Happy Jackal Guest House is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (8 reviews)

Happy Jackal Guest House

Bed & Breakfast at 5 Riverside Drive, Riverside Park, Colchester, Eastern Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is


from 8 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Happy Jackal Guest House in Colchester?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Greater Addo.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

September 2012


Review by Amanda Perks (Kempton Park)

I traveled with 3 of my friends (Nellie Buitendag, Danie and Irma Luwes) and we stayed over at the Happy Jackall for 2 days. What a lovely time. Liz and Peter were excellent hosts and we had more laughter in the 2 days than we had in years. Liz you are an absolute superb hostess and makes everyone feel at home and Peter's breakfast bread comes highly recommended!!! Nothing we requested was too much, even the service in the swimming pool haha!! If you want to stay over with a couple that knows how to make you feel at home, the Happy Jackall is the place!!
Best regards
Amanda Perks

December 2010


Review by Mark Wijsman (Cape Town)

Happy Jackal, what a place! Arriving after a long drive, me and my friend were actually stunned by the beautiful place! We had a luxury room upstairs, with a private deck overlooking the river in which we had fantastic swims. I have travelled all over South Africa, seldom have I encountered such a great place for such a price! Hospitality was also perfect, what friendly reception and great breakfast. Visiting Addo? don't hesitate to stay here. We had 2 wonderful nights, thanks!

October 2009


Review by Patrick Finch (Bristol, Uk)

Stayed for two nights to visit the Addo NP on what was otherwise a business trip. This is an excellent guesthouse, with friendly owners who will go out of their way to provide a good service to their visitors. A great location near the new Addo South Gate , a peaceful setting and wonderful views from the well furnished bedrooms. I would definitely recommend this guesthouse to individuals and families alike.

March 2009


Review by Neil,Sue,Emma And Peter Duff (Lincoln, England)

Absolutely fantastic stay and totally agree about the superb bread. Will be back in 2010 for the world cup if England play in Port Elizabeth. Or maybe I should keep it a secret !!!

February 2009


Review by Andrew Vine (Limoges, France)

What a wonderful place to stay. Liz and Peter are excellent hosts and you feel more like a part of the family than just guests. Liz's springbok pie and Peter's fresh bread are to die for. Thanks also for booking all our excursions Liz! We will certainly come back to The Happy Jackal. FIVE Stars in our opinion!!

January 2008


Review by Rachael Roll (Norfolk UK)

Home from home- what a wonderful two days.

Great hosts, location and accommodation.

November 2007


Review by Sue And Stefan Niedoba (Broxelles)

Enjoyed the 1st night so much we stayed a 2nd but now we must go!

November 2007


Review by Justin And Rebecca Davenport-Thomas (Pembury, Kent)

Thank you very much, Liz and Peter for such a wonderful stay. Great welcome on arrival, fab brekkies & lovely room. A real 'home from home'. A perfect place to spend our honeymoon.

We'll definitely be back & tell all our friends about you!

Tonight From
per unit, per night

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -33.696334
Longitude: 25.796215

Closest airport(s)
Port Elizabeth Airport - 40km

Children policy
Children by arrangement only.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
November 2007 - 8 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap