The Three is rated 5/5 by visitors (11 reviews)

The Three

4 Star Hotel at 3 Flower Street, Oranjezicht, City Bowl, Cape Town, 8001, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 11 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to The Three in Oranjezicht?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to City Bowl.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 11 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

December 2011


Review by Jenny (UK)

What a beautiful hotel, all tastefully refurbished to an extremely high standard. Our bedroom and ensuite bathroom were luxurious in their simplicity, with tasteful decor creating a calm, clean atmosphere. I particularly liked the entrance to the room through French doors from the stoep. We enjoyed relaxing by the pool with a drink under the shade of the pergola on hot afternoons. Justin, Natalia and their staff were so friendly and helpful and made us feel at home - we liked this personal touch, pitched just right and never intrusive, and will certainly stay here again.

December 2011


Review by AJCOR (SA)

My Wife and Myself stayed Here From 21-28 Dec 2010, we were greeted with enthusiasm and made to feel very welcome by the couple who Own and manage the Hotel. The hotel has just been renevated and we enjoyed the modern and stylish finishes & Decor. The staff freindly and helpfull and the kept our adjoining rooms , bathrooms and kitchen spotless. We were close to everything as far as shopping and dining is concerned and we will definately be returning!

January 2011


Review by Maja (Finland)

I stayed there 27.12.2010 - 1.1.2011 and came straight from a big anonymous hotel by the sea. The young couple had hardly just finished renovating the whole Guest House into a luxury villa quite near the center of Cape Town. They took very good care of me in such a nice and friendly personal way all the time. The rooms are luxury standard with all details and excellent bath rooms. The swimming pool a bit small but well taken care of, the staff very kind and efficient and the beds wonderfully comfortable. There is a big shopping center and restaurants on walking distance and many of the guests had rented a car parked in the yard. I had no car but moved around in Cape Town in reliable taxis which were inexpensive compared to Europe.
Unfortunately I have no pictures.
I wish the young couple all the best during the coming years and a lot of equally nice
and grateful customers/guests !

December 2010


Review by Goran (Sweden)

The best place to stay at i Cape town. Wonderful staaf.

December 2010


Review by Maria (Sweden)

oth the hotel, the owners and the first impression of Cape Town was more than I could have imagine. I love the city, the people and this hotel. Felt so much at home at the hotel. Will definitly recommend it to my friends.

December 2010


Review by Pip (South Africa)

For a hotel so new, they got it so right. Having been one of the first guests in this refurbished, heritage building was an absolute delight. The owners provided just the right amount of personal attention - nothing was ever a hassle, they were always happy to chat but there was never a feeling of intrusiveness. The rooms and facilities were comfortable and polished, the service spot on and the location just perfect. Add a stunning view of Table Mountain from the roof top terrace and you have one on Cape Town's gems.

December 2010


Review by Bron (SA)

Our Christmas party and stay at the flower street villa was a huge success and was enjoyed by all. Such a perfect location with a stunning view of the mountain from the roof. Thanks to Natalia for being so accomodating and so helpful!

December 2010


Review by Shannon (South Africa)

Overall very very nice.. The rooms are stunnin and I love the exclusivity of the hotel.. Very special!

December 2010


Review by A Traveller (Australia)

I would recommend the Flower Street Villa to my friends and family who are looking for a comfortable and memorable stay in Cape Town.

Natalia and Justin were very warm, welcoming and accommodating. This is one of the many reasons why I enjoyed my stay. How many places do you stay and get to know the owners, who also happen to be so nice and caring?

The service was great, and the staff were friendly. My room had a great bed, a desk, a nice large flat-screen tv, and an excellent bathroom. All newly renovated, modern and in great style. And very very clean.

The FSV is located in an area that was recommended to me by a friend from Cape Town. I also got to know a few professionals who also lived there. It has restaurants and cafes, and the FSV is within 5 minutes walking distance to a small shopping centre. It also happens to be at the base of the mountains, so the views are great.

I hired a car, because I think that's the best way to get around Cape Town if you want to see all that the city has to offer. And I think the FSV is located perfectly for doing just that.

What I liked best about the FSV was the comfort of the place. After a long day I could come back and unwind by the pool or in my room and enjoy the remainder of the day.

June 2010


Review by Steven (UK)

This is a fantastic place to stay in Cape Town. Wonderful location, fantastic staff, brilliant service and helpful & knowledgeable owners. Stayed here for 12 nights during the World Cup & would not hesitate to go back if I ever get chance to visit again.

December 2009


Review by Tamar (Germany)

We arrived on a very nice day in Cape Town and it was so heart warming to come to Flower Villa, we felt immediately wellcome.
It was our time to enjoy the city and get a rest from work and
everyone at Flower Villa supported us with that.

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -33.93771111077778
Longitude: 18.417694443777776

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 18km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 11h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on
January 2011 - 11 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap