Forest View Guest House is rated 4/5 by visitors (16 reviews)

Forest View Guest House

Guest House / Self Catering at Main Street, Sabie (R536), Panorama Route, Mpumalanga, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is

Very Good

from 16 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Forest View Guest House in Sabie?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Panorama Route.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 16 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

November 2012


Review by Leon & Chenita (Johannesburg)

Thank you for a most enjoyable stay. Rooms and service awesome and hostess friendly and helpful. Peaceful and great facilities.

October 2012

Very Good

Review by Sjoerd & Sabine (Netherlands )

We've stayed for 2 nights in your wonderful guesthouse. Our room was great and the breakfast was delicious!! Thank you so much for your time and effort to help us with the bording papers for Swaziland!

September 2012

Very Good

Review by Esther & Masello (Pretoria )

Thank you so much we really enjoyed ourselves. We enjoyed every moment. Your breakfast was so delicious, can't mention your kindness. We will even think of bringing our husbands next time. It was our first time in Mpumalanga.

August 2012

Very Good

Review by Neville & Georgie (Zimbabwe )

A very lovely and welcoming B&B. A real treat to us having travelled so far.

July 2012

Very Good

Review by Peter & Marja (Netherlands )

Thanks for your hospitality and your great and delicious breakfast!

May 2012

Very Good

Review by Ema (Nederland )

Heerlike ruime suite. Luxe! Origineel en gezond ontbyt. Prime plek.

April 2012

Very Good

Review by Maj-Britt (Denmark )

Thanks for a lovely stay. Clean, kind, beautiful. You made a good job in decorating this place and a delicious breakfast. Would like to come back.

April 2012

Very Good

Review by Lizzy & Kalle (Germany )

We enjoyed very much staying in this lovely place, enjoyed the forest view and the delicious breakfast. Great to come back!

March 2012


Review by Ivan (Jakarta )

Excellent hospitality.

February 2012

Very Good

Review by Henning (Norway )

Thank you for hospitality, nice house and comfortable beds, and at last thank you for a lovely breakfast! A very good start on our second day in South Africa!

February 2012

Very Good

Review by Jack (Johannesburg )

Nice guesthouse, quiet and very accommodating will definitely recommend it.

December 2011


Review by Kate & Steve (UK )

Thank you for a wonderful stay. Forest view is perfect! We have loved every minute of our time here, even in the rain. Danny, Annelise, Richard & Tina, you really know what you are doing. You have set a benchmark which all other guesthouses will find it hard to beat!

March 2011


Review by Mr & Mrs Lenz (Germany)

The Unit was perfect for us (4 adults) and thanks for the extra service!

May 2010

Very Good

Review by S Birkan (USA)

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The house is perfectly situated to tour the area and to enjoy Sabie. breakfast was great and the whole experience was very calm and peaceful.

May 2010

Very Good

Review by E Van Den Heever (Pretoria Noord)

Dankie vir jul gasvryheid, ons het heerlik gebly. Ons het rerig geen klagtes nie, en ons sal defnitief weer by julle kom boek. Ons beveel jul plek rerig aan!

May 2010

Very Good

Review by Jaco & Corne (Pretoria)

Albei Annelise en Danny was ongelooflik gasvry en vriendelik en dit het ons laat welkom voel. Die plek is baie goed gelee en dit het amper nie eers gevoel of ons in die dorp bly nie. Die kamer en badkamer was skoon, netjies en baie mooi versier. Ek het gevoel ons het als wat ons kon he in die kamer (die koffie-maak fasiliteite was gerieflik) en die spieelkas in die badkamer was ook gerieflik. Ek het geen "dislikes" oor die plek gehad enigsins nie. Wel gedaan!

Tonight From
per unit, per night

Contact: Reservations

Tel: +27 (0)13 764-2652
Fax: +27 (0)86 690-1918
Mobile: +27 (0)82 644-2383

Physical Address:
Forest View Guest House, Main Street, Sabie (R536), Panorama Route, Mpumalanga, South Africa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -25.099458
Longitude: 30.781350

Closest airport(s)
Skukuza Airport - 70km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome, a cot is available on request.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 15h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on
March 2009 - 16 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap