Eensgevonden Vineyard Cottages is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (10 reviews)

Eensgevonden Vineyard Cottages

Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering at Eensgevonden Voorsorg (near Brandvlei Dam), btw. Worcester & Rawsonville, Western Cape. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 10 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Eensgevonden Vineyard Cottages in Rawsonville?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Breede River Valley.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 10 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

December 2014

Excellent

Review by Heather & Pam Campbell (Cape Town)

Heather and I had a wonderful stay here at the lovely Eensgevonden Vineyards! What a beautiful place it is! we wished we could have spent more time at the cottage. Eensgevonden is a little slice of Heaven! Thank you for being a great host - we fell in love with Eensgevonden!
Pam (mother) & Heather (daughter)

December 2013

Excellent

Review by Donald Brink (Freestate)

Overall 100%
Thumbs Up!
Awesome, beautiful stunning place. This is how you want to stay when your on holiday. With two lovely,friendly people with great hearts.
I highly recommend this place

July 2013

Excellent

Review by Susan (Cape Town)

Dear Sally

Thanks once again for a wonderful weekend, and for the 2 walks which I thoroughly enjoyed. I had a glorious (though somewhat chilly) swim in the pool this morning after our walk, followed by a flask of hot tea. So refreshing! Although you are obviously running a business it must be fantastic to be able to give us city slickers a real break in your little corner of paradise.
Best Wishes

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Julia, Emilie And Andi (Berlin)

Eensgevonden is a very special place we loved at first sight! The farm is close to little mountains and you are surrounded by nature everywhere you go or watch. We stayed there with our 2 ½ year old daughter and we all loved the place. Our daughter was allowed to feed the ducks for example, dog Taffy came around, cats to pad...

But it is not just the place that’s special, it’s also the people who own and run it who are special and who make it a little paradise. We felt so warmly welcomed. Everywhere their love to their land is obvious. Sally and Douglas you are special! We loved the little chats "at the fence".
If you stay there you have to order “breakfast in a basket”, it is delicious! Homemade bread, muffins, coffee, milk, fruit, jam, marmelade, … We ordered it for two and ate with two and a half and had always leftovers for the afternoon.
Absolutely worth staying there!

April 2010

Excellent

Review by Roleen (Cape Town)

Hi Sally
We had a fantastic time. Thank you!
You live in a beautiful part of the country.
Regards
Roleen

November 2009

Very Good

Review by June (Sedgefield)

Hi Sally and Douglas,

Before our stay at the foot of 'your mountain' recedes too far into the past, we feel the need to express our gratitude to you both for a most memorable and relaxing
four days. The contrasts between the wildness of the mountain the the orderlyness of the vineyards and the grandeur of the distant views will not be forgotten.
Also much appreciated was your willingness to share your enthusiasm with us for what you were doing and for your visions for the future. Never again will we sip
a Shiraz or a Chardonay without realising the amount of hard slog that went into it, even before the winemaker ever saw it!!
Best regards,
John and June

November 2009

Excellent

Review by Barbara (Knysna)

Hello Sally and Douglas,
Just a note to say how much we enjoyed our stay at Eensgevonden - we are already working on our Spring visit to you next year! Thank you for your wonderful hospitality and for taking the time to give us a walking tour of the vineyards, sending us off to the waterfall and rock pool and our walk on Thursday evening, it was all just great.

Again, many thanks.
Barbara

May 2008

Excellent

Review by Emmanuel (Cape Town)

Hi Sally
Thanks for a great weekend & great hospitality.
Will be looking out for the Eensgevonden label. Get that cellar started!

Regards
Emmanuel

April 2008

Excellent

Review by Pat & Ian Brink (Nelspruit)

Dear Sally and Douglas
Thank you for a most enjoyable stay. We loved the cottage, and appreciated your kindness and personal attention. The duck down pillows are a revelation!
Pat and Ian Brink

September 2007

Excellent

Review by Dickon (London)

Dear Doug and Sally
I wanted to thank you for the most wonderful stay in your cottage! It was so lovely to meet you. I had such a lovely time and am still dreaming of swimming beneath the waterfall. All the wines were lovely and the people at Daschbosch were very kind and generous. And their wine was also lovely!!

Thank you again for such a wonderful time, take care.
Dickon

Tonight From
ZAR980.00
per unit, per night

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -33.710125
Longitude: 19.37005555488889

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 100km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
May 2008 - 10 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap