Hideaway at the Farm is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (12 reviews)

Hideaway at the Farm

Self Catering at Pelindabaroad 10, Broederstroom, Hartbeespoort Dam, North West Province, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is


from 12 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Hideaway at the Farm in Broederstroom?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Hartbeespoort Dam.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 12 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

June 2016


Review by Marcus & Janette (Pretoria)

Mike was a great host, and we thoroughly enjoyed the rustic Luvut accommodation with its spectacular view of Harties. The bed was very comfortable and the food was excellent at the AFRICANSWISS restaurant. Thank you Mike, we had a great time!

August 2014


Review by Lourens Erasmus (Bethal Mpumalanga)

We have been staying at Hide away on the farm this weekend. We haven't relax so much in a long the. The accomadation in excellent and amazing and feels like home but away from everything. The food was out of this world and we really enjoyed it. I'm going to recommend it to my friends and I recommend it to everybody that just want to get out of everyday hussle and just relax. I will be going back there soon.

September 2011


Review by Frank (Witten, Germany)

Last year I wrote a review and claimed to come back - and of course we came back. No better place to stay and so near to Joburg, Mike is a wonderful host, the accommodation is lovely and the area is wonderful. My recommendations without any question. Mike, you are doing a great job. And as the icing on the cake: The best filet steak in whole RSA is served in the restaurant (and I tried them all over RSA), you have to try it!

Letztes Jahr schrieb ich ein Review und wollte wiederkommen - und natürlich sind wir wieder hier eingekehrt. Es gibt keine bessere Unterkunft, und das noch so nahe bei Joburg. Mike ist ein toller Gastgeber, die Unterkunft is klasse und die Gegend einfach toll. Meine Empfehlung ohne jede EInschränkung. MIke, Du machst einen super Job. Und als Sahnehäubchen: Das beste Filetsteak in ganz Südafrika gibt es dort im Restaurant (und ich habe die in ganz RSA probiert), unbedingt probieren!

Frank & Annabell, Witten, Germany

December 2010


Review by Tumie (Johannesburg)

We were 5 couples- we had the most amazing time, Mike your a wonderful host, We will be BACK!!!!

October 2010


Review by Frank Frauenstein (Witten, Germany)

We had a wonderful time in the beautiful area at the farm. Nice and excellent accomodation, a very good restaurant and the owner is a great guy. My recommendation for everybody. Will certainly come back!

Wir hatten eine tolle Zeit in dieser wunderschönen Gegend auf der Farm. Eine tolle und sehr gute Unterkunft, ein Klasse-Restaurant und der Besitzer ist super nett. Meine Empfehlungen für wirklich jeden. Wir werden auf jeden Fall wiederkommen!


August 2010


Review by Lerato (Johannesburg)

my partner and I had a wonderful time at the farm it’s a beautiful getaway from the city. I am looking forward to our next vacation, the owner is awesome!!

January 2010


Review by Joné Beukes (Johannesburg)

My boyfriend and I stayed at Hideaway at the farm for a few nights to get away from the rush of Joburg, we enjoyed everyday there. Mike the owner just finished his new Chalet and we got to spend a few nights in it... it is beautiful! Definitely the perfect place to go and relax.
Thank you for a great experience at the Farm, I am sure we will be back soon!

April 2009


Review by Mpogeng (Pretoria)

I went to hideaway farm for a weekend with my boyfriend from 03-05April 2009, and I have to say that I was impressed. I fell in love with that place. The rates are just unbelievable, such peaceful environment, privacy all the way and did I mention an american swiss resturant on that farm and overlooking the dam. Mike is so friendly and very welcoming. I really enjoyed my stay. Thank you dearly, you'll be seeing a lot of me.

August 2008


Review by Miss Nonie Nxumalo (Jo'burg)

It was amazing, beautiful and peaceful. The farmhouse is very homely, and the Rondavels are exquisite. The rates are also unbelievable.
I HIGHLY recommend it!!!

June 2008

Very Good

Review by Puseletso (Jo'burg)

i went to the hideaway at the farm on the weekend from 27 to 29 june 2008 and i have to say that i am inpressed. my boyfriend and i had trouble finding the place, but mike was on the phone giving us directions from krugersdorp. we got there at about 11pm and mike (the owner) still cooked us supper. privacy all the way. overlooking the dam. he gave us placing that were near to us to visit during the day, but i am impressed at how hands on the owner is. he serves you food and makes sure that you are happy.

thank you so much mike. i am definately coming back. i had a good time.

February 2008


Review by Mrs Tracey Strydom (Pretoria)

The owner of the Farm is a very friendly person and he has an absolutely wonderful restaurant on his farm!

May 2007


Review by Debbie Scott (Jo'burg)

Excellent accommodation with a very hospitable host!

Tonight From
per unit, per night

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -25.769347221555556
Longitude: 27.851491666666668

Closest airport(s)
Lanseria Airport - 20km
OR Tambo International - 75km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 12h00
Check-out by 12h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
July 2003 - 12 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap