Hermitage Huisies is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (10 reviews)

Hermitage Huisies

Self Catering at Hermitage South Lane, Swellendam, 6740, Cape Overberg, Western Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 10 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Hermitage Huisies in Swellendam?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Cape Overberg.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 10 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

August 2016

Excellent

Review by Roelof (SA)

Dankie vir heerlike verblyf. Het dit geniet hier by julle op die plaas. Baie rustig. Die bed is fantasties!

July 2016

Excellent

Review by Nelia Dreyer (SA)

Dankie vir ons heerlikke oorslaap in Aardvark. Jul hartlike ontvangs, die genot om met n koffie en beskuit die son se laaste strale teen die Langeberge (van ons stoep af) te bewonder en die sit en droom terwyl n worsie met die kole gesels, het ons batterye weer gelaai vir die nuwe kwartaal. Sterkte met jul onderneming. Daar is min plekke wat met jul netjiese huisies, lieflike omgewing en billike prys kan meeding.

July 2016

Excellent

Review by Jacques (East Coast)

Heerlik geslaap. Netjies. Rus en vrede. Baie lekker verblyf. Alles netjies en die plek is veilig

July 2016

Excellent

Review by Nicole (Overseas)

A gem located next to beautiful horses
It was a very nice and spacious cottage with a nice sitting area in the front. We felt very comfortable and have been given helpful advice about where to have dinner. Nadia was very nice and helpful and I could even borrow her blowdryer in the late evening. Right next door is a berry farm which offers liquor and jam tasting but was unfortunately closed on Sunday. We would definitely recommend this place and would have liked to stay longer than just for one night.

June 2016

Excellent

Review by Karen Gerber (Cape Town)

We have stayed at Hermitage Huisies twice already! Once in Aardvark, and once in Guinea Fowl.
A beautiful and peaceful setting surrounded by mountains, and waking up to horses grazing right in front of our 'stoep'!

The houses are clean, very well equipped, with gorgeous views and very warm and welcoming hosts.
We will definitely be back!

June 2016

Excellent

Review by Louise (Cape)

Ongelooflike plaas ervaring. Die kothuise voorsien aan al jou basiese behoeftes en meer. Die kothuise is pragtig skoon en braaigeriewe privaat en gesellig. Die gesin is baie gasvry. Daar is baie om te doen omliggend en ons het 'n heerlike avontuur gehad. Ons beveel sterk aan en kom beslis weer terug en volgende keer kom ons vriende saam !

June 2016

Excellent

Review by Amy (Cape)

Thanks so much for a great stay. We really enjoyed the peace and quiet compared to the crazy city!

June 2016

Excellent

Review by Steve (USA)

We showed up to Swellandam late & without a place to stay and Nadia was very welcoming. She gave us the Guinea Fowl cottage, which had just been built and had everything we needed: hot shower with good water pressure, great little kitchen with an induction hot plate (first time using one, and it was terrific), a beautiful braai, and a nice bed. And can't forget the horses drinking outa bathtubs in our backyard. Finally, It's only a 5 min drive from Marloth reserve and we had an lovely hike/run in the mountains, wandering through forests and forests of proteas. Would definitely stay there again!

June 2016

Excellent

Review by Nanette (Johannesburg)

The cottage was most comfortable! Loved the bed and what a view!
I thoroughly enjoyed the shower too.
Thanks for everything.

June 2016

Excellent

Review by Hanlie (Stellenbosch)

Twee van my kollegas het gisteraand daar oorgebly en is VOL lof! Hulle sÍ dis skoon, netjies en hulle is met gasvryheid ontvang!! Baie dankie vir julle vriendelike, flink diens!! Ons maak weer so en sal julle aanbeveel vir enige reisiger!!

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.019909
Longitude: 20.423159

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 200km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 11h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
June 2016 - 10 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap