Haus Holzapfel is rated 5/5 by visitors (7 reviews)

Haus Holzapfel

Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering at 6 Langenhoven Street, Hospital Hill, Beaufort West, 6970, Western Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 7 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Haus Holzapfel in Beaufort West?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Karoo.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 7 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

June 2012


Review by Barnie Van Der Merwe (Kloofendal, Gauteng)

The greatest compliment you can pay a B&B once you found it on the internet is to report that it is even better than it looked like on the photo's. The photo's on the site does not do justes to the pleasant welcoming atmosphere of the rooms and the staff. A gret place to stay.

August 2010


Review by Mrs. Harty (Bloemfontein)

I was pleasantly surprised by this wonderful establishment! Absolute value for money. The attention to detail is remarkable. I absolutely loved staying there and would recommend it to everyone.

March 2010


Review by Elizabeth Brown (Gauteng)

Upon our arrival I was immediately impressed with Haus Holzapfel - the guesthouse looked beautiful and well-maintained. I thought to myself: "If the outside looks like this, imagine the inside!

We were greeted by the host and instantly I knew that this was going to be a wonderful experience! I felt safe and secure and knew that I could rely on my host should there be any problems - which there weren't due to the wonderful organisation!

When we were shown our room I was amazed! If it were not for the activities for the rest of the weekend I would have loved to stay another evening! It was marvellous, the room was well-equipped with everything we needed!

I can only say that I will never have to look for a guesthouse again when the need arises to sleep in Beaufort West! I have most certainly found the heart of the Karoo and the name is Haus Holzapfel!

What a remarkable place with magnificent hosts!

January 2010


Review by Mrs. Jeftha (Botswana)

We had booked at the Haus Holzapfel but they were fully booked and gave us an alternative place to stay namely the Karopa self catering house. My husband Basil and myself Daphne Jeftha and our daughter Liza and our grandson Matthew were pleasantly surprised at the luxury accommodation we were given for an overnight stay at this lovely comfortable place! There were three spacious air conditioned bedrooms and Liza and Matthew were delighted to have their own beds to sleep in! The entire place was air conditioned which was heavenly because it was so hot!
The owner personally showed us around and left us coffee tea and milk to enjoy a welcome cup of coffee after our long trip from Botswana.
The place was fully furnished with enough bathrooms and showers for everyone to bath at their leisure. Plenty of towels and fresh linen and blankets they thought of everything! We would definitely stay at the Karopa next time we travel to Cape Town we would even stay a few extra days to check out that part of the Karoo! Looking forward to that! And at R900 a night why shouldn’t we!

January 2008


Review by Marlene & Lili Bo Ming (Emmarentia)

I think everything is just lovely the way it is!! It has a very nice feel to it. Its Great! ... and I would love to know where these duvet covers come from. Seersucker Fabric makes so much sense - love it!

Crazy about the modern "german" touches. Very quiet and peaceful.

December 2007


Review by Elsa & Richard Jennings (Gauteng)

We had a fabulous stay and the accommodation was superior to any other stay during our tour of the Cape. The cleanliness and the care given to décor to make us feel special really appealed to us. Needless to say, if we should ever travel to Cape Town by road, we certainly would stop over at Haus Holzapfel.

December 2007


Review by Rudolf & Heidi Pretorius (Pretoria)

Love the decor and the cleanlyness! Excellent stop over for a good night rest!

Tonight From
per unit, per night

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -32.34887777744444
Longitude: 22.590516666333333

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 460km
George Airport - 230km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on
March 2007 - 7 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap