.

June 2013

Excellent

Review by The Naamdhew Family (Gauteng)

We had an excellent stay. Refreshing views, lovely clean house. Truly a home away from home. we were very cosy and comfortable, and had no need for the fire. Tried '278-on-main restaurant - excellent!

June 2013

Excellent

Review by Leigh Ann And Caitlin (Plymouth UK)

After a 2 week stay studying erosion in the Golden Gate National Park, we are sad to leave Clarens and Highland View. A fantastic base to come back to each day, Comfortable and clean and well-equipped for long stays as well as short.

April 2013

Excellent

Review by Evariste (Bujumbura, Burundi)

It was a great joy staying in this house.

April 2013

Excellent

Review by Ben Coetzee (Gauteng)

So 'n gerieflike, goed toegeruste, and netjiese skoon verblyf. Dankbaar, dat ons Highland View gekies het, Sal beslis weer kom kuier!

March 2013

Excellent

Review by Johan (Bloemfontein)

Baie dankie vir 'n baie netjiese plekkie, wat ons kon gebruik. Baie mooi omgewing, met 'n wonderlike uitsig. Het dit baie geniet.

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Delnize De Villiers (Johannesburg)

WOW.....dit was nou 'n huisie met als wat mens nodig gehad het. Die uitsig is pragtig. Met 'n koppie koffie en beskuit op die stoep as die son op kom WOW dit is regtig mooi. Wat ook lekker was ons kon stap waar ons wou wees als was om die draai. Dankie julle als was netjies, skoon, en net lekker om te bly. Sal weer by julle kom bly. DANKIE DANKIE DANKIE

September 2012

Excellent

Review by Odette Johnson (Durban)

We have a lovely stay!
Highland View is perfectly situated, just around the corner of the main road.
It's clean, safe and well looked after. All the latest appliances.
We will most defnitely be back!

November 2011

Excellent

Review by Johan En Raylene (Gauteng)

Pragtige plekkie nog beter uitsig. Baie vriendelike mense. Fantastise ervaring. Sal beslis weer kom.

October 2011

Excellent

Review by Lorraine Rutherford (Johannesburg)

Charming little house with glorious views. Thank you. We will be back.

August 2011

Excellent

Review by Linde's (Brandfort)

Ons het baie lekker gebly. Die uitsig is fantasties. Ons het elke aand lekker gebraai en die huisie good benut. Baie dankie. Ons sal definitief weer kom.

July 2011

Excellent

Review by Bruce And Anne Mirtschin (Australia)

A beautifully located him, well appointed and equipped. Beautiful views. Would love to return.

June 2011

Excellent

Review by Melanie (Bloemfontein)

Once a year our group of 3 friends takes a trip to Clarens. 2011 will be our 4th consecutive year, and we cannot imagine staying anywhere else than in the Highland View Cottage! This cottage is perfect, accomodating every aspect one needs to relax, and enjoy a break away! Home away from home, see you soon. Melanie

June 2011

Excellent

Review by Isla (Midrand)

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Highland View Cottage. The cottage is well positioned to absorb the morning sunshine, was cosy, comfortable and well kitted. Well located, making it easy to walk into the hub of Clarens and not to have to hassle with parking either. Many thanks.

April 2011

Excellent

Review by Jannie Klingbiels (Johannesburg)

Baie dankie, ons het heerlik gebly. Alles is pragtig.

January 2011

Excellent

Review by Mike Kilner (Johannesburg)

We had a fabulous time in these beautiful surroundings and it was great to come home to such views and comfort.

July 2010

Excellent

Review by Helen (Cape Town)

Highland View is the perfect self catering accommodation - magnificent views of the Maluti Mountains, the luxury of underfloor heating, DStv, a fully equipped kitchen for all self catering needs. The cottage is walking distance to town and perfectly situated. We had a great stay - thanks Gavin and Lynne.

September 2008

Excellent

Review by Marius And Annamarie Van Jaarsveld (BLOEMFONTEIN)

We had a guest from Los Angeles that we wanted to take to the Eastern Free State for the weekend and we couln't have chosen a better place to stay. The Cottage not only has a magnificent view, it is also very well equipped, stylishly furnished with a lot of attention to detail. It is very well situated and we did not have to use the car except if we wanted to drive out of Clarens. The cottage defnitely contributed a great deal to a very special and memorable experience during our stay.

July 2008

Excellent

Review by Cindy GUercio (Bloemfontein)

Staying at Highland View Cottage was an absolutely wonderful experience. The decor of the cottage is modern and beautiful. The view from the cottage are stunning and I would definately stay there again! Thank you Lynne and Gavin, you have a beautiful place.

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -28.516451
Longitude: 28.420663999333332

Closest airport(s)
Bloemfontein Airport - 300km
Durban International - 400km
OR Tambo International - 300km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
May 2008 - 51 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap