Glenda's Guest Suites is rated 5/5 by visitors (11 reviews)

Glenda's Guest Suites

Guest House / Self Catering at 496B Krause Street, Beaulieu (near Kyalami), Midrand, Gauteng, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 11 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Glenda's Guest Suites in Beaulieu?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Midrand.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 11 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

March 2015


Review by Rebecca Wyatt (Doha, Qatar)

We spent two nights at Glenda's (before and after a safari) and both rooms were absolutely beautiful as well as clean and comfortable. Breakfast was everything and more you could want and were were made to feel welcome from the second we arrived. Highly recommend!

July 2012


Review by Chene Emmerick (Johannesburg)

I have not even stayed over at Glenda's yet but I already have something to say. I sent out about 7 enquiries to different places within Johannesburg for accommodation for one night. I want to take my pets with and stated that in my enquiry. Glenda was the ONLY one that replied to my query!!!! Her email to me showed her warms and eagerness to assist and for that I applaud you!! Thank you Glenda and we are looking forward to staying over!

November 2008


Review by TS Nkosi (Natal)

Thanks for your lovely warmth you have given me during my stay. Please do us the favour, don't change, keep your personality as it is!

August 2008


Review by Uvan (JHB)

Dear Glenda
Everything was spotlessly clean. You paid great attention to detail by providing a lot of ''extras'' that you do not even find at SA Hotels.

August 2008


Review by Die Van Niekerks (Polokwane)

Aan Tannie Glenda
Dankie dat ons hier kon gebly het. Dit was baie lekker. Ons sal verseker gou weer kom. Alles was net perfek.

June 2008


Review by Travis (PE)

Glenda & Neels!
What can I say that would make your guest suites better? ... Nothing!! I have never ever ever ever enjoyed such hospitality and stunning sunrise and sunsets before. The small details really make you feel sorry to go home. Thank you so much once again. I will be back very soon

March 2008


Review by Dhiresh & Ravini (Gauteng)

Thank you for a lovely stay. It was so comfortable and it felt like a home. It certainly made our transition to life in Gauteng much easier.

March 2008


Review by Romilla (Natal)

My stay here has been a truly pleasant one. In all my travels, I have yet to find a place as peaceful as yours. I will certainly recommend it to all my friends & colleagues in need of a peaceful and restful place to stay. I enjoyed the comfort and decor. Thanks once again for your hospitality, not forgetting the lovely "goodies'' and ''chocolates''. Will be back!

February 2008


Review by A (Limpopo)

This is exactly what I wanted. Your rooms are very clean and very, very nice. I am really satisfied by your service and everything.

January 2008


Review by H & R Van Niekerk (Polokwane)

We loved our stay. You have a beautiful little suite. Thank you a lot for all your trouble with everything. Thank you for the sweets every day! We will definately come again so see you soon!

January 2008


Review by Marelize (Pretoria)

Dear Glenda
This is the prettiest suite I have ever seen. It was lovely staying here.

Price Range
Available on request

Contact: Glenda Fourie

Tel: +27 (0)11 468-3130
Fax: +27 (0)86 624-3504
Mobile: +27 (0)82 552-9424

Physical Address:
Glenda's Guest Suites, 496B Krause Street, Beaulieu (near Kyalami), Midrand, Gauteng, South Africa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -25.966331
Longitude: 28.073163

Closest airport(s)
Grand Central Airport - 20km
Lanseria Airport - 50km
OR Tambo International - 50km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome, a camp cot is available on request.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00 to 20h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on
August 2008 - 11 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap