Emerald Cove is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (14 reviews)

Emerald Cove

Self Catering at 1286 Marine Drive, Shelly Beach, South Coast, KwaZulu Natal, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 14 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Emerald Cove in Shelly Beach?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to South Coast.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 14 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

November 2015

Excellent

Review by Tom Burd (Les Anglades, France)

A beautiful house and incredible location. Thank you so much for your kindness, I'm sure I will be back soon.

September 2014

Excellent

Review by Graham & Denise (Johannesburg)

Lovely place, with friendly and approachable hosts

February 2014

Excellent

Review by Helmut Wiederin (Bregenz Austria)

We enjoyed our stay - what a lovely place!
Thank you Judy for your hospitality and your help.
We had a great time

February 2013

Excellent

Review by Iain Fleming (Channel Islands)

excellent place, brilliant hospitality, will definatly recommend

August 2012

Excellent

Review by Joe And Rose Parker-Weekes (Durban)

Once again greatly enjoyed our stay at Emerald Cove. Many thanks to Judy and Peter for their hospitality.

October 2011

Very Good

Review by Joe And Rose Parker-Weekes (Durban)

Had a lovely break at Emerald Cove . The accommodation was excellent - very clean and comfortable. We especially enjoyed the bird life in the woodland strip along the beach frontage.
Hope the tree dassie is well ! We will be back . Joe and Rose Parker-Weekes

June 2011

Excellent

Review by Lee Katz (SA)

Emerald Cove went above and beyond our expectations regarding the best accommodation and friendliest most thoughtful hospitality

March 2011

Excellent

Review by Marlene Du Preez (Florida, Gauteng)

Precious Judy and Peter, how wonderful you made our 10 day stay at Emerald Cove! The accommodation, atmosphere and surroundings were beyond anything I imagined. Thank you for a most memorable holiday. Can't wait for next year!!!!! Big luvies to Scruffy also.

November 2010

Excellent

Review by Lizette Sim (USA)

Wonderful accommodation, thank you for all your help and kindness.
We had a great time at your resort and all the places you reccommended visiting

March 2010

Excellent

Review by Gareth & Heyns (Johannesburg)

The 'beach' accommodation was perfect in every way. clean comfortable and so close to the beach.We will be back

March 2009

Excellent

Review by Majory Lechelt (Düsseldorf Germany)

Hello Judy, Hello Peter.
Thank you so much for the super holiday, we will came back 2011 with more of our friends
evrey one like too see my paradiese
Benedicto,Franco,Andreas.Besa.Michael and Andreas

April 2008

Excellent

Review by Michelle Joubert (Ireland)

Just a quick note to say thank you for our lovely visit. It was wonderful surprise to find accomodation which lived up to the advert. We really enjoyed our stay last month and have recommended you to all our South African bound friends.

Thank you again
Michelle

April 2008

Excellent

Review by Andreas Lechelt (Düsseldorf Germany)

Hello Judy thank you for your help
it was wonderful and we will came back next year
Andreas, Majory, Michael .Besa

March 2008

Excellent

Review by Kallie Hagemeier (Johannesburg)

Dear Judy and Peter
Thank you so much yet again for a lovely holiday! We really enjoyed our time at Emerald Cove, and cant wait to come back next year!
Kallie and Edward

Tonight From
ZAR700.00
per unit, per night

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -30.817974999333334
Longitude: 30.404647

Closest airport(s)
Margate Airport - 7km

Children policy
Children of all ages welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
May 2005 - 14 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap