Emro House is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (17 reviews)

Emro House

Self Catering at 1 Fiskaal Close, Camps Bay, 8005, Atlantic Seaboard, Cape Town, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is


from 17 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Emro House in Camps Bay?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Atlantic Seaboard.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 17 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

February 2014


Review by Julie (England)

We found Emro House on the internet, the pictures looked good, the reality was better.
The apartment is perfectly situated for us, extremely comfortable, well maintained and very clean.
Emmie & Robert really have gone " The extra Mile" for us and we have had a perfect 7 days, sad to be moving on.

Thank you so much

January 2014


Review by Josef (Germany)

Liebe Emmie, lieber Robert!
Zum ersten Mal in Suedafrika - fuer uns ein grosses Abendteuer!
Herzlich von Euch aufgenommen, haben wir uns im wunderschoenen Emro House mit der herrlichen Sonnenterrasse fuer 3 wochen wie zu Hause gefuehlt.
Sonne, Wind und Regen! Meer, Tafelberg, Signall Hill und viel mehr...unser Urlaub in Kapstadt ist wie im Fluge vergangen und wir nehmen viele bunte Eindruecke mit nach Hause.
Danke fuer Eure Herzlichkeit, Eure guten Tipps und Hilfestellungen, danke fuer die netten Gespraeche.

Bis bald

November 2013


Review by Kit (England)

Robert & Emmie
Thank you for sharing the lovely Emro House with us.
We had a great holiday, you have been brilliant hosts and have incredible accommodation. We hope to be back soon

All the best

October 2013


Review by Chloe (Ireland)

Dear Emmie and Robert

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us and for your kind hospitality. we have fallen in love with this place and will definitely see you both again.

With kind regards

September 2013


Review by Elaine (UK)

Thank you Emmie and Robert
We enjoyed our stay in Cape Town, made even more memorable by your lovely home. Will definitely be recommending it to all our friends.


April 2013


Review by Asanda (American)

Thank you for being wonderful hosts! Emro House is a gem worth re visiting. For the advice on when to go where and when, thank you very much.
We throughly enjoyed our "too short" stay.
Be blessed

April 2013


Review by Rosemarie (Germany)

Wir hatten wundervolle Tage hier in Camps Bay, liebevolle Gastgeber, phantastische Sonnenuntergaenge.

Herzlichen Dank Emmy & Robert


October 2011


Review by Steph (Johannesburg)

This is for Emmie and Robert. Thank you both for being part of our wonderful holiday. Being able to come home each evening after a wonderful day's exploring, added such a sense of peacefulness and security for us both :-D

July 2011


Review by Ariane & Maria (Germany)

Und auch unsere zweite Reise nach Kapstadt-Suedafrika war absolut lohnenswert - und wieder haben wir uns bei Euch im Emro House sehr wohl gefuehlt und wahrscheinlich sind alle gute Dinge drei...
Besten Dank und Euch eine gesunde und froehliche Zeit, Ariane und Maria

November 2010


Review by Silke (Germany)

Liebe Emmie, lieber Robert,
vielen Dank fuer die tolle Zeit, die wir bei Euch verbringen durften.
Die Tipps und Ideen fuer Ausfluege waren sehr hilfreich und haben uns viele schoene Momente beschert.

Alles, alles Gute und bis hoffentlich bald Silke

October 2010


Review by Rob & Crystal (England)

To Dearest Emmie & Robert
Thank you for a fantastic stay!
Breathtaking views and amazing hospitality! THANK YOU.

See you soon. Rob & Crystal

October 2010


Review by John & Judy (Australia)

We love Cape Town, we've thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Emro House. Fantastic location, great views, but most of all for Robert and Emmie's assistance in all sort of ways. Thank you both so much. The garden is a picture.
all best wishes - really sad to leave.
John & Judy

October 2009

Very Good

Review by Lorenzo (Belgium)

Thanks for the nice hospitality and the laundry service ;-)
Very nice place to stay with a great sea view and sunsets.
We enjoyed our stay a lot. Thanks Lorenzo and Annelore

April 2009

Very Good

Review by Chris & Ntobmi (Pretoria)

Thank's guys we had such a wonderfull time here. You have a beautiful place and we enjoyed Cape Town. We will definetley be coming back next year for the Jazz festival.
Chris & Ntombi

January 2008


Review by Sarah & Toby (England)

Robert & Emmie
We have had a fantastic holiday. We've done all the things we wanted to do plus many more thanks to Emmie's organisational skills (he he!) A great big thank you for all those all-night enquirys and advice we asked of you (ie taxi's -fines).

The arpt was fab even better than the pictures on the internet suggested, you have made our stay in Cape Town a very special one.
We may see you again when the kids have grown up!!!!

Sarah & Toby

December 2007


Review by Britha & Volker (Germany)

Liebe Emmie, Lieber Robert,
nach zwei Wochen quer durch das Western und Eastern Cape haben wir bei Euch fuenf wunderbare Tage erlebt. Wir haben uns mit Euch in Eurem wunderschoenen Appartment sehr, sehr wohlgefuehlt.

Wir werden uns gerne an Eurer herzlichen Gastfreundschaft erinnern und hoffen 2009 wieder bei Euch Urlaub machen zu koennen.

Fuer Euch alles Liebe und Gute.
Froehliche Weihnachten und ein glueckliches neues Jahr.
Alles liebe von Britha und Volker

November 2007


Review by Cheryl & Vic Taeuber (KwaZulu Natal)

Dear Emmie and Robert,
Thank you for a lovely stay. Such a well-appointed appartment! Lovely view and comfy beds!

We shall see you again next year.
Best wishes Cheryl and Vic

Tonight From
per unit, per night

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -33.960981
Longitude: 18.382873999333334

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 28km

Children policy
Children all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
April 2006 - 17 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap