Fairview Historic Homestead is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (28 reviews)

Fairview Historic Homestead

Bed & Breakfast at 36 Stander Road, Bergsig, George, 6530, Garden Route, South Africa . Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 28 reviews.

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent 2 days after check-out. Thank you!

 

Reviews & Comments

Showing 28 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

March 2017

Very Good

Review by J L. Briedenhann (Port Elizabeth )

Very nice and pleasant, would recommend this venue.

March 2017

Excellent

Review by Geoff (UK)

Thank for our wonderful stay !

February 2017

Very Good

Review by Simone & Dareen Beets (South Africa)

Pragtige plekkie!
Baie dankie dat julle my Ma se verjaarsdag so spesiaal gemaak.

February 2017

Excellent

Review by Phil & Arlene (Canada)

Excellent in every respect.
Certainly makes us want to come back.

January 2017

Excellent

Review by Ian & Hillary (Camps Bay)

What a gem! will be back.

January 2017

Excellent

Review by Brendon (Johannesburg)

What a magical experience! We cannot decide if it was specifically the charm of the historic house, or the delicious meals in an enchanting garden, or the hospitality. We do know we LOVED being here! We will be back

November 2016

Very Good

Review by Hannes & Maryn (South Africa)

Hierdie is 'n pragtige plek en ons het heerlik gebly.

November 2016

Very Good

Review by Hannefa (Port Elizabeth )

Lovely quiet place. Easily accessible and private

November 2015

Excellent

Review by Sylvie Wrankmore (Cape Town)

Lovely and peaceful stay. Many thanks.

October 2015

Excellent

Review by German And Margret Reichert (Basel)

The nicest place ever! Thank you....

October 2015

Excellent

Review by Ron And Darryl (Cape Town)

Thank you for a wonderful stay in your beautiful home.

April 2015

Excellent

Review by Chelsea&Conroy Caston (Port Elizabeth)

A lovely place with lovely people. We will definitely come again.

February 2015

Excellent

Review by Rachel And Matt Jones (Chepston)

Beautiful house and lovely,friendly people. Had a great stay and will come again

February 2015

Excellent

Review by Shirley And Peter Menczer (Huntingdon England)

What a fabulous place to stay! We loved the house, garden and wonderful friendly, helpful people. Thank you!

February 2015

Excellent

Review by Hans And Beatrice Farén (Sweden)

Most wonderful house, garden and hospitality. Thank you very much; we will be back next year.

January 2015

Excellent

Review by Jacques Scherman (Hong Kong)

A beautiful gem in the crown that is George!

November 2014

Very Good

Review by Jeanette Siegenthaler (Suisee)

Thank you very much for everything. Es hat uns sehr gut gefallen.

December 2013

Very Good

Review by Alastair Moffat (Singapore)

Mountains! Seaside! Space! Woohoo!

December 2013

Excellent

Review by Fullard (Bonnievale)

Stunning hosts,room,garden and breakfast. Wow -thank you!

April 2012

Excellent

Review by Neill Schumann (New Zeeland)

Beautiful home and grounds - perfect

June 2011

Excellent

Review by Claudine Hennesey (Cape Town)

Lovely place,lovely food & lovely hosts.Thanks

January 2011

Excellent

Review by Abrie And Linda Coetzee (Durbanville)

Die Paradys! Baie dankie dat ons kon deel...

December 2010

Excellent

Review by Ryno Snyman (Windhoek)

Absolutely amazing place and people! Thank you very much for the hospitslity!

March 2008

Excellent

Review by Jakkie+Andreas Redl (Erlangen Germany)

It has been a most wonderful and relaxing experience. Exceptional hospitality. May God continue to bless this household.

January 2008

Excellent

Review by Frederique + Alex Coffe (Johannesburg)

A beautiful home, garden, breakfast and great hospitality!
FANTASTIC!

December 2007

Excellent

Review by Nick Baker + John Barford (London)

A brief but most enjoyable stay. Superb hospitality. What a garden...

November 2007

Excellent

Review by Seaumus And Yvonne Smyth (Kent - England)

Lovely house, setting and company.Yvonne hoped I would break a leg coming down the stairs so that we could stay a month!

January 2007

Excellent

Review by Walls Family (Sidney - Australia)

Really nice rooms and beautiful gardens.The breakfast was also very good. Thank you for your warm hospitality

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -33.95683611111111
Longitude: 22.47732777711111

Closest airport(s)
George Airport - 15km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 15h00
Check-out by 11h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
November 2005 - 28 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap