Enjo Nature Farm is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (10 reviews)

Enjo Nature Farm

Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering at Enjo Nature Farm, Biedouw Valley, 8135, Cederberg, Western Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is


from 10 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Enjo Nature Farm in Biedouw Valley?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Cederberg.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 10 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

September 2016


Review by Angela Harris (Brighton, England)

Stunning location, great accommodation. Perfect spot to get away from it all. We loved our stay in oak chalet. Fantastic nights spent around the braai pit looking at the stars and beautiful days relaxing and swimming in the swimming dam.

April 2012


Review by Lee Eades (Blouberg,cape Town)

Being a Busy Property Professional, I really needed a Break over Easter. My Daughter, Cami, and I took the long road to ENJO.Beautiful, Peaceful and Soul Enriching! Relax, ENJOY and leave City Life FAAAR Behind!!!! Lee Eades@LEAPFROG

December 2011


Review by Rob & Liane (Cape Town)

Every establishment reflects the hearts & minds of its owners, and in Andrea & Moritz it is hard to determine where the valley starts and the people end! Warm, friendly [& with Moritz a pilot to boot], you are guaranteed a cosseted time at Enjo. Not that nature is kept at bay - you stay on the river's edge, you are hemmed in by magnificent mountains, the stars physically try and exit the night-sky, and the jacuzzi overlooking the swimming reservoir overlooking the Cedarberg, is simply sublime. And while we are warned against letting the golden hours slip by, at Enjo they are only golden because we CAN let them slip by. Highly recommended - in my experience, only Papkuilsfontein is in the same league - four days was not long enough...

October 2011


Review by Andrew, Michelle & Dafydd Woodard (Paarl, Western Cape)

Wow, what a change from city life! Stunning rustic accommodation with real old world charm and the most caring hosts you could wish for. Beautiful night skies and all in all one of the most relaxing weekends we have ever experienced as a family. Only one regret though ... our stay was too short. Luckily there is always next time. Vielen dank Andrea & Moritz, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay with you.

February 2011


Review by Eric And Heather Pagnoux (Osnabrück Germany)

If you need to find peace, if you like unspoilt nature, horses and birds, this is the place! What a view on the surrounding mountains, what a light, and never seen the stars so near! Farm products for breakfast, lovely chalets, charming staff and excellent hosts. Unique atmosphere on the veranda of this beautiful farmhouse! Thank you Andrea for your kindness!

February 2010


Review by Freddie & Blyda (Cape Town)

We had the best Anniversary weekend on the Enjolife farm! Andrea and Moritz are wonderful and very helpful. The Cabin that we stayed in was absolutely divine and we can not wait to go spend another weekend there in the flower season! The peace and quite was wonderful and just what we needed to relax! we really could not have asked for a better place to spend our weekend. we were very reluctant to leave the lovely farm! an absolute must!

December 2009


Review by Louis & Irma , Hanno, Marike & Darius Fourie (Pretoria, ZA)

Peace and Quiet! Just what we needed. We camped for 3weeks during December and had the best rest in years! We camped under a lovely big tree that provided shade next to the river that kept the kids busy for hours on end. Andrea and Moritz are very friendly and helpful and that extends to their staff and horses!
Thank you we really had a memorable holiday!

November 2009


Review by Keith Lucas/Liz Hogan (Upper Marlboro, MD USA)

The best, easy, relaxing getaway you can find. We don't plan a trip to SA without including a stopover at ENJO. Andrea & Moritz are great hosts and the chalets allow you to take in the great valley atmosphere. You can plan for just a peaceful escape from the everyday, relax in the river or visit the rugged parkland all around. Well worth the cost and the meals are a treat.

July 2009


Review by Henry (Somerset West)

This is a must. My wife and I stayed there for 4 days in the winter and WOW what a wonderful we had.

February 2009


Review by Daniela (Munich)

Just what I needed! We relaxed at the great swimming dam and enjoyed the beautiful stars at night after a nice braai. The accommodation is really beauitiful and made with love!

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -32.13936111077778
Longitude: 19.298888888555556

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 270km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 11h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
October 2008 - 10 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap