Duke and Duchess Boutique Hotel is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (12 reviews)

Duke and Duchess Boutique Hotel

Hotel at 70 Drakensberg Avenue, Waterkloof Park, Waterkloof, Pretoria, Gauteng, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is


from 12 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Duke and Duchess Boutique Hotel in Waterkloof?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Pretoria.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 12 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

November 2015


Review by Daniel Omokowajo (Nigeria)

The breakfast, i always look forward to it every morning after my run, the bed and pillows are so sweet and comfortable, i surely didnt regret my 10 days stay here. I will visit again when next am in Pretoria

October 2015


Review by Andrew Murgatroyd (United Arab Emirates)

Friendly staff, good location and comfortable.

October 2015


Review by Jonathan Young (Christ Church)

Great attention to detail in the rooms and excellent breakfast. Also helpful front desk staff.

October 2015


Review by Sahb (Brazi)

Staff is very nice, great breakfast, location quiet and secure, decoration is amazing.

October 2015


Review by Hannes (Louis Trichardt)

I had to bring a family member to visit docters in Pretoria and our pre-arranged accomodation at another B&B was messed up so I urgently needed new accomodation. I was very impressed by this place and the service is very good. The coffee is excellent! I had three cups!

September 2015


Review by Katharina (Germany)

Sehr schöne Zimmer!!! Super freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal.

August 2015


Review by Paul (South Africa)

I have been in hundreds of cities in fifteen nations and stayed in so many different accommodations. But the Duke & Duchess Boutique Hotel was the best value for dollar of any of them. The staff was friendly and attentive, the room and grounds were peaceful and pleasing to the eye, and the overall experience was first class. We can't wait until our next visit to Pretoria so that we can enjoy this hotel again.

August 2015


Review by Issabella (South Africa)

Asked for a packed breakfast and everyone was very accommodating. Beautiful, spacious room with all the comforts you need. Kloof mediclinic and Brooklyn Mall nearby

July 2015


Review by Yolanda (South Africa)

The attention to detail at the B&B was amazing. The guy at reception was so helpful and went out of his way for us. I love walking into a place and feeling at home, where cleanliness is close to godliness and everything is done with great taste & detail!

June 2015


Review by Kwassie (Stellenbosch)

I am doing this review on behalf of my husband, he does not have enough words to praise this hotel. As a seasoned traveler it was for him his best hotel stay ever. What makes this establishment stand out head and shoulders above other hotels is the staff. Well trained, super friendly and efficient - and breakfast very good. The rooms are individually decorated and luxurious. I cannot wait to share this experience with him.

May 2015


Review by Yvette Muldoon (Polokwane)

I was looking for a very quiet place to overnight but also not too far from amenities. This beautiful hotel is situated on the slopes of a mountain and faces away from the highway and busy roads. I really had a quiet room as well and the mattress and bedding was of excellent quality.

The bathroom is luxury and beautiful and all the little extras in the room was appreciated. I also asked for dinner which was prepared fresh and was delicious.

Staff were friendly and helpful and I will certainly stay there again when I have to overnight for business. Especially when travelling woman alone, I never felt unsafe or at risk.

April 2015


Review by Peet (Sandton)

I have never felt more relaxed and looked after anywhere I've stayed over 30 years of extensive travel. I loved the hotel and from the moment they greeted me personally and showed me to my upgraded room, my experience was a great one.

Friendly and helpful young host, even after hours. I will definitely return once back in Pretoria!

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -25.789027
Longitude: 28.259741

Closest airport(s)
OR Tambo International - 42km

Children policy
Children 10 years and older are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 16h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
December 2015 - 12 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap