Haus Kopatsch is rated 5/5 by visitors (7 reviews)

Haus Kopatsch

Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering at Emmet, Kiepersol, Panorma Route, Mpumalanga, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 7 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Haus Kopatsch in Kiepersol?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Panorama Route.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 7 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

October 2015


Review by Sue (Johannesburg)

The chalet was well equipped and had a beautiful view. Hospitality wonderful. All-round a great stay.

December 2014


Review by Cavanagh Family (Witbank, SA & Omaha, Nebraska)

We had a wonderful stay at Haus Kopatsch in the self catering chalet. The view from the porch was beautiful, the pool was very relaxing after a warm day at Kruger. The B&B is located close to the Panorama Route and Kruger National park allowing for easy day trips to each of these spots. Even after heavy rains the road down to the B&B was manageable even in our small car. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone.

November 2014


Review by Frank (South Africa )

This has been a wonderful getaway from the big city life. The location is beautiful and the hospitality has been warm and friendly. Thank you for a great time and we hope to back some time!!!

December 2010


Review by Dagmar (Germany)

I stayed there with my son, very nice rooms , very friendly and helpful hosts, very good breakfast, excellent dinner, it rained all day, so we couldnt use the pool or the terrace, wonderful garden!
the road to the guesthouse is sandy and not in good condition.

May 2009


Review by Manfred Malafa (München)

War im Mai 09 zum fünften Mal hier. Und das hat sicher viele gute Gründe! Und werde im November 09 wieder bei Marina und Albert im Haus Kopatsch übernachten. Bei weiteren Fragen gerne eine mail an mich. Wollte meinen positiven Kommentar und Eindrücke nicht zu lange schreiben.

April 2009


Review by Fam Christen (Fribourg Switzerland)

We enjoyed our (too) short stay at the Haus Kopatsch.
The warm welcome, the clean and well equipped chalet, but especially also the superb breakfast on the terrace made it an unforgettable place.

April 2006


Review by Betelgeuse (Konstanz)

We had a wonderful time at Haus Kopatsch. The owners are very friendly and kind and lovely, we had braai in pleasant atmosphere and we agree with the hundreds of guests who wrote "we came as guests and left as friends"
For us it was like coming home. We will come again.

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -25.046944444111112
Longitude: 31.04972222188889

Closest airport(s)
Kruger Mpumalanga Airport - 60km

Children policy
Children 12 years and older are welcome, unless by prior arrangement.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00 to 18h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please eqnuire.

Listed on
September 2000 - 7 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap