Fountains Self Catering B&B is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (11 reviews)

Fountains Self Catering B&B

Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering at 9 Neden Road, Pietermaritzburg, 3201, Natal Midlands, KwaZulu Natal, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 11 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Fountains Self Catering B&B in Pietermaritzburg?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Natal Midlands.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 11 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

April 2015

Excellent

Review by Wilma (Johannesburg)

Shirley and Rob really makes you feel so welcome. Exceptional warm hospitality. I enjoyed staying with them, all the little extra's like homemade cookies and rusks, really says a lot about this them. and yes, I can really recommend them as the place to visit in Pietermaritzburg.

February 2014

Excellent

Review by Bruce W Mitchell (Doha, Qatar)

Treatment received from Shirley and Rob is exceptional. Nothing is too much trouble, breakfasts are superb and varied, rooms are extremely comfortable. Tranquil setting for relaxing. Highly recommended and we will definitely return for another visit. Thanks for making us feel so much at home.

September 2011

Excellent

Review by Lizette Pitout (Ladysmith)

Words cannot express how truly grateful I am to you for your amazing hospitality and genuine concern - a "home away from home" is how I will regard this place! BEST BUTTERNUT SOUP EVER ! Much love.

April 2011

Excellent

Review by Sheldon Rostron (Potchefstroom)

Thanks for a magnificent stay, you were nothing but awesome- great chats, meals and support. This is truly accommodation for champions!!! You made us feel very welcome and became an important part of our team and we will see you again next year! NWU Ladies Hockey Champions

March 2011

Excellent

Review by Gareth Jones (Jhburg)

Best B&B ever! Thanks guys!

October 2010

Excellent

Review by Debbie Archer (Canada)

Thanks so much for a wonderful stay. The special little touches meant so much. Really appreciated the help with directions and the hot water bottle! Wonderful hospitality!

June 2010

Excellent

Review by Geshy Reddy (Estcourt)

Again, thank you Rob and Shirley for a relaxed, most comfortable stay. Looks like Cadberry Cottage will be a ' home away from home' for me!

December 2009

Excellent

Review by Willie And Susan Swiegers (Kimberley)

We were tired and desparate and asked for a place to stay. We got 2 angels to comfort us, guide us and solve our problem. One of the highlightsof 2009. May you be blessed in 2010

November 2009

Excellent

Review by A.W.Fagan (Jhburg)

Shirley, among many accolades, I can say that at last someone has got it right! Clean, confortable, thoughtful touches and tastefully furnished. I will certainly recommend Fountains to anyone. Keep it up.

October 2009

Excellent

Review by Clint Davids (Cape Town)

Thanks for a lovely stay, will definitely recommend your establishment. PS. MUCH better than any 5 star hotel.!
Thanks again

May 2009

Excellent

Review by Sandy And Tony Currie (Indonesia)

Thank you Shirley and Rob for a great stay, for your hospitality, warmth," lekker" rusks. Could not have asked for anything better.

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -29.576657999333335
Longitude: 30.354881

Closest airport(s)
King Shaka International - 120km
Pietermaritzburg Airport - 15km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
September 2011 - 11 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap