Enchanted Garden is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (7 reviews)

Enchanted Garden

Self Catering at 1 Devon Air Close, Noordhoek, 7975, Atlantic Seaboard, Cape Town, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is


from 7 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Enchanted Garden in Noordhoek?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Atlantic Seaboard.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 7 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

February 2014


Review by Gill Janzen (UK)

What more could you want?

Had a memorable weeks stay in the Chalet at the Enchanted Garden. Spacious attractive accommodation with Sat.t.v. DVD, small library of books, DVD's available to loan. Huge master bedroom with ensuite bath, washbasin and w.c. second bedroom with bathroom with shower w.c. and washbasin adjacent. Well equipped kitchen with tea, coffee and sugar provided. Good supply of towels, washing up liquid etc. plus shampoo and conditioner. The Chalet has some wonderful paintings by Sonia, who is an established artist.

The grounds are idyllic with a Koi carp pond, geese, chickens and the beautiful miniature ponies, who are happy to eat a carrot or apple from your hands. Trojan the Great Dane, was nearly as tall as us, and we can't forget to mention Coco the Dachshund and Penelope the pig who is a real character. Several swing chairs with padded seats offer a serene place to take in the stunning seaview.

The Games room is amazing with billiard/snooker table, bar, dining table and chairs and of course a braai.

Best of all Sonia, Peter and their staff will take great care of you, and make you feel so sad to leave. I feel that I am being very unselfish by writing this review, as the Enchanted Garden is already so popular that it is hard to find a free week, with some guests booking for next year as they leave. We will be back so please don't book the week that we want!!!

December 2010


Review by Deepika Kassan (London UK)

Highly Recommended!
Sonia was a wonderful welcoming hostess making our stay throughly enjoyable. All our needs were catered to and she went out of her way to help us with any questions we had (and we had many!) regarding the area, day trips or directions. We rented both the Chalet and cottage and found both up to a high standard. The amazing view and relaxed atmosphere of the property made our stay most enjoyable.

By Deepika from London, UK

December 2010


Review by Kate Kolaczinski (Kampala Uganda)

We have stayed in Sonia and Peter's at the Enchanted Garden twice now, once with a small baby and more recently with our two toddlers. The place is perfect with plenty of space, gorgeous views, friendly animals and lovely hosts. The location in Nordhoek is, for us, the ideal base for a Cape Town holiday. Noordhoek itself has a lot to offer (one of the most amazing beaches I've ever seen, shops, restaurants, delis, play grounds), very nearby is a petting farm, snake part, vineyards and the Chapman's Peak Drive which takes in on a dramatically beautiful route around past Hout Bay etc, all the way to the city. We will certainly come back to Noordhoek and to the Enchanted Garden.

October 2010


Review by Rainer Lessing (Berlin, Germany )

It was our best stay at the Cape Peninsula since 20 years.
Thank you for all service and we will come back!!

By Rainer Lessing from Berlin / Germany

December 2008


Review by Diane And Avron (South Africa)

We loved our stay in this magical home and we loved all the animals. Thank you Peter and Sonia for all the special extras - the chocolates, banana bread etc. We hope to be back soon.

August 2008


Review by Daniel And Steve Rawlings (Reading England)

Sonya Peter and the girls are the nicest and friendliest people you will ever meet. Our stay in South Africa was the best. lots of Laughter and such a lovely place to stay. Looking forward to going back in 2010
We came home with great memories and new friends.

Looking forward to seeing all again in 2010. love to all from Steve and Daniel from Reading UK

Kind regards
Daniel and Steve from England

October 2007


Review by Nicholas And Maggie (South Africa)

We immediately fell in love with this magnificent place, it's most definitely one of the seven wonders of Africa with it's spectacular views and the most friendly hosts I have ever encounted. But most of all, I fell in love with all the animals, espesially Tuscan.

Tonight From
per unit, per night

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.1085
Longitude: 18.386049999666668

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 33km

Children policy
Regret no children under 15 years.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 15h00
Check-out by 11h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
April 2003 - 7 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap