Grand View B&B is rated 5/5 by visitors (7 reviews)

Grand View B&B

Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering / Conference Venue at 45 Putney Road, Auckland Park, Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 7 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Grand View B&B in Auckland Park?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Johannesburg.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 7 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

March 2015


Review by Diane Naidoo (Durban)

Awesome accommodation. our room was Neat and clean. The staff was warm and friendly. My 3 kids were comfortable and at home. Will definitely recommend this B & B. Thank you for a lovely stay.

March 2014


Review by Lubna G (York UK)

The Grandview B&B is an outstanding guesthouse with breath taking views of Johannesburg. Our short stay was fantastic from the first moment we arrived to the time we left.
Grandview is beautifully designed, decorated and well maintained. There is an amazing outdoor area with landscaped garden and pool. The rooms are spacious, nicely decorated so you feel at home; the staff were friendly, professional and very attentive, breakfast was great and always ready on time but the main ingredient to this superb place is the warmth and personal care of the management team. Nothing is too much trouble for anyone. Grandview is simply a marvellous place to stay, an enclave of elegance and tranquillity.

The overall ambience was wonderful and just what we needed for a great holiday getaway. We enjoyed relaxing by the swimming pool. Just wish we had been able to stay for longer.

Thank you to everyone at Grandview for making our stay so wonderful. We definitely will visit again!

April 2013


Review by Cliff (Cape Town)

Home from home... will def stay again... Excellent all round..

April 2012


Review by Michelle Ramsay (Durban)

What a great place to stay with such lovely views. Very nicely done out and so nice and clean as well. Very spacious, so you didn't feel you were on top of people. Breakfast was lovely too. I would certainly recommend it to others. Thanks for a lovely stay.

June 2011


Review by Frank Graham (Durban)

Wonderful establishment, with very-much hands-on owners and polite, most obliging and hard-working staff. To come "home" on a bitter winter's night to a lounge where an anthracite heater burns 24/7 was always a much-appreciated pleasure. Everything is CLEAN. The well-appointed kitchen of which our group had free use, made self-catering a pleasure. My excellent bed (better than mine at home!) afforded me blissful sleep and I really did regard Grand View as my home for the two weeks I had the pleasure of staying there. I will make sure that the word is spread about this excellent establishment.

December 2010


Review by Lisa (Johannesburg)

Affordable,excellent/friendly service,spacious rooms, homely atmosphere. Would recommend it to everyone.

November 2010


Review by Reckson (Soweto)

the price i paid was worthit. i didn't want to go back home because it felt like am aqt home. the staff is very friendly and nice to guests. if i were to choose any accomodation for holidays in gauteng, grand view would definately be my first choice. my girlfriend and i enjoyed ourselves. keep up the good work you guys are doing.

Price Range
Available on request

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -26.190871999666665
Longitude: 28.000757

Closest airport(s)
OR Tambo International - 27.5km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Listed on
August 2010 - 7 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap