El Shadai is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (13 reviews)

El Shadai

Guest House at 14 Karel Street, Schoemansville, Hartbeespoort Dam, North West Province, South Africa . Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is


from 13 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to El Shadai in Schoemansville?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Hartbeespoort Dam.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 13 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

October 2016

Very Good

Review by Ridw (Johannesburg)

An absolutely stunning location. My wife and I spent our one year anniversary in Suite 4 of El Sheddai and were both blown away. Not only did the room and view of the dam complement each other, but the service and hospitality of Susan and Peter was as warm as could be. Apart from one or two glitches with the breakfast and the Wi-Fi, we loved our stay and would recommend it without hesitation.

September 2016


Review by Thabo (Gauteng)

Susan n peter thanks a lot for everything ,breakfast to neatness of your rooms, most of all your kindness we never felt like strangers in your home, we definetly coming back in January next year, I'll be recommending your place to whoever wants to come that side. THANKS AGAIN GUYS!!!!

May 2016


Review by Millicent (Rustenburg )

My partner and I went the for the weekend of May 27 2016 as we where celebrating my birthday,We went with our friends and it was beyond amazing,Suzan was gr8 and I really loved the place.The service was excellent and never had so much fun I will be going back

April 2015

Very Good

Review by Thami (Pretoria)

we had a great stay from the 13th-17th april 2015,the view is to die for,not to mention the amazing breakfast,it was very relaxing and we had a wonderful stay,i wish we could have stayed longer,thanx susan for being agreat host

January 2015


Review by Rashmika (Johannesburg)

My friend and I stayed at El Shadai from Friday until Sunday. We were celebrating his birthday (17th January). My expectations and standards are usually quite high but I can say with the utmost certainty that our weekend far exceeded my expectations. El Shadai is absolutely stunning. It's very clean and neat. The hosts Susan and Pieter and very hospitable and made our stay very comfortable. From the friendly dogs to the breakfast, everything simply added to the perfection! The pool and braai area overlooks the dam and it was just beautiful to spend our evenings there. Our room had a lovely private balcony that led to a spectacular view of the dam while we enjoyed sundowers in the afternoon. The place is also well situated and close to all the fun activities that Harties has to offer. I could not be happier with our time spent there. I will definitely visit again because it's sure worth that 5 star rating!

September 2012


Review by Dimakatso Mogale (Vereeniging)

My husband and I celebrated our birthdays( 13 & 14 September) at El Shaddai. Its a very nice place for relaxing and spending quality time , right up the mountain with beautiful view of dam. When cruising by boat you can see the guest house up the mountain, it out-stands its self. The hospitality and food was amazing. we surely going back and definitely recommend to anyone .Thanks Susan & Pieter

March 2012


Review by Nomsa And Jacob (Joburg)

my partner and i went 2 elshadi 4 a weekend just 2 spend a quality time, de service is amazing, de food is delicious.we feel like everytime we want 2 b alone we'll definetly cum back. we love elshadi and i recommend it 4 couples young and old.

January 2012


Review by Linda (Moreletapark)

Absolutely stunning! We booked suite 4 and it was worth every cent and very good value for money. The room was immaculate and the view breath-taking! We lounged in the splash pool overlooking the dam - very relaxing.
The service was warm and friendly.

August 2011


Review by Julius (Johannesburg)

Die geriewe is uit die boonste rakke, die uitsig is fantasties en die diens was baie goed en Susan en Pieter was uitstekende gashere. Ons sal beslis weer daar oorbly en kan El Shadai vir enigiemand aanbeveel. Baie dankie.

September 2010


Review by Lindiwe Dlamini (JHB)

went for the long weekend. Firstly the hospitallity there is great, the rooms are spacious with beautiful mountain and dam views. the food is well prepared, the rock pool is lovely.i would recormend to anyone who wants a beautiful calming holiday

October 2009


Review by Gape And Theo (Botswana)

Absolutely beautiful...our expectations were exceeded. Beautiful view excellent friendly service and awesome relaxing atmosphere. We will definitely be coming back. Thank you so much Susan for making us feel at home. We will be back very soon.

April 2009

Very Good

Review by Charmaine Brown (JHB)

Your place is stunning and views out of this world. We enjoyed the magnificent breakfast and lovely room.
The only thing I need to perhaps ask is that we would have loved to swim as this is what the web had indicated however the pool really was not up to scratch to do that.
The towels need replacing everyday and the first day although they were on the floor they were just put back onto the rack on both rooms. 2nd day they were replaced. other then that if these 2 things are done it is definately a Top class place to stay and value for money.

December 2008


Review by Andre (London)

my wife and I celebrated a mini honeymoon at el shaddai.It was really nice,accomodation lovely,food very well prepared and presented.Susan and her staff very friendly and helpful!! lots to do in the area.
would definitely go back>>>>>
Andre andNatalie

Tonight From
per unit, per night

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -25.726747221555556
Longitude: 27.859705555555557

Closest airport(s)
Lanseria Airport - 20km
OR Tambo International - 70km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
February 2008 - 13 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap