Estuary Country Hotel is rated 5/5 by visitors (9 reviews)

Estuary Country Hotel

Hotel at Off the R61, Old Main Road, Port Edward, South Coast, KwaZulu Natal, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 9 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Estuary Country Hotel in Port Edward?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to South Coast.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 9 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

April 2016


Review by Sibusiso Rantsoabe (Durban)

The location is amazing, the staff were excellent (especially Nombuso at reception), and breakfast was excellent.

Even though everything was excellent but overall impression remain just "good" because of the noisy wedding guests. There was a wedding reception on Friday night and the wedding guests made lots of noise in the passage from about 11pm to 2am. As an insomniac that caused me a lot of problems as this is the exact period where i fall asleep.

Basically spent the whole night awake. Felt really cheated. We were attending a church camp meeting in the area with my family. They had to leave me on Saturday morning as I couldn't drag myself out of bed to attend morning programmes.

Its really sad since the location is supposed to be relaxing and thats why I chose the hotel. I know the hotel needs revenue from the weddings but at some point they will need to make a choice whether they want to be top hotel or a wedding venue.

July 2012


Review by Lindiwe (Pinetown)

it was a magnificent stay. me and my boyfrend had an amazing weekend.
the staff were super friendly and the service was efficient.
we will be visiting again during the festive season
thank you ever so much for the warm hospitality

June 2012


Review by Mpume & Lindo Khoza (Durban)

This place is a amazing, the Staff, the FOOD and the environment! it was just amazing!We enjoyed every minute, it was the best weekend getaway ever.... Compliments to the Head Chef Siyabonga Sithole! He truelly deserves the Head Chef Title.!!!His dishes are to die for!And even the managers were so friendly and welcoming, they sure know how to treat their guests...Will go back anytime!!! Keep it up guys

February 2011


Review by Kriben Pullian (Durban)

pleasant staff, scenic surroundings, tasty food and an elegant hotel is what made my stay along with 120 collegues a marvellous stay.

May 2010


Review by Brian & Judy (Durban)

We have been 4 times to this hotelt and we will definitely be coming back. The management and staff go out of their way to make the guests feel comfortable.
The Estuary is the best kept secret on the KZN coast!
Well done and keep it up.

March 2008

Very Good

Review by Jeanne And Gary Weinreich (South Carolina, USA)

Best wine and chips in SA!

March 2008


Review by Andre And Liza Van Staden (Durban)

The management and staff at the Estuary made our wedding such a pleasure and the most beautiful day of our lives.

Thank you to All.

March 2008


Review by Feroz And Nadia Khader (Durban)

Wonderful, peaceful home away from home.
Hope to come back very soon.

February 2008


Review by Trevor And Robyn Ashby (Bluff, Durban)

Superb getaway, excellent food, friendly staff and management

Tonight From
per unit, per night

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -31.042086110777777
Longitude: 30.224547221555557

Closest airport(s)
Durban International - 140km
Margate Airport - 20km

Children policy
Children of all ages welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h30

Listed on
March 2008 - 9 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap