Eagle's Rest Guest House is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (32 reviews)

Eagle's Rest Guest House

Guest House at 10 Mercia Street, Kilner Park, Pretoria, South Africa . Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 32 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Eagle's Rest Guest House in Kilner Park?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Pretoria.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 32 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

February 2017

Very Good

Review by Andy Behm (Pretoria)

Very friendly welcome received. Very quick responses on queries or questions. Room very nice and clean. Very friendly interaction with Edna.
Only recommendation is to have MNET and Sports Channels available on TV.

January 2017

Very Good

Review by Inocent (Nelspruit)

A nice and tranquil place. I will visit again.

June 2010

Very Good

Review by Mike.mcfarlane (Hull.ENGLAND)

we had a very enjoyable stay and edna our host could not have helped us more.

August 2009

Very Good

Review by Mariam Kante (Seychelles)

I has a enjoyable stay in this pleasant place and friendly environment. I felt home away from home. I appreciate very much. Thank you! Mariam.

July 2009

Very Good

Review by Elizabeth Matos (Luanda, Angola)

Thank you for a short but really comfortable stay.

July 2009

Very Good

Review by Lawrent Pungulani (Lilongwe, Malawi)

A pleasant stay. I enjoyed outside scenery (birds and wild trees). Keep on nurturing nature. Lawrent.

July 2009

Excellent

Review by Carla Do Vale (Maputo, Mozambique)

Excellent & friendly place to stay. Thanks!!

June 2009

Very Good

Review by Darran Lucas (N. Ireland)

Thanks for the great hospitality!

May 2009

Excellent

Review by Lynch (Cumbria, Great Brittain)

We couldn't have chosen a better place for our first night ever in South Africa. Thanks for everything - much appreciated - even down to the Eagle fly past!!take care. Alan and Angela Lynch.

December 2008

Excellent

Review by Shawa (Zambia)

Thank you so much for the great hospitality you accorded us. Will always cherish our stay with you. God bless always. Enoch & Mpongwe.

November 2008

Excellent

Review by Van Ootmarsum (Nederland)

Bedankt voor alles: prachtig huis; prachtig uitzicht. Mag ik nog een keer terugkommen!!
Sabine & Anneke

September 2008

Excellent

Review by Ross Masood (Ernakulam, India)

This has been my best stay ever in South Africa. The most lovely experience. Ross Masood, Executive Director, ATE Group of Companies. India

September 2008

Excellent

Review by Jan En Annamarie Van Doorn (Nelspruit, RSA)

Heerlik geslaap. Dankie vir keurige ontbyt en gasvryheid. Ons kom beslis weer. Vyfster plus!!

July 2008

Excellent

Review by Victor Matavel (Maputo, Mozambique)

I was literally lost when I arrived in Pretoria (from Maputo). I guess I was the luckiest Maputo citizen in Pretoria during the last 48 hours. This felt like arriving home. Thank You!!

June 2008

Very Good

Review by The Pichardo's (Florida, USA)

We appreciate your hospitality and enjoyed our stay. Very relaxing and accommodating.

June 2008

Excellent

Review by Campanella (Parkland, Florida, USA)

What a wonderful place to stay. Thank you for your hospitality. The food was fabulous and the beds were SO comfortable. We hope the rest of our stay in South Africa will be as pleasant! Jody, Rich, Michael & Ben.

June 2008

Excellent

Review by Ernesto Lugo (Florida, USA)

A wonderful hostess and such an authentic house with beautiful surroundings. Thank you for your generosity. Ernesto, Sheila and family.

May 2008

Very Good

Review by Nell & Jack Sands (Botswana)

A very peaceful and pretty place. Loved having breakfast on the deck surrounded by birds. Will be back! Nell & Jack.

March 2008

Excellent

Review by Mandiwanza (Zimbabwe)

Had a wonderful stay and we promise to be back soon. This has really become home away from home for us. God bless you and yours. Anthony and Fran.

March 2008

Excellent

Review by Thasha Govender (Pietermaritzburg, South Africa)

From the bottom of my heart, thank you for my home away from home. Bless you for your generous hospitality. C U soon.

February 2008

Excellent

Review by Lena Boberg (Sweden)

Really happy to have found this wonderful place! We got a good night's rest and a beautiful breakfast! We'll tell everybody in Sweden about this place! Lena Boberg, Jan-Erik Hendriksson, Ola Olsson, Gerd Pettersson

January 2008

Excellent

Review by Karel Boer & Shadrack Ramabina (KZN, South Africa)

Accommodation is out of this world. Top class. Wonderful atmosphere, if not the best!! Viva EAGLE'S REAST Viva!!!

November 2007

Excellent

Review by Rob & Casper Van Ootmarsum (Nederland)

Een fantastische service, enorme gastvryheid en komen gegarandeerd met de rest van de familie terug!

October 2007

Excellent

Review by John & Karin Broersma (Nederland)

Om 19.00uur 'savonds toch nog een slaapplaats gevonden. Het overtrof onze verwachtingen. Geweldige kamer, lekker bad en we kregen alle hulp en adviezen.

September 2007

Very Good

Review by Werner Kukel (Germany)

Danke fur das schonz Zimmer und diz gutz verpflegung. Thank you!

August 2007

Excellent

Review by Moji Okuribido (Namibia)

Such a tranquil beautiful place! Your care, interest and attention to detail is a delight!

August 2007

Excellent

Review by Jan & Tineke Koerselman (Nederland)

Wat een gastvry onthaal dese eerste nacht in Pretoria!!! Veel "oog" voor detail! Heerlyk eten! Een prachtig ingericht huis! 5 sterren wat ons betreft! Heel erg dankie. Veel succes in de toekomst! Jan & Tineke

July 2007

Very Good

Review by Lovemore Mujuru (Harare, Zimbabwe)

A lovely place - will always be my first choice: will not hesitate to refer other potential guests.

July 2007

Excellent

Review by Julianne Parolisi (USA)

Your place is spectacular and your kindness has been above and beyond. It's been truly a pleasure. Thank you!

October 2006

Excellent

Review by Anette & Leonard Sandberg (Sweden)

A perfect place to stay. Fantastic food.

August 2006

Excellent

Review by Victor Sloan (N. Ireland)

A very enjoyable stay & excellent food. Many thanks.

June 2006

Excellent

Review by Hans & Annelies Van Endt (Nederland)

Pragtig! Heerlike Kos, Fantastisch! Dankie!!

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -25.734653
Longitude: 28.261066

Closest airport(s)
Grand Central Airport - 35km
Lanseria Airport - 50km
OR Tambo International - 50km

Children policy
Children 12 years and older are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged should there be availability, if the room is not available guests are welcome to relax in the lounge or on the sundeck until your transport / shuttle arrives.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
December 2009 - 32 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap