Hebron Haven Hotel is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (8 reviews)

Hebron Haven Hotel

Hotel at District Road, off Dargle / Impendle Road, Lion's River, Midlands Meander, KwaZulu Natal, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is


from 8 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Hebron Haven Hotel in Lions River?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Natal Midlands.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

July 2014


Review by John (USA)

What an Amazing establishment.
We found Hebron by chance after being let down by another B & B in the midlands. On phoning Robert helped us out did our booking for us within seconds, on arrival he took us to our room, nice clean and very comfortable. Dinner was out of this world, best value for money around.
We could not believe the comfort and great food we got for what we charged, they could easily charge double, than what they are now and it would still be great value for money.
Great gardens and very peaceful.
Thank you for a great stay, you and your small staff are doing a great job Robert. Keep it up !

November 2013

Very Good

Review by Kathleen De Vos (Durban)

A little gem in the midlands and so very affordable, more people need to discover this quaint charming country hotel, perfect for adults and kids! A long overdue review.

August 2013


Review by Penny (Johannesburg)

What an amazing place! The service, the food and cosy atmosphere made for an amazing, relaxing 4 day break. This was my second visit and I can't wait for the next one.

February 2013


Review by Nel (Pta)

what a very nice place to stay, the food and service are 5 star. Robert and Richard where very nice and gave us the bestest service we have ever got anywhere.

March 2012


Review by Brian Walters (Durban)

We arrived at the venue and where greeted by the Manager Robert, who gave us his best service ever and mae us feel very welcome and at home. The staff is amazing as well as the food.
We will be bring alot of people to Hebron

June 2011


Review by Justine (Durban)

I organised a dinner, bed and breakfast stay at this hotel for my parents and they were very impressed. The food and the hospitality were said to be outstanding. I will definately organise for them to return soon.

September 2008

Very Good

Review by Megan (Durban)

Wonderful place to get away from the busy city. Relaxing and peaceful.
Midlands meander was great and interesting - lots to do. The food was absolutely stunning and very generous in their portions.

April 2008


Review by Janice Glancey (Durban)

What an amazing place for the perfect family get away, i have been going here since i was about 6 and now i "raise" my kids bring them here! Food is way past being excellant! and late nights at the fire place are a must do. What a place ,its a very peaceful place and life is picture perfect when there! cant wait to be back soon.

Price Range
Available on request

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -29.475740832666666
Longitude: 30.129808332666666

Closest airport(s)
Pietermaritzburg Airport - 40km

Children policy
Children of all ages welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
March 2000 - 8 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap