Golfers' Haven is rated 5/5 by visitors (17 reviews)

Golfers' Haven

Self Catering at 287 Mathola Drive, Golf Estate, Mossel Bay, 6506, Garden Route, Western Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 17 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Golfers' Haven in Mossel Bay?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Garden Route.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 17 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

February 2016


Review by Larsson (Sweden)

Thanks for the hospitality. We have had a lovely stay in the apartment. The surroundings and the golf course is wonderful.

January 2016


Review by Barry & Louisa (Langebaan)

Thanks for a lovely stay in a perfect place.

January 2016


Review by Steyn (Cape Town)

Really enjoyed our stay here. The apartment is very comfortable and very well equipped. We appreciated the hospitality shown since the first day of arrival. We will definitely refer this place to our friends and family who seek a safe and tranquil abode to spend a holiday.

December 2015


Review by Sarie & Hein (Noord Kaap)

Dankie vir die aangename verblyf. Die plekkie het alles wat jy nodig kan kry.
Dankie weerens!

February 2015


Review by Alan Steel (Co Durham, UK)

Really enjoyed our stay. Wish it could have been longer - maybe next time. Lovely house, lovely golf course, lovely people.

January 2015


Review by Monika & Fritz Stern (Hannover)

Ja, wenn wir vorher gewusst haetten, wie schoen die Wohnung und die Lage am Meer hier ist, dann haetten wir hier laenger gebucht.
Dankie fuer alles.

December 2014


Review by Rolf (Stilfontein)

A very relaxing experience. Very friendly hosts and the place is magnificent. Thank you.

April 2013


Review by Jan & Lorraine Van Zyl (Pretoria)

We had a wonderful time! It is so nice to come back to your flat every day knowing we have everything we need! Thanks again.

April 2013


Review by Dirk & Marita Nel (Kroonstad)

What a privilege staying in your well-equipped apartment. Three days in this serene and peaceful environment were too few. We appreciate the way you welcomed us!!!

February 2013


Review by Hans & Brigitte (Dortmund)

Vielen Dank fuer die nette und hilfreiche Gastfreundschaft. Wir haben uns sehr wohlgefuehlt und hoffen wieder zu kommen.

February 2012


Review by Sonnenschein (Amsterdam)

We were very happy to stay in your nice apartment. Three days were too short. In the apartment is everything we need and it is very clean. We played twice the golfcourse and we have enjoyed the course. If we come back to Mossel Bay we come to your apartment.

December 2011


Review by Willem & Natascha (Cape Town)

Thank you very much for a lovely place to stay. it was very beautiful and quiet. Will definitely come again.

December 2011


Review by Niel & Veronica Swart (Hermanus)

Thank you, this is excellent. We wish we can stay for ever. Ons sal weer kom.

October 2011


Review by Leon & Elizabeth Cronje (Port Elizabeth)

The place is excellent and has everything you need. I loved the cleanliness.

April 2011


Review by Jacobus Botha (Pretoria)

We had a ball! Thank you for the stunning apartment. It was wonderful to know after a day out we could get back to a safe, clean place to stay in and to rest!

February 2011


Review by Christl Und Heinrich (Hamburg)

Vielen Dank fuer die ueberaus schoene Zeit, die wir in Eurem Haus verbringen konnten. Vielen Dank auch fuer die Gastfreundschaftlichkeit. Die Zeit verging schnell. Wir koennen diese Ferienwohnung empfehlen.

January 2011


Review by Chantelle & Piet (Namibia)

Baie dankie vir n wonderlike tyd wat ons kon deurbring in julle woonstel. Dit was regtig waar n droom vakansie vir ons twee. Sien julle weer Desember.

Tonight From
per unit, per night

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.192253833
Longitude: 22.124917999333334

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 400km
George Airport - 45km

Children policy
Babies under 1 year are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on
July 2013 - 17 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap