Galleon Nook is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (116 reviews)

Galleon Nook

Self Catering at 7 Galleon Crescent, Sun Valley, Fish Hoek, 7975, False Bay Coast, Cape Town, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 116 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Galleon Nook in Fish Hoek?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to False Bay.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 116 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

March 2017

Excellent

Review by Fred & Sue Wilson (Morgan's Bay - Eastern Cape)

We arrived at your welcoming Nook with peace and quiet. Thanks for the spoils you gave us. We enjoyed our stay a lot !!!

January 2017

Excellent

Review by Winifred Pennington (Northwich Cheshire)

We had two glorious months at Kims cottage. So restful. The cottage was well equiped with everything you need. Kim was always helpful and full of local knowledge. Restaurants, places to vist. We will definitely be back

January 2017

Excellent

Review by Winifred Pennington (Northwich Cheshire)

We had two glorious months at Kims cottage. So restful. The cottage was well equiped with everything you need. Kim was always helpful and full of local knowledge. Restaurants, places to vist. We will definitely be back

December 2016

Excellent

Review by Barry Barends (Alberton)

We had good time. All items required were provided. Not far from the beach and shops. Kim our host assisted when needed.

December 2016

Excellent

Review by Barry Barends (Alberton)

We had good time. All items required were provided. Not far from the beach and shops. Kim our host assisted when needed.

December 2016

Excellent

Review by Mari And Barry Barendse (Gauteng, Former Cape Town)

Thanks Kim, we really had a great time staying. Love the comfort. Happy house, Happy home, Happy us (heart)

November 2016

Excellent

Review by Russell, Julia, Justin Lloyd & Daisy (Fish Hoek)

Home away from home ! Such a huge pity we could not stay longer as you had your next booking arriving !! (sad face). Going to miss this cozi cottage and lovely garden, thanks Kim

PS: Please do the caravan - you can call it Happi Van, surfers would dig it (hearts, flowers, smiley face)

October 2016

Excellent

Review by Palmer (Centurion Twshane)

This is a very lovely place, well kept and organised. I had a peaceful and quiet rest, and really a good time and a good stay. I would recommend this place to others, thanks Kim

October 2016

Excellent

Review by Trish Hulbert (Swakopmund / Dbn / Shrewsbury)

Loved the chocolate, the book I was reading, previous stay and the lavender. Very comfortable, and all one needs. Pretty Garden / Front door, part of the soul.

September 2016

Excellent

Review by Katharine Webber (Johannesburg)

Thank you for your wonderfully comfortable stay. Your attention to detail, every possible thing anyone could need in a self-catering accommodation and small touches of obvious kindness and aesthetics makes it truly welcoming and a convenient place. Do take care and I hope to be back in Fish Hoek soon !

July 2016

Very Good

Review by Tiaan And Paula (Fish Hoek)

WOW, Kim thank you so much for this sweet treat. We had some well needed rest and time together. It was such a blessing for us. Thank you for your sweet hospitality.

July 2016

Excellent

Review by Marina And Dave Waugh (Randpark Ridge JHB)

OUR SECOND VISIT !!!
Think that says it all, thanks Kim. Great stay and hospitality as before.

June 2016

Excellent

Review by Joos & Hantie Englebrecht (Springbok)

Baie dankie for heerlike 2 nagte wat ons hier kon deurbring. Baie rustig en goed togeruste verblyf. Ons het dit regtig baie geniet. Groete.

June 2016

Excellent

Review by Brian, Candice, Ryan And Dylan (George)

Thank you for an incredible stay, making wonderful memories. What a lovely cozy cottage !

March 2016

Excellent

Review by Reg And Doreen (Hartford, UK)

Had a beautiful 6 week stay (again). Kim and Siobhan made us feel so welcome. Cottage BEDS are very comfortable. Will come again x x x

February 2016

Excellent

Review by Ron And Jean (England)

Enjoyed the cost little nook for a couple of weeks - GREAT POSITION ! Thanx for the chocs and biscuits xx

January 2016

Very Good

Review by Martin And Chandra & Angus And Ingrid (Midrand)

Very well equipped cottage. Good value and well situated for our needs. BEDS VERY COMFORTABLE. Thanks so much Kim {heart}

December 2015

Excellent

Review by Colette And John (Greenstone)

This is our 2nd visit, we stayed for 10 days the last time, this time we booked in for 16 days, again it was such a pleasure. Kim is wonderful, and so is the cottage, very relaxing and peaceful after a stressful year. We had a number of outings in the region without even venturing into Cape Town, it was not necessary, so much to see locally, kept us busy enough inbetween relaxing, we will be back next year for sure, thanks Kim very much for making us feel right at home

December 2015

Excellent

Review by Andre And Margaret (Bloemfontein)

Thanks for a lovely, quiet stay. We enjoyed it thoroughly !!

November 2015

Excellent

Review by Roy & Marinda Daly (Pretoria)

This was our second visit. As with the first, we enjoyed it very much. Thanks Kim !!!

November 2015

Excellent

Review by Lazelle, Mikhail, Amber (Cape Town)

Thanks ever so much for a lovely, relaxing getaway! The kids + I enjoyed it thoroughly

November 2015

Excellent

Review by Lazelle, Mikhail, Amber (Grassy Park)

Thanks ever so much for a lovely, relaxing getaway! The kids and I enjoyed it thoroughly

October 2015

Excellent

Review by Norman Hyett & Ann Fagrew (Gloucestershire UK)

Thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay here, great hospitality and very relaxing. Many thanks Kim. See you next time :)

October 2015

Excellent

Review by Marina & Dave Waugh (Randburg Ridge)

Thanks Kim
Most enjoyable stay. Had everything needed & enjoyed the peace & privacy (also enjoyed Lilly's visits for a scratch)...

September 2015

Excellent

Review by Peter & Denise Allen (Pinetown, KZN)

We love being here! It is so comfortable and peaceful. Thank you for your hospitality, Kim, and all the special treats! We will be back and now my Daughter, Yvette, is also keen to come. Take care x love Denise and Peter Allen

September 2015

Excellent

Review by Julie Mac Donnell (Cape Town)

Thank you for a wonderful, relaxing stay ! Just the very place I needed for the month before starting my new Journey. Heart sore to leave "Happi-House" - all will be missed, most especially beautiful Tiger and Lilly. Thank You. Namaste. Julie M

August 2015

Excellent

Review by Carrie-Ann Lawrence (Cape Town)

Very enjoyable time spent. Will definitely return (heart)

August 2015

Excellent

Review by Geraldine & Noah & Urshie (Mitchells Plain)

Another name for Galleon Nook "TRANQUILITY"................
We had an awesome stay. Thankx Kim for your hospitality Will definitely be back soon. PS: Thankx for the Chocs, Chips and Sweeties for Women's Day Long Weekend - luv Urshie, G and Noah xxx

July 2015

Excellent

Review by Lola Van Der Nest (Struisbaai)

I had a great time here. I hope I could maybe come again. You were very kind, I am very thankful. The Struisbaai Girls :) Carianne Giliomee & Lola

May 2015

Excellent

Review by Bruce And Gillian Page (Adelaide, Australia)

Thank you KIM for a wonderful stay. We enjoyed all the chats and loved your friendly dogs ! Hopefully we will be back soon !

April 2015

Excellent

Review by Chris, Sereme And Baby Gia (Plumstead, Cape Town)

Such a lovely, child friendly stay! Kim is an amazing hostess, so hospitable. Thank you for making us feel like family! See you soon.

April 2015

Excellent

Review by Denise & Peter Allen (Pinetown, KZN)

We love this cosy nook! Thank you Kim for your hospitality and generosity (repeat visitor).

January 2015

Excellent

Review by Reg And Doreen - Retirees (Cheshire, UK)

Our 2nd home, third visit, we stayed 3 months, we will be back in November of 2015 !!!!!!!!

December 2014

Excellent

Review by Lorenzo, Janine, Damiano And Lucas (Italy, Venezeula, Pta)

Wonderful location - lots of greate places within minutes driving. Blue Water Café was our favourite. Kim is am amazing hostess. Thanks !!

December 2014

Excellent

Review by Belinda And Shaun (Johannesburg)

Thanks for an amazing stay. We had a great time. The cottage is very well equipped. Very well situated. "Home Away From Home" Thank YOU !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

December 2014

Excellent

Review by Silvie And Karl Heint (Germany)

Very nice cottage, all points of interest can be reached very easy, very good restaurants around

November 2014

Excellent

Review by Sue Waggott (UK)

Thank you so much for being my Sage Haven

November 2014

Excellent

Review by Roy & Miranda Daily (Pretoria)

We very much enjoyed the privacy - own garden - own everything. The attention to detail meant we had everything we needed. And the choccies were a lovely personal touch. Thank you....

October 2014

Very Good

Review by Barbara & Gary Richardson (London)

Super Stay !!!! THANK YOU

September 2014

Excellent

Review by Jade + Taryn + Ryan (Tableview Cape Town)

Thank you for the lovely Welcome, such a beautiful home, warm and happy and extremely cosy. Will most def be back soon. Thanks and Blessings !

September 2014

Excellent

Review by Andre & Sandra (Mitchells Plain)

Thank you for the lovely Welcome, such a beautiful home, warm and happy and extremely cosy. Will most def be back soon. Thanks and Blessings !

August 2014

Excellent

Review by Daniel, Dawid, Amelia Bola Barlinek (Poland)

Thank you for a wonderful stay !!!

August 2014

Excellent

Review by Derek Burke, Johnson & Nomsa Mlambo (Australia)

Excellent accommodation - Thanks for the helpful advice ! Cape Point was spectacular

June 2014

Very Good

Review by Nats And Max (Seapoint Cape Town)

Home away from Home !!!

May 2014

Excellent

Review by Denise And Peter Allen (KwaZulu Natal)

We love coming to your cosy, comfortable "nook" - Thank you Kim - we'll see you again Denise and Peter

March 2014

Excellent

Review by Pam And Brian (KwaZulu Natal)

Thank you Kim, we have really enjoyed our stay with you, it has been a lovely place to relax PAM AND BRIAN

February 2014

Excellent

Review by Biance And Byron Jansen (Mitchells Plain)

Thank u Kim & Family - was nyc being with u and our stay was sweet and relaxing - weill definately recommend people to "HAPPI HOME"

January 2014

Very Good

Review by Hanah Roberts (Cape Town)

Comfy, made me feel at home, and thoroughly enjoyed it xoxo Thanks for the experience and hope to be back soon

January 2014

Excellent

Review by Kirsten Barker (Cape Town)

It was a lovely stay and I truly wish to come back and stay again :) !!!!

January 2014

Excellent

Review by Jemma Galvin (Cape Town)

I had an amazing time - I would really love to do it again !!!

December 2013

Excellent

Review by Tammy Trollip (Paris)

I stayed 2 months - convenient, comfy, central, cosy - THANKS KIM !!!!

September 2013

Excellent

Review by David, Debbie, Daisy (The 3 D's) (Workingham, UK)

Thank you for such a lovely stay, so lovely Daisy (2 years) kept calling it "Daisy's home" !!! Great to see you again after all these years. Lots of love The 3D's x x x x :)

August 2013

Excellent

Review by Clemens, Jenny, Stefanie & Andrew (Offenburg, Germany)

Such a fantastic little hideaway. The kids loved the place and we were spoilt for choice [places to see] - they even swam in the pool {winter}!! Felt at home straight away, was hard to leave! Kim, thanks for a lovely stay and your attention to detail. Don't change & I hope we will be back for longer next time !

July 2013

Very Good

Review by Abigail & Shaun (Grassy Park, Cape Town)

Home away from home. Very cozy and peaceful. Thanks Kim, definitely what we needed.

June 2013

Very Good

Review by Jasmine, Debbie, Darren, Luqmaan & Kids (Cape Town)

We had a wonderful weekend ! Kids enjoyed. Just a pity it was so short ! But we will be back, soon ! Thank you Kim for your hospitality, just love the place.

June 2013

Excellent

Review by The Jacobs & Baby Sharukh (Retreat, Cape Town)

Kim you have been awesome to us as always! Love Tiger too (he is sooooooooo cute)!

June 2013

Excellent

Review by Riedwaan & Naeemah & Baby (Western Cape)

Our 3rd Time at Happi House ! What ca we say ... totally awesome stay ! This place has bee SPECIAL to us from the 1st stay - this wont be our last! Love Galleon Nook!

May 2013

Excellent

Review by Alex & Dee Watson (KwaZulu Natal)

This really was a Happy Home for us !

May 2013

Excellent

Review by Terence & Ann Day (Knysna)

Thank you for a very Happy stay. Just a pity that you could not control the COLD CAPE WINTER weather !!!

April 2013

Excellent

Review by Tony & Mandy Dilley (Bloemfontein)

Enjoyed our stay, comfy, thanks very much Kim

March 2013

Excellent

Review by Pauline & Alec (UK )

Fabulous Place. Great hospitality and stupid times. See you next year ! (The Geordies)...

March 2013

Excellent

Review by Dawn & Carl (UK )

Thank you so much for today :). Never forget "Stupid Night" - you have been a truly fabulous hostess, looking forward to see you next year (without the kids [parents] - hope to speak soon) x x x {From the Geordies Kids !!!!}

January 2013

Excellent

Review by Tony & Anita (UK / Canada)

We have had a wonderful memorable time. Many thanks for your comfort and peace of Happy House !

December 2012

Excellent

Review by Peter & Denise Allen (Pinetown KZN)

Thanks for putting us up at short notice, see you again next year !

December 2012

Excellent

Review by Joanne & Louise (Alaska)

Thank you for your hospitality - we had an awesome time, hopefully we will be back soon.

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Claudine & Evan Elise (Johanessburg)

Thanks for the wonderful stay, your place is really lovely.

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Willem & Annemieke Cambridge (New Zealand)

Stayed from 27Oct - 14Nov. Everything we needed right here. Enjoyed our stay and hope to return : Thanx to Kim.

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Carla & Taswell (Retreat, Western Cape)

Awesome place! Thank you for your hospitality, we'll definitely be back !

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Walied & Buddy Daniels (Mitchell's Plain, Cape Town)

Back again so soon! Kim, what can I say, but we truly absolutely LOVE The Nook !

September 2012

Excellent

Review by Charles & Judy (Bloemfontein)

Wonderful place to stay - Home From Home - We would love to come again.

August 2012

Very Good

Review by Brian Randall (George, Southern Cape)

Neat and clean little Cottage, cosy, warm and friendly.

August 2012

Excellent

Review by Vicky Schickerling (Wilderness, Garden Route)

Awsome, cosy, clean, perfect place to be !! Thanks for your hospitality and for the new friendship we built, mwah !!!

August 2012

Excellent

Review by Walied & Buddy Daniels (Mitchell's Plain, Cape Town)

A thoroughly lovely stay! It felt too short....
We will be back! Hospitable and Friendly!

August 2012

Excellent

Review by Magenta Contell (East London)

The place is very warm. Cape Town is awesome. Your kids are cool and funny :) !!!!

August 2012

Excellent

Review by Dean & Andrea Contell (East London)

Our 2nd stay! Again awesome place, love staying here. Thanks for everything babe. Blessings, see you in November, yay (also from Cola and Kellan)

July 2012

Excellent

Review by Nats, Max, Richard, Israel Gibson (Seapoint, Cape Town)

Awsum!! Much fun and relaxation. Fire, curry and snacks and good company! Kwaai, we wanna come back, were so happy. Feels like home.

June 2012

Very Good

Review by Kayleigh & Andrew (Johanessburg)

Lovely "Home Away From Home". Cant wait to come back and use the Fireplace!

June 2012

Excellent

Review by Glenn & Wilma Le Roux (Pretoria)

Had a hectic trip - arrived stressed out, but leaving relaxed! Thank you for this Home Away From Home! Cosy + comfortable - will recommend it any day! :) Blessings.

June 2012

Excellent

Review by Linda Giese (Krems, Austria)

My second stay at Galleon Nook! Lovely, cosy, Home Away From Home!! Everything you require. Guest House owner so friendly and hospitable.

June 2012

Excellent

Review by Chazz & Jako (Western Cape)

Will be seeing you - a true happy house - comfy !!!!

May 2012

Excellent

Review by Esmeralda, Faieka, Anthea, Diane (Steenberg, Cape Town)

Beautiful place, nice break away from home, thanks Kim :)

April 2012

Very Good

Review by Nico & Ilze Vd Westhuizen (Langebaan, West Coast)

Wonderful break and rest, see you again.

April 2012

Excellent

Review by Peter & Denise Allen (New Germany, KZN)

We are so happy to have discovered this cosy, comfortable, amazing homely spot and will be back !! Thanks for your hospitality Kim. Go well !!

March 2012

Very Good

Review by Tony & Babs (Middleburg)

Was a lovely stay, thanks.

March 2012

Very Good

Review by Amanda, Georgie, Alex McManus (England)

Thanks for a lovely stay! We had a lovely time here, many thanks :)

March 2012

Excellent

Review by Reg & Doreen (Cheshire, UK)

Such a lovely cottage, so peaceful. A really fabulous 6 weeks, thank you.

March 2012

Excellent

Review by Silke Zimmermann (Keklheim, Germany)

This is a very cozy and nice place - many thx for your help, hospitality and the awesome conversation about your Country - Hope to come back :)

March 2012

Excellent

Review by Dean & Andrea Contell (East London)

WOW awesum place to stay. So warm and cosy and homely. The bed is amazing :) Thanks Kim for your friendly and warm hospitality - we had a wonderful break and peaceful rest - we will def be back !! Much blessings xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

January 2012

Excellent

Review by Col & Jonathan Highfield (Greentstone, Jhb)

Well done, this place is amazing! Awesome place to stay. Thanx Kim for you hospitality, we've had a wonderful time !

December 2011

Excellent

Review by Charles & Judy Mitchell (Kwazulu Natal)

Thanks for a wonderful, peaceful stay, very cosy and comfortable !!

November 2011

Very Good

Review by Ignus Verwey (Bredasdorp)

Awsum !

October 2011

Excellent

Review by Andre & Rita Badenhorst (Carltonville)

Cosy and Homely - Just the way we like it!

October 2011

Excellent

Review by Mr And Mrs Jospeh (Belhar)

Thank you very much, comfortable, cosy and peaceful.

June 2011

Excellent

Review by Mr And Mrs Weber (newlyweds) (Mitchells Plein)

Excellent place to stay, if you want a place away from home. Recommended to everyone ! ! !

May 2011

Excellent

Review by Joane Randall (Edenvale)

Long Stay (Apr 2010 - May 2011) A time for everything, will miss you both, foreva in my heart, love Grandma/Mom

December 2010

Excellent

Review by Petra And Mike (Gauteng)

A comfortable stay and within striking distance of our favourite beach.

May 2010

Excellent

Review by Naeemah Jacobs (Evelyn) (Cape Town)

It was our second time there (Evelyn & Riedwaan) and the Happi House has such a soft spot in our hearts. We love Galleon Nook. Our stay over the weekend was wonderful just as we knew it would be...Kim you will see us there again for a third time, lol, thanx for everything
Riedwaan & Naeemah Jacobs

May 2010

Excellent

Review by Margie & John Lawson (Park Rywie KZN)

Pleasant Stay of 5 days! Lovely accomodation. Will be back again.

April 2010

Excellent

Review by Chris, Debbie, Erin And Paul (UK)

Had a lovely stay. Kim couldnt do more for you. Full of info about the area. Thank YOU !!

April 2010

Excellent

Review by John Nikki Sam And Clara (Lincoln UK)

Very comfortable & gave us very good ideas on what to do. We all loved it here. Hope to see you again. Thank You !! xx

March 2010

Excellent

Review by Craig And Leticia (Kimberley SA)

Thanks for a great weekend, loved it !!!!!

March 2010

Excellent

Review by Jenny And John Oliver (KZN South Africa)

Very pleasant, hospitable and friendly - Many thanks.

February 2010

Good

Review by Glen And Jenny Lee And Megan (Gauteng)

Thank you so much.

December 2009

Excellent

Review by Jacques And Stefanie De Jager (Durbanbille)

Dit was baie lekka gewees. Het lekka gebly & dit baie geniet. Dit was 'n wonderlike wittebrood. Baie dankie.

November 2009

Excellent

Review by Anke And Fred (Hamburg Germany)

Thank you Kim and Lizzy. Was a wonderful stay here for almost 3 weeks. Comfortable, much place and all that you need for a recreational holiday. Maybe we will come back.

October 2009

Excellent

Review by Duran And Colleen (Eastern Cape)

Thank you, so comfortable; and well appointed. Hope to be back sometime soon.

September 2009

Excellent

Review by Italia And Bernie Gates (Limpopo)

Thank you for a wonderful stay !! Will defintely come again. Thanx Kim...

August 2009

Excellent

Review by Junaid And Shameema (Cape Town)

Was a lovely stay, looking forward to coming again, Tx KIM.

May 2009

Excellent

Review by Erin, Nic, Kyla, Jude Laschinger (Gauteng)

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay and great attention to detail. Thanks for spoiling the kids and making their stay all the more fun!

May 2009

Excellent

Review by Evelyn And Riedwaan (Grassy Park)

Warm, tranquil, relaxing and peaceful. It was a wonderful stay. Thank you Kim for making it a weekend to remember. We are thinking of coming back in 2 months time for our HONEYMOON!!!!! Thanx and Mwah.

April 2009

Very Good

Review by Sharon Lisle & Kim Isaacs (Muizenberg)

A lovely peaceful environment. Ideal for a cosy getaway, GREAT.

April 2009

Excellent

Review by Robyn Wenner & Ray Wod (Canada)

Perfect spot to prepare "MATILDA - OUR LANDY" for East Africa Trip - we extended our stay from 5 days to 3 extra days, just such a perfect spot. Thanks...

March 2009

Excellent

Review by Carl Wastie & Monique Williams (Cape Town )

A truly fantastic, relaxing and amazing experience. You'll see us here again soon! THANX !!! DJ-Goodhope FM

January 2009

Excellent

Review by Linda Krems (Austria)

"Home Away From Home" - was a relaxing, extremely comfortable stay! Wonderful - thankx !

October 2008

Excellent

Review by Paul Playdon (Cape Town)

FANTASTIC !!! The pictures dont do the 'Happi House' justice. Had a great time and will recommend Galleon Nook to my friends and family -DJ GoodHope FM

October 2008

Excellent

Review by Jade (Cape Town)

Heard about "Galleon Nook" through the 'Blazing Race' event in Fish Hoek, at their prize giving. Wonderful cottage! Really enjoyed my stay. Will definitely be back, it turns out Kim and I went to the same primary school together in Gauteng (Observatory Girls Primary School), what a co-incidence...

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.12113888822222
Longitude: 18.396305555222224

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 35km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome, a cot is available on request.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
May 2009 - 116 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap